Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Danhostel Copenhagen Bellahøj

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 5.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Danhostel Copenhagen Bellahøj Located at Herbergvejen 8, 2700 Brønshøj, Copenhagen.
Danhostel Copenhagen Bellahøj
Denmark
Copenhagen 2700 Herbergvejen 8, 2700 Brønshøj
74% 181
55.6992112 12.5055742
Danhostel Copenhagen Bellahøj
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • feldgendler
  • Russia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Clean rooms, good common areas. More power sockets in these areas would be useful, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

One word: AWESOME!!! I have nothing more to say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
3.7

No atmosphere or spirit of invitation, dust in room so was alerged, hidden price increase in bed linen (either you should allow use of sleeping bag or give bed linen within price. Very high price for minimum ofer. Next time will be more care full in choosing accomodation. Helpful staff although does not warn about hidden price surprises eg high provision for card payment. No such provision in hostels around the world. Problems with online boo king.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Really big hostel. It is a bit far away from city center but it has a station of city bikes 1km away from it. I totally recommend city bikes. You can save a lot of money in transport with them. Beds are a bit noisy but alright. Good atmoshpere, not great. Staff is welcoming and facilities are good quality and more than enough for all the guests, though shared with all the floor Would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall my stay with Danhostel Copenhagen Bellahøj was a good one. The location is not very near to the city and one would be required to take a bus. However, you could easily get a 48 or 72 hour pass for your stay to save money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

A calm hostel, situated in a residential area, with friendly staff, good beds and large breakfast buffet make the ingredients for a very good week-end in beautiful Copenhagen !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

I've been to about four other hostels in Europe and this one was by far my favorite. All the staff members was friendly and everything was very clean. My friend and I had no troubles at all while staying at Danhostel for two nights. It's a little far from the center if you want to walk, but the bus tickets aren't unreasonably priced and the hostel itself makes up for the distance. If I ever stay in Copenhagen again, I will definitely look into this hostel as a future option.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Danhostel in Bellahoj is a great hostel to stay in. It's budget friendly, the facilities are clean and the stff are friendly, however the only drawback is it's a 30 minute travel away from the city center of Copenhagen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.3

My overall experience of stay in DanHostel, BellaHoj was good. I got more than what I had expected. Only problem I faced during my stay there was that the showers in the men's washroom had no mechanism to control the hot and cold water. Once you start the water, it becomes pretty hot in a couple of minutes and stays like that unless you stop it and let it be like that for a few minutes. This should be addressed. Otherwise I liked my stay there and would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.