Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Very nice and clean facilities, and close to the center of town which was great. The environment felt more like a hotel vs. The hostel, and the bathrooms kind of need regular cleaning with a large capacity room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Comfortable stay, good breakfast, nice facilities, good location, friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
5.7

Pros: Nice view from 13th floor. Central location to main station Cons: Pay to store luggage Uncomfortable beds, cannot sit up straight in bed or else I hit my head. Poor wifi reception on 13th floor. Stayed in March, but felt very cold in room even with a blanket. Overall, just stay here if you want a bed. As other reviewers have said it's such a huge hostel with many groups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect Location, Great Atmosphere. In the best part of Copenhagen and is right next to Tivoli. The rooms were very clean and the staff was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.4

We had a wonderful stay at Danhostel! The location is perfect and we were lucky to have a room on the 12th floor because the view was splendid! Everyone was friendly, beds were comfy, enormously clean and the breakfast (75 dkk i think) was all you needed for a perfect start of the day! I really recommend this hostel and we'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in with a group. There was 8 of us (all girls) from different countries and we traveled all from different countries. The room was on the 14th floor with amazing few overlooking the river. Location couldn't be better as we were very near the Tivoli (not open in March btw) and center and many many of the tourist sites. The beds were comfy and duvet better than the one I have at home :) I'd strongly recommend this for a group travel option!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel!!! One of the best hostel I have ever been. The hostel was super modern and elegant. The facilities were great and very close to the city centre. Only 10 minutes walking. There are bikes for renting. Staff were very friendly and polite. We stayed on the 15th floor, the views from the room were unbelievable The only cons that I can see is that they should include that there are not amenities for the bathroom so you have to bring your own ones

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.0

The light in bathroom always turns off suddenly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing! The hostel is clean and centrally located. They even provided linens and towels. Very nice, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

We loved DanHostel!! Great location and service for a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.