Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Bargach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful Riad just off the medina, Staff extremely kind and helpful. Made us a lovely breakfast before usual hours as we had to catch a ferry. Perfect location to explore the city of Tanger, would be delighted to stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
9.4

You basically get your own private hotel room for the price of a dorm. Incredible value. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. Everything is super clean and the free breakfast was a nice bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.9

A nice cosy place with great rooms, a small but well equipped kitchen, a nice common area and roof top, friendly staff but a big problem in our room... The room itself was amazing, big comfy bed and our own bathroom, but that's where the problem lies... the ceiling is covered in mold and the smell inside the room is very humid and noticeably bad... if they somehow manage to get rid of the mold and fix it, I'd recommend it as everything else was wonderful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location in the medina - easy to find from location on the map. Staff were 100% - helped us with calling ferries and made us welcome when it was cancelled and had to stay another night. Very good customer service. Rooms made everyday. Tv with English movie channels, and a secret terrace. Breakfast was great. One of the best places we stayed for this price range in Morocco. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Nice stay. Great breakfast, nice stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

This traditional dar was perfect for what I needed, and more! Separate rooms each with their own bathroom/shower. Plenty of space for one, or even two. I loved climbing up the stairs the the roof where I could see the old Medina, new city, and the ocean. Oh yeah, and breakfast was provided every morning. Morocco bread, pastries, olives and mint tea. Spectacular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Very nice riad with friendly and helpful Staffs It's quite hard to find due to lack of sign.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
8.3

Really nice staff. The rooms where nice but bad air, cold and really noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.4

Had a good stay there with very good staff and nice breakfast. They got us a taxi tour of the lighthouses which turned out well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

The perfect stay. Being right in the middle of the old city was a wonderful experience. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and private. It was an amazing experience. I would take a blue taxi ( with a meter) to the hotel from the port or the bus station. narrow confusing roads and lots of men trying to get you to pay them to be your guide, we just ignored them, and after about a day there they just stopped bothering with us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.