Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2017
7.7

Beds were super uncomfortable with limited outlets plugs in room. I almost missed my flight because reception called me a cab then told me to wait inside. While I waited inside someone else took the cab. So I had to wait another 45 minutes and almost missed the airplane. Why they would tell me to wait inside I have no idea. The plus side of this hostel is fast wifi and free linen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
9.7

Very special atmosphere! Clean, modern, bright. Not cramped. Great Danish bedding (except for the too-hard mattress)! Excellent breakfast. Roomy bathrooms / shower. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.9

Great convenient location, clean , nice staff and atmosphere. Our family loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Good location, close to train station and close to the city's main sites. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel itself had a large hotel vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, very clean, very nice, decent location, but my only qualm was the social aspect seemed limited. There's no real good central place to hang out there which I felt a little disappointed by. There's a cafe/bar area but it's not really set up for people to meet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
7.4

Excellent location and security system preventing using floors others than yours.Which limits noise & unwanted commotion. Unfortunately there's only 1 toilet/shower to use inside your room & if its occupied or too messy to use you have no other option as to other separate ones on each floor.Sockets nearer the beds especially the upper beds would be an idea. As the existing ones are not sufficient & in incovenient places.A small shelf on each bed would be useful to place your phone,water bottle

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • oliverstevenwarren2064
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
20th May 2017
9.1

Everything you'd expect from a Scandinavian hostel. Crisp, clean & cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
9.4

Great stay at Danhostel - Rooms are large, beds comfortable and hostel is very clean! About a 10 to 15 minute walk from the main sites. The hostel also provides bike hire which is great for getting around Copenhagen. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2017
8.3

Nice place to live in. But if you arrive by ferry like me, it's quite far from the port. Also it takes abt 40 mins to walk to the mermaid. Another thing is after checking out, they ask for 20 kr to keep my luggage, which is quite pricey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.6

Great place to stay, very comfortable for a hostel. Look up how to make your bed if you're not used to the Danish style. The room I was in (6 person shared) was very nice, with a view of the water, and had its own bathroom. Very nice shower too. Not the closest you can get to all of the local attractions, but Tivoli Gardens is pretty close. You can also walk to Central Station, which is just under 10 minutes away, and have access to all of Copenhagen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.