Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Bargach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing place. Great location which was easy to find using Google maps. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and even shared their dinner with us one evening upon breaking their fast which was extremely generous given that it's Ramadan and they hadn't eaten all day. They even did our laundry for free. Big rooms, comfy beds, warm shower, and beautiful terrace. Breakfast was delicious (assortment of sweet breads, jams, coffee, mint tea, milk, orange juice). Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
9.4

Spacious room. Really nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.3

Only stayed one night but the guy on reception was amazingly helpful. He was working a very long night shift, checked us in and then was still there when we left at 5am for a flight. Cute and authentic place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
9.4

We arrived really late in Tangier, and the staff was extremely accomodating. They helped set up taxis from airport and met us so we didn't have to talk alone in the medina at night, and they helped set up a taxi to take us to the bus station. The rooms were a little hot. But everyone was so nice! And the breakfast was delicious too! Would recommend this place & definitely coming back when I'm in Tangier longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel in the medina. The photos don't do this accomodation justice. The rooms are clean with very hot water, the staff are helpful and the complementary breakfast is delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
9.1

Great little place in the medina. Breakfast was great. Staff are great. Be careful getting there, we had a guy lie to us saying he was the manager and drag us around the medina because "our room was being cleaned." Obviously this was not true and once we were actually inside the hostel, it was lovely and the staff very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.9

Excellent service and very nice room. So convenient to get everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

This was hands down the best "hostel" I have ever stayed in. Cleanliness was outstanding. Rooftop terrace. Very easy to get to from the gates entering the medina. Breakfast was absolutely lovely filled with jams, traditional breads and cheese from the markets. Reception was so friendly; calling to reserve taxis, and spoke English very well. They went as far as to print my boarding pass & maps. Be sure to chat with Nabil the owner in the morning, a superb human being! I can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful Riad just off the medina, Staff extremely kind and helpful. Made us a lovely breakfast before usual hours as we had to catch a ferry. Perfect location to explore the city of Tanger, would be delighted to stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

You basically get your own private hotel room for the price of a dorm. Incredible value. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. Everything is super clean and the free breakfast was a nice bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.