Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Danhostel Copenhagen Bellahøj

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 6.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
5.4

Careful while booking: they're gonna charge you via internet before arival and they are not flexible about it. I had a problem with my credit card and the staff whom I talked with was totally uncooperative . But the staff at the hotel was nice. Quite far from the centre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff was very helpful, close to bus station, very safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.6

You asked me before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
7.1

Quite far from the centre but bus system is really frequent and reliable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

I liked the free parking, breakfast (go for it!) and the fact that you can buy icecream and postcards :) Dorm was clean, comfy beds and bathrooms ok. Lockers were perfect. It's out of town; it takes 30 min by bus. You'll find a stop around the corner. Only thing I didn't like were my roommates. BE A GOOD ROOMMATE!!! Turn off lights when away, be silent during night time and please DONT keep everyone awake with your annoying noisy phone and laptop!!! Do that in a common room, not in a dorm!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.7

This hostel is so clean and spacious! The beds each had their own outlet and lights so you don't disturb your other roommates. Lots of group spaces and a nice backyard. It is a little far from the center of the city, not really within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel with all the facilities you could want with helpful staff. This wasn't a typical hostel in the sense it was more full of families then young travellers. I stayed in a 10 bed female dorm that was in the same place as all the family rooms so beware of crying children!! Annoying that they're aren't more plug sockets (only 5 between 10 people). The location is a bit far out but it's 1 bus to the city centre which takes 25mins. All in all a decent place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.3

I really liked this hostel, it is all friendly, pets and children included. It is far from the city center, which makes it slightely nore expensive as you will need to pay for the bus, nut still worth to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

The place was nice. Many families stay there so it's very quiet and it much socialization occurs. It was a pretty long walk from the city center. And there is a bus that comes every few minutes. So it's not too bad but when you have limited time the distance is more frustrating. Super comfy beds though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.