Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant No.1 Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel! Davin and Alex were great from day 1 at making you feel at home. Atmosphere is so good in the lead up to full moon. If you don't stay here, your missing out big time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Amazing staff! Definetly made you feel part of a family. Easy to meet people and do a wonderful job of ensuring you have a blast and know all the spots to go to for the night life. Sleeping arangments were ok.. not the cleanest or thr comfiests beds. If your looking for an amazing night life ecperience than this is your hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Great staff, they make sure you are in the know of how the full moon festival works. The air con wasn't great in the room but this place is awesome and I would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The name does not lie when they say they are the number one party hostel, which is exactly what your looking for when you come for the full moon party. The staff was extremely helpful in answering literally any question you have and always points you in the right direction. I was traveling alone coming here but did not leave alone. I met life long friends here that I traveled with for the remainder of my stay in Thailand. I 100% recommend staying here and will definitely be returning next trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.1

This hostel has one of the best atmospheres of any hostel ive stayed at, the staff was super friendly and accommodating (shout out to Davin and Alex for showing everyone a great time). The staff is helpful and makes sure everyone is having a great time. the beds leave something to be desired but you end up so drunk and tired from having fun that you forget about it. Definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to have the Full Moon party experience! Oh and the bar is basically always open. BUCKETS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Davin and Alex great customer service cant go wrong with them. They'll introduce you to everyone and even with 100 + people staying there somehow they remember your name. Had a blast events are planned everyday so always something to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

This is honestly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! The Staff Davin and Alex literally go out of their way to make sure everyone is included and gets to know each other. I've stayed at many hostels and this is the only one where I felt truly welcome! I highly recommend this place! Come 4 days before the Full Moon to enjoy the party atmosphere! I've made friends for life here and will most definitely be booking it for another Full Moon Party in the future!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Rachel & I stayed here for full moon last week for 5 days and can honestly say it was incredible. Obviously a party hostel so don't here if you're not up for a party. Make sure you stay in the 42 bed dorm- we really wern't sure what to expect of the room but the layout was so cool and didn't feel like that many people at all. The staff Davin, Alex & Kate are amazing, they genuinely want you to have fun and they join in too. The pre parties are awsome. The only place to stay for full moon!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Awesome place all around. The staff was amazing, and just like other reviews I read, super welcoming. I emailed them a week or so before I arrived, and Davin did a bit of research on me before I arrived, and surprised me by already knowing my name the second I stepped in the door. The location was great, and the atmosphere as a party hostel was great as well. All of people staying there had an amazing friendly energy, which just added to the experience while partying or chilling there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

I came to the dancing elephant for the full moon party and it didn't disappoint. Davin was a wonderful host and made me feel comfortable right away. If you want to meet new people who are down to party then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a place to rest in the evening then please look elsewhere. The environment is conducive to meeting and socializing with fellow travelers. Would recommend for those who want to have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.