Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DanyHouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,091 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
DanyHouse Hostel Located at Via Bolognese,8, , Florence.
DanyHouse Hostel
Italy
Florence 50139 Via Bolognese,8
89% 1091
43.7867879 11.2625312
DanyHouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Bed which squeaked incessantly. Showers were below average. '24 hour front desk' had an 8 hour lapse between 1 and 9pm, when this became a problem for me, the woman in charge was unaccomadating - I met crocodiles while crossing the Zambezi which were more friendly and helpful than her. A good 20 minute walk to the city. A very average place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I'm sorry to contradict you ... under you was a boy and not a girl ... you must not tell lies, you had no respect for your roommates, who have also complained! Drinking too much beer does not intoxicate the brain and you understand more what you say ... and the bed creaked 'cause maybe you were drunk ??? What kind of atmosphere did you want to find arriving at 10 pm? The boys were waiting to celebrate your arrival? hahaha it wants respect, especially when you are a guest! Review somewhat false.

  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.3

The Hostal is really clean, they clean everything every day. I stayed in the room with five beds and there was more than enough space in the room, beds were simple but confortable enough. The hostel is twenty minutes walking distance from the center so it´s fine if you don´t mind walking. Liberio is really kind and gentle, he was extremely helpful all the time. The only huge issue I found is that the room was really noisy, so I couldn´t sleep well because of that. The rest, perfect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Its a family hostel. Staff is amazing , kindly and helpfull. Location is near the touristic area. Liborio's magic map so helpful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Libero was very helpful and friendly. He provided us with a hand drawn map and recommended local places to dine and visit. Really made us feel comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is brilliant. It's a little family run hostel where the owner cares about your experience. It isn't your typical 'plug and light next to your bed' place but that's what makes it amazing. The owner sat with us and went through all our travel options and what we could do. He was brilliant. He also recommended one of the best restaurants that I have eaten in - the pizza was unreal. All in all I would 100% recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

The suggestions and references for things to do are excellent. The staff does what they can to make your trip great. They are firm on reservations, so make sure you don't need to make any changes. The mattresses could probably be a bit better and the room is hot day and night with no A/C. Overall I liked my stay here, but could probably check out another hostel. Credit cards are not accepted! This is the fault of hostelworld, not the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Good place in the outer residential neighbourhood in florence. A twenty minutes walk from all major sites. The good thing about this place is this feels like home. The owners are very nice and friendly. The facilities for washing and luggage storage are missing. I would recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Liborio was a fantastic host, great for giving recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing. The hostel was very small so there was a nice tight knit community vibe and the rooms were very comfortable. The hostel was very clean, but it was difficult to be out of the rooms in time for the 10am cleaning after a late night. It was about a 30 minute walk to the major sights. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Liberio is an awesome guy. The hostel is the cleanest I have stayed in. Would definitely recommend. Only caveat is that the hostel is located away from the core (20min walk) and not a party hostel. But, we did make it one. 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Liborio is the best host! I wish I stayed longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.