Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel Located at 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani, Koh Phangan.
Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani
92% 600
9.6753205 100.0653647
Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

The absolute best staff they completely take care of you in every aspect. I would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone of my friends and family visiting the area for full moon. Will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
7.7

We stayed there for the Full Moon party. Atmosphere is great with various countries. It's ONLY for partying, cause the beds are hard as a rock!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel to stay at for full moon! Staff are great, the owner just wants everyone to have the best time that is all he cares about! Amazing location close to everything! Met the most amazing group of people each time I stayed here. The street party the hostel hosts each night is so much fun! Can't fault it - mine and my best friends fave hostel by far!!!!! Stay here you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Whole thing was a blast, the staff is terrific.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Best hostel iv ever stayed in would recommend it to anyone who's looking for everything on the island location vibe and staff all great enjoyed it beds were grand couldn't complain it's a hostel at the end of the day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel with even better owners and staff who take care of you. Would definitely stay again. The staff really make it there mission to get people to interact and get to know one another which is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

If you're in Koh Phangan it's to party, therefore you have to stay here. Do whatever you need to to book a spot, it's non stop fun. 100% recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

I went to Koh Phangan over xmas this year. It was a very slow weekend on the island, and I was the only guest at the hostel. At first I was disappointed, but the staff all went out of their way to party with me, introduce me to their friends, and make sure I had a great time. It ended up being 3 of my best days in thailand. I wish I got a chance to stay for a FMP. Their setup looked SICK. They have a whole street party thing going on, and I could imagine it gets really crazy. Thanks again guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesunsworth93
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.6

I was honest with my ratings but for me this hostel is still a 10/10. Sign up for this hostel knowing exactly what you're getting. No sleep but an awesome time. The staff are beyond helpful and know how to throw a party. BUT if you don't like roughing it this isn't the place for you. I stayed here over the full moon and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if I returned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

This is the craziest hotel I have ever stayed in. You have to stay in the 41 bed dorm if you come here! Unreal experience, met some amazing people, everyone comes to the dancing elephant as it is the place to predrink, and davin and his staff are the most amazing, friendly and caring people who just want you to have a good time! If you are coming to koh phangan for the full moon and you want the full experience then you NEED to go to the dancing elephant! You won't be disappointed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.