Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel Located at 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani, Koh Phangan.
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani
90% 562
9.6753205 100.0653647
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Don't expect a good nights sleep, expect the best party you've ever had! Amazing, would highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

For sure you cannot have a good night sleep as you party all night long and sleep tight during the day time. Thank you for your review and see you soon for another amazing time @ Dancing Elephant hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.3

Great way to meet people for the full moon and other parties

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's it? You will not find a better location in Haadrin for the full moon experience, I’m sorry you did not enjoy the human involvement of the team enough to leave a 10. Yes, this is a great place to meet people for the full moon parties, not only a great place an amazing place. We are very sad your experience was only 6.3

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed at the Dancing Elephant for Full Moon and a couple days leading up to the event. Right as I arrived Davin and Alex gladly welcomed me to the hostel, not only were they managers, but after only a few days they became friends with the rest of the people staying at the hostel as well. I stayed in the 40 person room, which seemed quite intimidating at first, but the people I stayed with and the cleanliness of the room made the trip way better than I could have imagined.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mission fulfilled, YES! Great hostel for great people. Dancing Elephant is a mixing bowl, YOU are the ingredients, And the recipe is always tasty!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Highly recommend The Dancing Elephant for the Full Moon experience, get here 4 days prior to the big night and you can't miss! I travelled solo and met heaps of like minded fun people.. And if you book anywhere but the 40 dorm you're doing yourself a disservice. The facilities are clean, Davin, Alex & Pak are absolute legends that will not only cater to your every need and hook you up with the best local parties and whatever you need, they'll be out partying with you! I'll definitely be back ✌🏻️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Highly recommend, YES! Thank you to my team for their involvement. See you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Perfect location, buzzing and lively atmosphere and the staff are amazing also. They go above and beyond. If you want to say somewhere for The Full Moon Party, it has got to be here! No where else will compare. Massive shoutout to Davin and Alex! Returning in the future would be a no-brainer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Job done, happy guests! Thank you for your review, see you when you see me :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

The best hostel in the world! If you are doing the full moon or half moon party you cannot stay anywhere else except here. Really awesome staff they can't do enough. Brilliant group who we have then carried on travelling with. Wifi is ok in the main area but not great in the rooms. Stayed in the 42 person room and it was genuinely the best experience. Went 3 nights before the full moon to start off the pre parties would definitely suggest doing it that way. The best street parties each night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hands down party master, we are very glad your experience was awesome! We have the best wifi package available on the island, and it is true the network is not crossing the walls as magic as it should do :) The good new is you share real life experience with real people instead stay connected :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Great managers. A lot of fun was had. Great friends made also. I'd stay again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

The only place you should stay if you're going to the full moon party. Davin and Alex are top lads and make your stay even better. If you don't stay at this hostel, you'll be missing out. I can now add pro beer pong champion to my CV. Everything about this hostel and the staff is incredible. The worst part was having to leave. I'll 100% be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.6

The overall experience was ok. We were sent to a room which did not belong the hostel. Was extremely dirty: shrooms growing in the fridge, the door did not lock, the bedsheets were clearly used and cover of neon paint. For the most expensive accommodation we paid in Thailand, was way below our expectations. The staff however was extremely friendly and helpful. Within just a few hours they had most of the problems solved. Close to full moon party, but do not recommend to stay here after.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Definitely a party hostel, perfect for the full moon party! It's located in the middle of town, a 5 minute walk from the beach and this is definitely where the party starts!! Really really overpriced for full moon though and also have to book several nights. It's a basic hostel so I wouldn't sleep there more than 2 nights but if you're just there for the party it's brilliant. They have camera surveilled lockers, free drinking water and free body paint for the full party. Close to shops

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Unfortunately you checked in the night of the full moon, and did not spend much time with us! A majority of your time was spent doing other activities with people from other hostels! This is perfectly fine, but the EXPERIENCE that we offer to our guests (which also plays into the value for money) was not given to you as we were unable to convince you to stay and party with us. Next time, hang out with us for a bit, and then give a proper evaluation of our value.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.