Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

DanyHouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
DanyHouse Hostel Located at Via Bolognese,8, , Florence.
DanyHouse Hostel
Italy
Florence 50139 Via Bolognese,8
90% 1072
43.7867879 11.2625312
DanyHouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

This place is fine if you want to rest your head and keep your stuff safe. You can't print anything, cook or wash your clothes!! Location is a bit out, but an easy walk to all the touristy stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is good, the staff is really kind, he explain me how to arrive to the attractions. Is really clean but the atmospheres is not that cool. Nevertheless is a complete recommendable hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, you were dating at 9 am and return at 3 am ... what atmosphere you wanted to find ??? the guys that are sleeping, do not expect you to get acquainted ahahaha

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Really friendly hostel run by the nicest people you can imagine! We stayed for two nights and Liborio (the owner) was full of information and recommendations about the sights and nightlife of Florence. It is not a party hostel in anyway but is a place where you can relax and socialise after the day out! Couldn't recommend more highly, the best hostel I've ever stayed in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

A great place to stay the owner was amazing with advice of where to go and what to eat. Beds where super comfortable and was very very clean. Only drawback was no AC in room so can get hot. Apart from that it's a perfect place to go and would go back tomorrow if I had the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dchao
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Lipario is a very nice guy! The rooms were nice, but were very hot for sure so be prepared! Also got lots of bug bites which was not fun. For those not wanting to walk much in the heat, the location is out of the main area, so be prepared for a 20-30 min walk to the main town center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed at Dany House both the beginning and end of our trip and found Dany House was perfect for our needs for this trip. Liborio is very helpful and accommodating - and gave excellent recommendations for places to eat and places to go and advise on how to get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Danyhouse is a great hostel. Liborio will take care of you and let you know the best places to eat and see. He took the time to explain how to get around the city and treated me like family. Very safe. Nice relaxing environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Liboro is a super friendly host and our stay with them was great! Do use his map and check out the places (GELATO AND PANINI:) )he recommended. Overall, good for value! :) On a sidenote, do take note of the bus timings around Florence as the buses tend to end quite early and the walk back from the city will be around 30 mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful my stay at Dany House, friendship, fun are guaranteed! Liborio is fantastic, I recommend the main museums to amusement, to make you feel the best possibile.Non shortage of restaurants, pubs and ice cream. His famous map is magical Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Laborio was fantastic and made my stay absolutely worth it! It's a little removed from the center of Florence, but it's nice to see the city through more of a local perspective. He also had great recommendations for meals! Would definitely stay at the hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.