Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Danhostel Copenhagen City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Danhostel Copenhagen City Located at H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50, , Copenhagen.
Danhostel Copenhagen City
Denmark
Copenhagen 1553 H.C.Andersens Boulevard 50
85% 2125
55.6709536 12.5768995
Danhostel Copenhagen City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel had a great time. My only slightly negative complaint would be that the first night 3 people moved into our shared dorm at 2am which was very late and disrupted the rest of the room. Perhaps there should be a nightly cut off point for people checking in that late to avoid this in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Clean, perfectly located hostel. Cheaper than other hostels I found, but nothing in the hostel seems like it's a budget accomodation, it's more like a very big hotel (therefore it's also not the perfect place if you would like to meet people). Only complaint is the internet, very slow and unstable in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Actually, we didn't spend much thime at the hostel. But the few times that we stayed there was good. The building is modern, the rooms are very clean and the staff is super nice. It's too bad that everything is "payable" (luggage store). And also, in the room there is no wifi, only in the main hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
3.7

What kind of backpacker carries linens? Nobody does. Expect to pay an extra $15 upon arrival, even if you brought your own sleeping bag. The staff were unapologetic and there were hidden charges around every corner. Will not return.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

The location is ok, only 10-15 mins walk from central station. The staff are nice and willing to answer your questions. The breakfast buffet is delicious and has quite a lot of choices. Personally, it is not necessary to charge us for linen and leaving luggage after checkout because they're mandatory for guests. The only drawback is that the wifi always disconnects, no matter in the room or common area, no matter the signal is strong or weak, I think it has a room for improvement!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Spacious rooms and all very clean. VERY recommended, but a bit more expensive than the rest hostels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
28th Oct 2016
6.0

It was really nice and luxury place. But I saw a bedbug here and I got stung by it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Overall our stay was pretty good! The hostel is close to downtown, Tivoli is right around the corner and the central station as well. The front desk people were super helpful and even reorganized things so the four in our group were able to be in the same room. Downside to this hostel is that spotty wifi, especially in the rooms and no free bed linens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Perfect location ( near the central station ), nice and clean place. Kind regards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Modern hostel with comfortable beds and facilities. No padlocks on lockers but one can rent or buy it at the reception. It was a bit hard to figure out how to use elevators - it is all automated but not clearly explained. The view from the window was fantastic! The location is perfect: not so far from the central part of the city with plenty of bars and restaurants. And even Free Town of Christiania is within a walking distance. The hostel is good to explore Copenhagen and enjoy its nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.