Hostelworld.com

Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 538 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel Located at 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani, Koh Phangan.
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani
91% 538
9.6753205 100.0653647
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Had such a great stay here. It was my first time in a party hostel and I was nervous about the atmosphere and the large dorm but I absolutely loved it and wish I had stayed longer. It's a party all night, sleep all day place. The dorms are kind of are cramped but the bathrooms are keot clean. The staff are unreal and make sure your stay is a blast. Make sure you stay longer than just full moon!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Incredible hostel, great people and you have your proper dj to play every night. If you go to the full moon party this is he place, but you have to understand that the rooms are not the best. You will be the whole time meeting new people outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Had an amazing time, the street parties are fab! would definitely come again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

11/10 first hotel I have been in and it was amazing ! Staff and people are so friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Unreal party hostel, one of the best I've stayed at. I definitely had my doubts early on, but if you're coming to Koh Phangan to have a good time partying, the people working here will do their to try to make it happen. The party at the hostel every night before going out is awesome with a DJ and reasonable drink prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dannystewart846332
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Great place to stay and location for full moon. Staff are very helpful too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
2.0

This hostel presents itself as something it's not. It claims to be an awesome party hostel for the full moon party, but here is what you really need to know: 1. It's a total sausage fest. Literally 95% guys all drinking together 2. Strict no outside guest, so those of you looking to get lucky with a non-guy cannot bring them back to the hostel. 3. Beds are all terrible springy garbage mattresses all lumped next to each other. 4. No wifi in dorms 5. AC was off one awful night Save your money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
7.7

The staff was great and helpful. They were a lot of fun. It is a place to party and drink. There is a reason why there are no pictures of the bedrooms. There is ZERO privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Best party hostel on the Island! Loved everything about Dancing Elephant the staff are amazing, Davin, Si, and Alex couldn't do enough for us. Everyone becomes a little family and it's just brilliant fun. I'd definitely go back, couldn't recommend this place enough for anyone considering. Do it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • trevorhill
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

Can't say enough good things about the staff. They are super friendly people. Alex, Davin do an amazing job running the place aswell as Havin a good time with the guests. Pok is always killing it behind the bar and making people laugh. All in all best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.