Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DanyHouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.1

Alessandra is the best host ever! Made the stay much more relaxing and she provided me with great tips on Florence which made our trip much easier to get around. Location is pretty good as well with a couple supermarkets nearby and within walking distance to the main parts of Florence. Only downside is that there is only one bathroom to share amongst 10 or so guests, so the wait can be long sometimes. Overall a very good stay and can highly reccomend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
5.7

This is not what I expected: = One bathroom for approx 12 people. = No more toilet paper in the morning = Shower does not work properly (cant close door) = 15-20 mins from city center =Bathroom cleanliness is ok, could be more clean =You won't sleep if you go there. THis is one a very busy street. = You have to leave room at 10 every morning for clean = Lockers are not working properly Dorms are not private at all, this is wide open spaces. I wouldn't say this is the most amazing hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.4

Owner is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Such wonderful people who really make you feel welcome and at home. The hostel has a great location, out from the madness of the crowds but close enough for an easy stroll into the tourist areas and great for local bus routes. They provide a font of knowledge to guests about how to get around, how to see what you want to see and some lesser known suggestions that enhance your stay in this wonderful city. Rooms are clean and we'll appointed, beds are comfortable. My favourite hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Had everything you needed and the staff were extremely helpful. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Feels like home when you are there :) very helpful and welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
5.4

It was a really good location but no ac so be prepared to sweat all night. The bunk bed in the girls dorm squeaks and it might fall so be careful. Also, very loud at night because it is located on a busy street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
2.0

I never stayed here and tried to cancel my reservation weeks in advance. Not only did they continue forward with my reservation after repeated emails back and forth from multiple people confirming it was canceled, but weeks later and they've never refunded the deposit. I paid for the deposit protection and now the staff won't respond at all. Never thought it would be this complicated to just cancel a booking

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Where do I start. Alessandro went above and beyond for us. Her warm, caring and helpful nature was second to none. We really enjoyed our trip and this was primarily due to her hospitality. The accommodation was clean, secure, walking distance from city centre, and is really great value for what you pay. Highly recommend to any traveller from any age. Thanks once again for a great stay and would stay next time whenever in Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Pretty wonderful staff. Only complaint was the lack of AC in the rooms. It was in the 90s (F) when I was there and the room was so hot at night I couldn't sleep well. Overall good experience though, no bunk beds in the mixed room was a plus. Lockers were small though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×