Hostelworld.com

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,027 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Danhostel Copenhagen City Located at H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, , Copenhagen.
Danhostel Copenhagen City
Denmark
Copenhagen 1553 H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50
86% 2027
55.6709536 12.5768995
Danhostel Copenhagen City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.3

The stay was great, but it was extremely hot inside of the bedrooms, and no air conditioning:(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Had a great weekend in Copenhagen staying at Danhostel. Its in a good location, easy walking distance to the city and central station. The bar is spacious and reasonably priced, and there are plenty of great facilities like table tennis - which we used a few times! Only downside was the pillows, which are pretty poor quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
6.9

Basically a hotel. Clean, staff was friendly enough. Location was ok. Fine if you aren't looking to meet people and just want a cheap place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.3

Great for a night or two. Really good location and very good for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Good location, walking to distance from the station and to the city centre. Easy to find. Really nice hostel. Lifts can get very busy as other reviews have commented. Something to bare in mind if you have somewhere to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.9

I reserved a 6 person bed room and enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is walking distance to all the main sites. Only negative I have (small one): In peak times the lifts become very busy - we had to wait over 10 minutes sometimes to get to the ground floor from the 14th floor. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would come back if I visited Copenhagen again - Its a great city by the way!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.4

A great place to stay! The staff is amazing! I accidentally cut my finger in the kitchen and a member of staff helped me clean my wound and booked a hospital appointment for me the same night! I was amazed by the attention I received from staff! The way me and my friend got treated was outstanding. The price of the hostel is a bit high, but it is in a really nice building, very close to the actual city centre, so it was definitely worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bermuda, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.4

Hostel is in a good location, not too far away from the train station (10 min walk) and is within a short walking distance from places like Nyhaven and Christiania. The rooms were very neat and had good facilities and the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is a very big hostel so it can become very crowded at check out and check in times. The thing I really did not like about this place was that the linens were not included in the price which was really annoying and expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Good, clean, safe, new, quite. Just a little bit sterile, no "vibe" as such - but still a good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
7.1

Not quite a hostel and not quite a hotel. Very clean and modern though, and a fantastic location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.