Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Dar Dadicilef Located at Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika, , Chefchaouen.
Dar Dadicilef
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika
95% 129
35.1720090 -5.2582550
Dar Dadicilef
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Staff was not very accommodating but the hostel itself is beautiful. Good breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Abdul and Omar (and Tom) go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and help you with everything you need (directions, restaurants, travel plans, etc). Clean rooms, charming decor, amazing roof terrace, simple breakfast, spacious ensuite bathroom. We stayed during Ramadan so it was a quiet time. I would definitely stay again thanks to Abdul and Omar's warm and attentive service; they really seemed invested in making sure everyone had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Dar Dadicilef was absolutely beautiful and gave a dreamy atmosphere. The room was spacious and with great facility. The staff was incredibly friendly and lovely. They were very willing to help me plan my short trips around Chefchaouen. They also helped me with my enormously big suitcase. The hostel is located literally in the center of the town, 3 mins walk to the big square with kasbah and 1 min walk to the No.1 restaurant in tripadvisor (Beldi Bab Ssour, a must try!) It's perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Overall this hostel was great! It was clean and I was impressed with the facilities. The rooftop terrace was great as well as the garden. Also, the breakfast is amazing so make sure to ask for it in the morning. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay, great staff and epic breakfasts. Nice big rooms and really close to everything in the medina. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The best place I have ever stayed. Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Give yourself atleast 2 full days there - I was wishing we had more time. The hostel is easy to find once you are in the main square of the medina. The atmosphere was so quaint and cozy. The owner was easy going and super nice. He gave us lots of recommendations about what to do and let us keep our bags there after check out while we explored. Breakfast beforehand was delicious. Only drawback is the bathroom - very small and far from the room. Didn't shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

All round great hostel. Abdul the host was extremely helpful, friendly, was always there to answer any questions we had and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Hostel facilities were impeccable and the room was perfectly clean on arrival. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

What is there to say about this magical place called Chefchaouen? Let's start with the hostel. It's beautiful in its simplicity and that is all you need in this kind of town. Abdo was more than helpful with everything and the breakfast he prepared was on point. He also brought midday snacks from the local baker, which were needed at the right time. The rooms are awesome and have this berber feel to it. Will def come back here when visiting Chefchaouen. Great experience! -Tony

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

My friends & I booked a 4 person private room for 2 nights. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Abdul & Hisham & were directed to our bedroom on the 1st fl. The location of the hostel is perfect - in the medina but tucked away from the bustle of it all. Abdul & Hisham were so kind to us & were always willing to provide us with site recommendations & directions. They also fed us really delicious breakfasts - one which we ate on the rooftop terrace (amazing view!). Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.