Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DanyHouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Dec 2016
6.9

I'm assuming this is because it was the off-season, but there just wasn't a great community atmosphere. Hardly any other guests, and the fact that we had to be out of the hostel from 10a-1p made it very hard to relax in the hostel. The bed and pillow were also incredibly uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Cosy place with great host

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at! Staff were amazing and so kind! Clean bathroom and comfy bed. Walking distance to the centre. Incredible welcoming and a thorough explanation of where to go and what to eat! Home away from home !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.0

A nice place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Had a great time here - the bed was lovely and soft, and the staff were really friendly, often joining us for drinks or when we were sitting around chatting. Having to be out of the rooms from 10am - 1pm was a bit unusual, and particularly hard when hungover, but the staff were understanding and not too strict about it. Short walk to the centre of Florence (10/15 mins) and got a map at check in of the best routes and places to visit! Really lovely place, would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.3

It really is hard to fault Liborio as a host - probably the fullest and most in depth introduction to a city/hostel upon arrival I've ever had and could not possibly be more friendly and helpful. Good breakfast in the morning and nice and pleasant dorm rooms with very soft beds. Some may find the hostel a little small and there is 1 bathroom/shower room for all guests which could mean queues - though I didn't encounter any issues when I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shikha117
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location. Helpful staff. Libirio and Juan were super nice And helpful. They clean everyday. Beds were nice. Thanks for the stay guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.1

It was good. The only thing that sucks is being woken up at like 9:30 every morning so they can clean. They pretty much kick you out. Also the breakfast is kind of awful haha. But good environement good people good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.