Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • renae-sherwood19983630
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay in Chefchaouen. The hostel is super clean and beautiful! The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooftop terrace give you a beautiful view and just below there's a lovely little pillow cave and board games. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bsweeney9878
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

We had a great stay here! (We actually stayed in the hostel twice!) The atmosphere was really nice - very laid back. Abdul who runs the hostel was a top guy - he went out of his way to be helpful providing tips etc. There was a nice book exchange (which I used after running out of stuff to read). There was a lovely garden and fab terrace with great views of the town and mountains around. Yummy breakie too with fresh goats cheese nom nom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Hostel is very nice and our private room was big and spacious. Bathroom AMAZING. However, was lacking some personal touches (bedside lamps, stained glass over the pervert windows that peer into our room along the stairs to go to terrace, privacy in the other large window near the couch)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laukawoon6095
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel is nice and beautiful! Facilities are quite new and clean. On the ground level there are separated common space which you can have enough privacy if you don't prefer to social. Also you can have a nice view and enjoy a piece of silence on the rooftop. They can provide hairdryer, towel and laundry service. There is no conditioning in the room but the fan is strong enough to put us asleep. Great and helpful host - Abdou and his cute brother!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Beautiful place to stay with full of lovely people. Super clean, super chilled out, super friendly, great atmosphere. Really spacious rooms and gorgeous garden and roof terrace to spend time in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic little oasis in a busy little city - it has lovely common areas for relaxing, very welcoming and attentive staff (fruit and coffee was brought to us all when relaxing on the terrace/garden!) and great rooms - all spotless. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone heading to chefchouen 👌🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Dar Dadicilef; the place is really nice, is well located in the old Medina and has a beautiful rooftop to relax and catch up with other travellers. Also, the host Abdou was very welcoming and helpful and he ensured I made the most of my trip. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Chefchaouen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Chefchaouen! Stunning views and enchantment from the rooftops, the garden, and inside is like a castle. The staff was also outstanding and made you feel at home. You'll want to stay at least a week here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.4

really beautiful and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

So lovely, safe and clean and preeeettyyyyyy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.