Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel Located at 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani, Koh Phangan.
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani
91% 543
9.6753205 100.0653647
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

This is by far the most amazing place I have stayed in David and Alex and the other staff are extremely helpful and polite organised everything and made sure we had the best time. If you are going to the full moon party this is the place you need to be, made some amazing friends and had an unforgettable trip will definitely stay here again I missed my ferry as I was leaving and david woke up and changed it for me at no extra cost top man

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Best hustle ever Very nice kind staff making the hustle the best ever I really enjoyed my time there, they had many activities and fun stuff, so helpful as well when you need anything like a booking or tickets or anything, Nice location and if you want to party and have the best time ever you should stay there Im glad that I stayed there Thank you so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Made the full moon so much better, great staff even if the owner is on the crazy side, in a a good way though! Stayed in the private rooms and would do so again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dantillson20019777
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Perfect location and great staff. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Had such a great stay here. It was my first time in a party hostel and I was nervous about the atmosphere and the large dorm but I absolutely loved it and wish I had stayed longer. It's a party all night, sleep all day place. The dorms are kind of are cramped but the bathrooms are keot clean. The staff are unreal and make sure your stay is a blast. Make sure you stay longer than just full moon!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Incredible hostel, great people and you have your proper dj to play every night. If you go to the full moon party this is he place, but you have to understand that the rooms are not the best. You will be the whole time meeting new people outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Had an amazing time, the street parties are fab! would definitely come again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

11/10 first hotel I have been in and it was amazing ! Staff and people are so friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best place to stay in koh phagnan... Friendly staff, great location and they give you the best tips in the island. Dancing elephant is the place to stay in koh phagnan !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Unreal party hostel, one of the best I've stayed at. I definitely had my doubts early on, but if you're coming to Koh Phangan to have a good time partying, the people working here will do their to try to make it happen. The party at the hostel every night before going out is awesome with a DJ and reasonable drink prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.