Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2017
9.4

Dancing Elephant was a GREAT EXPERIENCE! The staff was great Davin, Alex etc. they did an excellent job of making me feel at home. They were very knowledgable and gave great tips on to do's/ not to do's. The location is amazing your in the center of EVERYTHING! The atmosphere is unmatched it definitely is a party hostel you wont meet a stranger here. The showers were a little cold but thats minor def would go back!! Love all the way from Texas thanks again yall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beezyba
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel. Definitely The best place to stay for Full Moon. Staff was super nice and attentive to your needs. Walking distance to beach and food and shops. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Stumbled upon Dancing Elephant online and what a find! Davin, Alex, Katie and the rest of the team are skilled in the art of throwing amazing street parties as well as letting you in on the other incredible parties and activities going on around the island during full moon.Not only are they good at partying but by the end of your stay you'll end up feeling like part of the family! Might be slightly more expensive then other hostels in the area but there staff knowledge , location and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

Best place to stay for full moon, 2 minutes form the beach. Staff were fantastic. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • larissaoliver
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

I was convinced by a mate to book Dancing Elephant for full moon. At first I was very hesitant and booked the 15 bed dorm as I am not a huge party animal back home. Davin asked if we would try the 41 bed dorm, we did and we loved it! The atmosphere is awesome everyone becomes really good mates, the staff are incredibly helpful/approachable (shout out to Davin, Alex and James) take their advice 100% they know what they are doing! I will be recommending to mates back home if they are keen to party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
6.6

The staff was very kind and helpful. They helped in organizing activities, transport and did a great job of bringing the guests together making a social vibe. Nightly parties with games, good music n movies. However, dorms and facilities were inadequate for the price. Only 1 toilet, 2 showers and only 4 power outlets for the 15 bed dorm. Long waits for the girls and boys were peeing in sinks. The location was perfect tho. Short walk from beach, shops n food. Good times to be had but too pricey

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • matt_mcdonnell139
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved our time at Dancing Elephant...I guarantee it will beat any full moon week you've had, the street party's were amazing!!!. Davin/Alex/Katie/James you guys are class... always went out of your way to make sure we were having an amazing time and safe. Thanks again and hopefully be back again to party!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel! Davin and Alex were great from day 1 at making you feel at home. Atmosphere is so good in the lead up to full moon. If you don't stay here, your missing out big time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Amazing staff! Definetly made you feel part of a family. Easy to meet people and do a wonderful job of ensuring you have a blast and know all the spots to go to for the night life. Sleeping arangments were ok.. not the cleanest or thr comfiests beds. If your looking for an amazing night life ecperience than this is your hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Great staff, they make sure you are in the know of how the full moon festival works. The air con wasn't great in the room but this place is awesome and I would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.