Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Danhostel Copenhagen City Located at H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, , Copenhagen.
Danhostel Copenhagen City
Denmark
Copenhagen 1553 H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50
85% 2087
55.6709536 12.5768995
Danhostel Copenhagen City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Fabuluos!!!Value for money 1000% which means ten times more then it costs!Only thing they miss is security lockers,you never know who is your roommate although mine was very nice girls and boys. But location,wooow!Everything is close,on the river bank with bridge and dock in front,my room was on corner so i had view on two streets,canal,Christiania and Vor Frelsers Kirke,imagine that!Tivoli,Stroget,Radhaus,Black Diamond,everything on 5 min walk,litteraly! Plenty of amusements and fascilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

DanHostel City was a perfect place for my geologic sampling team to spend the night on our way to and from Greenland for field work. Clean, cheap and relatively convenient. It was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

It was a great experience to stay at Danhostel. But, Upon arrival, Danhostel wanted us to pay the deposit that we paid when we made the reservation. They told that the deposit that was paid was just for Hostelworld and they wanted us to pay the whole price, which we have never encountered in any other hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.6

Really good location and friendly staff. However, there is no soap in the bathrooms and they charge for bedding as well as leaving luggage upon departure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • michaelflynn61
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Copenhagen is an expensive city. Danhostel is good value for where it is. It's more like a hotel than a hostel. The place is immaculately clean and very modern. Rooms are minimal but exactly what you need and well kept. There is a bar/cafe which we didn't use but seemed to be relatively good. Its not your traditional backpackers hostel to mix and mingle but that being said, you can meet other travellers. Copenhagen is a great city and if I went back i would stay here. Great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

The Hostel is awesome, good location, very clean, secure, with kitchen, laundry and a wide place to stay. The only negative thing is the price!!! It is expensive and it does not include sheets, towels, breakfast, lock for the lockers. And they do not take into account the amount that you pay in advance through HW to make the booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
3.1

When staff engaged in discriminatory behavior and prejudiced actions toward me, felt harassed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Clean, good facilities, looks like a hotel rather than a hostel. However it is very big so if you're wanting somewhere easy to meet people it may be a bit difficult. Overall, enjoyed my stay! Quiet at night and brilliant location. Also great views over the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

More like a hotel than a hostel, lots of older people with children. Staff weren't very friendly and the place is so big that you end up waiting an age for elevators. The rooms are small but tidy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay near city center, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great if you go early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.