Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Danhostel Copenhagen City Located at H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, , Copenhagen.
Danhostel Copenhagen City
Denmark
Copenhagen 1553 H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50
84% 2077
55.6709536 12.5768995
Danhostel Copenhagen City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
6.6

Really good location and friendly staff. However, there is no soap in the bathrooms and they charge for bedding as well as leaving luggage upon departure.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • michaelflynn61
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Copenhagen is an expensive city. Danhostel is good value for where it is. It's more like a hotel than a hostel. The place is immaculately clean and very modern. Rooms are minimal but exactly what you need and well kept. There is a bar/cafe which we didn't use but seemed to be relatively good. Its not your traditional backpackers hostel to mix and mingle but that being said, you can meet other travellers. Copenhagen is a great city and if I went back i would stay here. Great staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

The Hostel is awesome, good location, very clean, secure, with kitchen, laundry and a wide place to stay. The only negative thing is the price!!! It is expensive and it does not include sheets, towels, breakfast, lock for the lockers. And they do not take into account the amount that you pay in advance through HW to make the booking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
3.1

When staff engaged in discriminatory behavior and prejudiced actions toward me, felt harassed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Clean, good facilities, looks like a hotel rather than a hostel. However it is very big so if you're wanting somewhere easy to meet people it may be a bit difficult. Overall, enjoyed my stay! Quiet at night and brilliant location. Also great views over the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

More like a hotel than a hostel, lots of older people with children. Staff weren't very friendly and the place is so big that you end up waiting an age for elevators. The rooms are small but tidy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay near city center, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great if you go early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Wow, GREAT place to be in Copenhagen! The nicest staff, the hostel is beautiful and modern, and not even sharing the room with 5 men (one creepy italian over 50) ruined the experience. The city is extremely expensive and Danhostel is a bargain compared to others hostels and hotels. But definetely would stay there again, and recomend it to everyone visiting CPH. Great value for your money, great location. The little concern I had was about the safety of the lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Dan hostel ticked all the boxes. Rooms great, clean and light (the only downfall was some of our room found it quite stuffy and we couldnt find a way to cool it down/ air it out) Staff were friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location and value. Rooms coukddo with more charging points and the bunk beds could have some shelves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.