Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Danhostel Copenhagen City Located at H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, , Copenhagen.
Danhostel Copenhagen City
Denmark
Copenhagen 1553 H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50
86% 2061
55.6709536 12.5768995
Danhostel Copenhagen City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
3.1

When staff engaged in discriminatory behavior and prejudiced actions toward me, felt harassed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Clean, good facilities, looks like a hotel rather than a hostel. However it is very big so if you're wanting somewhere easy to meet people it may be a bit difficult. Overall, enjoyed my stay! Quiet at night and brilliant location. Also great views over the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay near city center, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was great if you go early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Wow, GREAT place to be in Copenhagen! The nicest staff, the hostel is beautiful and modern, and not even sharing the room with 5 men (one creepy italian over 50) ruined the experience. The city is extremely expensive and Danhostel is a bargain compared to others hostels and hotels. But definetely would stay there again, and recomend it to everyone visiting CPH. Great value for your money, great location. The little concern I had was about the safety of the lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Dan hostel ticked all the boxes. Rooms great, clean and light (the only downfall was some of our room found it quite stuffy and we couldnt find a way to cool it down/ air it out) Staff were friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Great location and value. Rooms coukddo with more charging points and the bunk beds could have some shelves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.3

Friendly staff great location comfortable enough for me, Marg Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Had a lovely time here! The location is amazing, we walked everywhere we wanted to go and found it with ease. Breakfast and the bar were a little pricy but had a good selection. The bathroom was not the cleanest but definitely workable! Overall we had a wonderful time Here and exploring. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicedeinno8152
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

Massive hostel, but not really practical. You need a key card to access the communal kitchen and laundry room which is insane considering the number of people that the hostel can accomodate. Also there are only 3 washing machines and 1 dryer. Dormrooms are nice but there is not enough plugs for everyone. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Our stay was very nice! We couldn't check in but were able to lock our packs and go out exploring for the day. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Laundry facilities were great, room was super clean, linens extra clean as it looked like they used a laundry company to do all their laundry. We also got lucky to have our 6 person room to ourselves, which was great! Overall a good place to stay in Copenhagen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.