Hostelworld.com

Dar Dadicilef

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Dar Dadicilef Located at Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika, , Chefchaouen.
Dar Dadicilef
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika
94% 123
35.1720090 -5.2582550
Dar Dadicilef
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Overall this hostel was great! It was clean and I was impressed with the facilities. The rooftop terrace was great as well as the garden. Also, the breakfast is amazing so make sure to ask for it in the morning. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay, great staff and epic breakfasts. Nice big rooms and really close to everything in the medina. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The best place I have ever stayed. Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Give yourself atleast 2 full days there - I was wishing we had more time. The hostel is easy to find once you are in the main square of the medina. The atmosphere was so quaint and cozy. The owner was easy going and super nice. He gave us lots of recommendations about what to do and let us keep our bags there after check out while we explored. Breakfast beforehand was delicious. Only drawback is the bathroom - very small and far from the room. Didn't shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

All round great hostel. Abdul the host was extremely helpful, friendly, was always there to answer any questions we had and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Hostel facilities were impeccable and the room was perfectly clean on arrival. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

What is there to say about this magical place called Chefchaouen? Let's start with the hostel. It's beautiful in its simplicity and that is all you need in this kind of town. Abdo was more than helpful with everything and the breakfast he prepared was on point. He also brought midday snacks from the local baker, which were needed at the right time. The rooms are awesome and have this berber feel to it. Will def come back here when visiting Chefchaouen. Great experience! -Tony

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

My friends & I booked a 4 person private room for 2 nights. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Abdul & Hisham & were directed to our bedroom on the 1st fl. The location of the hostel is perfect - in the medina but tucked away from the bustle of it all. Abdul & Hisham were so kind to us & were always willing to provide us with site recommendations & directions. They also fed us really delicious breakfasts - one which we ate on the rooftop terrace (amazing view!). Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

An excellent decorated hotel, representative of the town character, located in the main entrance of the city, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very beautiful, clean and comfortable. There are also several available areas in the hotel where you can relax and spend some quality time, such as the garden, the terrace or the rooms that define the living room, all of them inspiring a very nice feeling. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Very cold in winter/spring... friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great staff. Great location and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.