Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davidrutz589
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.6

It's a party hostel. Best staff, best atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2017
9.1

Super cool hostel! Meet heaps of cool people, close to the beach, staff are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Trip highlight: Staying at Dancing Elephant. It MADE the Full Moon Party for me. Davin, Alex and staff are professional and friendly and genuinely care about your experience. Not to mention this hostel attracts quality people-- especially if you're traveling alone, you will find your crew here! There's a real sense of community and you are taken care of! I can't thank Dancing Elephant enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Book here for the most amazing Full Moon Party / Party experience ever! Good for solo travelers and groups, you will definitely meet amazing, friendly and interesting people. I extended my stay and had a great time and lots of night long parties even after full moon. However crazy, fun, and loud the Hostel is every evening, the nights are really calm and you will have a good sleep. If you are looking for amazing people, a crazy party and the friendliest staff, come here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.6

Staff are absolutely amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Loved our stay here for the full moon. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Beds were tidy and clean and comfy. The staff really help make a sociable and communal atmosphere, and it's almost like a mini club outside the hostel with drinks and music. Would 10000% return!! Only minor thing is that during the day anyone can wander into your room, and the lockers provided only have space for small valuables, not your backpack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Dancing elephant is the perfect party hostel ! Being a solo traveler I made so many new friends ! Good atmosphere to socialise . I was there for the full moon party , the location is very convenient it's walking distance from the beach . The staff is very helpful . Toilets are clean . Air con is good . I was in the 14 people dorm which was very comfortable! I would definitely recommend the hostel and would surely come back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Dancing Elephant is one of the most social hostels I have ever been to, which is exactly what you need if you're planning on partying on Koh Phangan. The staff is extremely welcoming, and will introduce you to the other guests and foster an amazing atmosphere for not just meeting people, but becoming a family, no matter how brief your time with each other might be. They also know all the good spots that most travelers might not have heard of. The location can't be beat for the Full Moon Party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

The 40-person dorm has been recently renovated and is pretty cool. Don't stay here if you don't want to party and meet others. Davin has a nice butt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.4

Davin, Alex, and Andrew are all incredibly fun, helpful hosts that will immediately make you feel comfortable and welcome. Unlike some "party hostels" (*cough* slumber party *cough*), the hosts at Dancing Elephant don't remind you every 20 seconds that you're at a party hostel. Rather, they make each person integral to the hostel community, and then throw in some local Thai DJs who spin house and techno until it's time to get your ass to the main island party. 10/10 would recommend. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×