Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DanyHouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
DanyHouse Hostel Located at Via Bolognese,8, , Florence.
DanyHouse Hostel
Italy
Florence 50139 Via Bolognese,8
88% 1114
43.7867879 11.2625312
DanyHouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Cosy place with great host

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at! Staff were amazing and so kind! Clean bathroom and comfy bed. Walking distance to the centre. Incredible welcoming and a thorough explanation of where to go and what to eat! Home away from home !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.0

A nice place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Had a great time here - the bed was lovely and soft, and the staff were really friendly, often joining us for drinks or when we were sitting around chatting. Having to be out of the rooms from 10am - 1pm was a bit unusual, and particularly hard when hungover, but the staff were understanding and not too strict about it. Short walk to the centre of Florence (10/15 mins) and got a map at check in of the best routes and places to visit! Really lovely place, would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.3

It really is hard to fault Liborio as a host - probably the fullest and most in depth introduction to a city/hostel upon arrival I've ever had and could not possibly be more friendly and helpful. Good breakfast in the morning and nice and pleasant dorm rooms with very soft beds. Some may find the hostel a little small and there is 1 bathroom/shower room for all guests which could mean queues - though I didn't encounter any issues when I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shikha117
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location. Helpful staff. Libirio and Juan were super nice And helpful. They clean everyday. Beds were nice. Thanks for the stay guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.1

It was good. The only thing that sucks is being woken up at like 9:30 every morning so they can clean. They pretty much kick you out. Also the breakfast is kind of awful haha. But good environement good people good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.0

Bed which squeaked incessantly. Showers were below average. '24 hour front desk' had an 8 hour lapse between 1 and 9pm, when this became a problem for me, the woman in charge was unaccomadating - I met crocodiles while crossing the Zambezi which were more friendly and helpful than her. A good 20 minute walk to the city. A very average place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, I'm sorry to contradict you ... under you was a boy and not a girl ... you must not tell lies, you had no respect for your roommates, who have also complained! Drinking too much beer does not intoxicate the brain and you understand more what you say ... and the bed creaked 'cause maybe you were drunk ??? What kind of atmosphere did you want to find arriving at 10 pm? The boys were waiting to celebrate your arrival? hahaha it wants respect, especially when you are a guest! Review somewhat false.

22nd Sep 2016
9.4

A small, cute hostel with lots of personality! A great place for solo travelers to meet others and in a very relaxing environment. It's a 20min walk from anything in the city, Liborio's map is amazing and shows you everywhere to go and everything to see. Amazing value for the price and I definitely recommend staying here while in Florence. Only improvements I recommend are allowing your own padlock for lockers (the hostel provides the key) and that there was a kitchen available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Liborio is the man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.