Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DanyHouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
DanyHouse Hostel Located at Via Bolognese,8, , Florence.
DanyHouse Hostel
Italy
Florence 50139 Via Bolognese,8
89% 1083
43.7867879 11.2625312
DanyHouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Good place in the outer residential neighbourhood in florence. A twenty minutes walk from all major sites. The good thing about this place is this feels like home. The owners are very nice and friendly. The facilities for washing and luggage storage are missing. I would recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.0

Liborio was a fantastic host, great for giving recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing. The hostel was very small so there was a nice tight knit community vibe and the rooms were very comfortable. The hostel was very clean, but it was difficult to be out of the rooms in time for the 10am cleaning after a late night. It was about a 30 minute walk to the major sights. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Liberio is an awesome guy. The hostel is the cleanest I have stayed in. Would definitely recommend. Only caveat is that the hostel is located away from the core (20min walk) and not a party hostel. But, we did make it one. 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Liborio is the best host! I wish I stayed longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Libero was really helpful with info about Florence. The place is nice, simple, clean, secure. It's about 20 mins walk to the first of the main tourist attractions, which is fine. The only complaint is that we had to wake up and get out of our room before 10 am so that it could be cleaned, on a Saturday. After a very late night and only a couple of hours sleep this was very annoying. I understand it's not a party hostel but if you pay for a bed you should be able to sleep when you like

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, the hostel also offers a private room, paying 2 € more could sleep in because you wanted !!!! you had chosen a room with other people, and the right is that the room for respect of others had to be cleaned daily, or you took the room where you have booked only for you! When you make a reservation, always read the rules and policies, even if you pay rules to be respected as the work! I was very pleased to meet you, I wish you the best.

  • bmcgeown
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

This place is fine if you want to rest your head and keep your stuff safe. You can't print anything, cook or wash your clothes!! Location is a bit out, but an easy walk to all the touristy stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there , thank you for your review. When you make a reservation, not only look at the price ... more What is written in the web site. Is not mandatory to keep a printer ... there are many internet cafes and you can print and pay for them, not for free as you want!

12th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel is good, the staff is really kind, he explain me how to arrive to the attractions. Is really clean but the atmospheres is not that cool. Nevertheless is a complete recommendable hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, you were dating at 9 am and return at 3 am ... what atmosphere you wanted to find ??? the guys that are sleeping, do not expect you to get acquainted ahahaha

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Really friendly hostel run by the nicest people you can imagine! We stayed for two nights and Liborio (the owner) was full of information and recommendations about the sights and nightlife of Florence. It is not a party hostel in anyway but is a place where you can relax and socialise after the day out! Couldn't recommend more highly, the best hostel I've ever stayed in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

A great place to stay the owner was amazing with advice of where to go and what to eat. Beds where super comfortable and was very very clean. Only drawback was no AC in room so can get hot. Apart from that it's a perfect place to go and would go back tomorrow if I had the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dchao
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.9

Lipario is a very nice guy! The rooms were nice, but were very hot for sure so be prepared! Also got lots of bug bites which was not fun. For those not wanting to walk much in the heat, the location is out of the main area, so be prepared for a 20-30 min walk to the main town center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.