Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel Located at 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani, Koh Phangan.
Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani
93% 579
9.6753205 100.0653647
Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

If you're looking for caring staff, witty banter, hard partying, great location,and help making your time on the island great stay here. 41 person was a party at all times and made friends for life at this place! 10/10 Only downside is I need a new liver, but it's Thailand so I think that fan be arranged!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Mr B. ;) for your review. We noticed that you had THE TIME OF YOUR LIFE here with us ;) Thank you Mr B. for your smiles and very positive energy. Mr B. :"The return" coming soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Very accommodating and welcoming staff, superb location and the spot where the party never ends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Dancing Elephant was by far the best hostel I've stayed in. The good: Very clean facilities, an awesome common area to meet other travelers, plenty of events planned by the hostel and friendly/helpful staff. The bad: There aren't enough bathrooms or mirrors to accommodate everyone, so you're often waiting in line. Also, the wifi wasn't very good. The hostel and events were pretty pricy, but for the location and the week of fun, it's definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the beautiful 9.7! We have a limited number of shower, it is true, like everywhere. It is just a matter of how long we use them individually which is making the shower line on or off. Mirrors, we can fix quick! XXX

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.4

Unbelievable atmosphere in this hostel. Located within 5 minutes walking distance to the full moon party. Staff were extremely helpful and great fun. It was so good people from other hostels joimed us at our parties instead of their own!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
10.0

I could not recommend this hostel more highly. Davin and Alex do more for their guests than you can imagine - they're attentive and fun and inclusive and helpful; they made my 4 days in Koh Phangan the amazing days (and nights) they were. Bed was super comfy, 40 bed dorm is honestly such a fun social place and no real problems sleeping despite the number of people. Bathrooms super clean and plentiful. Cute cafes 20 seconds away. Cheap drinks amazing bar staff and amazing nights out. Just do it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here. We stayed in the 41 bed dorm and straight away we felt at home. Staff can't do enough for you and are so much fun. Can't recommend this place enough. Can't wait to come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Can't recommend this hostel enough, the only place you'd need to stay in Koh Phangan. 2 min walk from Haadrin Beach, the atmosphere is great and Davin and Alex do a great job of bringing the group together and getting the party going. 40 bed dorm is great, might sound intimidating at first but you'll love it and it's very clean. Will be returning soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

I've traveled to many places around the world and dancing elephant is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. When I arrived they made me feel right at home. Even though the full moon party was cancelled they made the experience incredible none the less. From partying to the people, you can't go wrong staying here. If you want to fully experience koh phangan you want to stay here. It was so good I'll be back next month!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

The best party hostel I've ever stayed at. Stay here for great people, great atmosphere and the best hosts. The 40 man dorm is great fun, and doesn't feel like a 40 mix dorm. We went to the half moon party and everything was taken care of, and everyone from the hostel went together. I can't recommend it enough. Davin and Alex, legends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Good hostel, extremely over priced for full moon though. It's not worth spending way over double the cost of most other hostels for the night of full moon. Staff were brilliant. There aren't pictures of the dorms for good reason, I wasn't bothered by the beds but I know a lot of people that wouldn't have gone for the strange set up of the mattresses that they have.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.