Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Really peaceful hostel, my favorite place we've stayed in Morocco. Great terrace balcony and there is a lot of natural light. Located in the center of the medina down this blue tunnel. The whole hostel is blue and looks antique / authentic. Breakfast is amazing they gave us coffee, orange juice, eggs, pastries, fresh local goat cheese etc. Great value for those on a budget. The 2 young men running it are local and very kind. They will go out of their way to help you and give advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

We had an amazing stay in dar dadicilef! It was very quiet so we were allowed the use another room for the ensuite facilities. Location is great, very close to the main square and the staff was really friendly and helpful with great suggestions for dinner! Free breakfast in the garden was delicious. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location with excellent staff. We felt very welcome from our arrival. The hostel is minutes from anything you would want to see in the area. The bathroom left something to be desired but not terrible. Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. The people managing the hostel are really open, genuine and willing to help you as best as they can. Furthermore, their breakfast is truly a pampering experience. Thanks for an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

We had suck an amazing stay in this beautiful hostel. It's got a great vibe, incredibly helpful employees and it's located only a few seconds from the Kasbah and some great shopping and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

We had a great stay here. It is very clean and secure. The two guys who work there are very friendly and helpful and give you tips on cheap places to eat etc. You get a breakfast of one egg, breads and jam, coffee tea orange juice which was yummy. The rooms were clean. It was a quieter hostel but we were happy with that. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjmcardell7325
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here. The staff are absolutely lovely and the atmosphere of the place is serene and peaceful. Had some great chats with Abdul especially. The decour is typical of Chefchaouen with all blue wallls, fancy lamps, a terrace with great views and intricate detail in the wooden ceilings etc. The breakfast that is included is great and really sets you up for the day. It is the perfect place to relax after the bustle outside. Stay here above anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location. Really cool building and super helpful, friendly staff that is always trying to maintain a friendly, relaxed hostel vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was lovely, and the place was beautifully decorated. All the staff were wonderful, in particular Abdul who was on hand with great restaurant recommendations and to help with anything we needed. It is very centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. What made it exceptional was the two young guys running the place, Abdo and Hicham. Both polite, helpful,courteous and friendly. Good music being played on WiFi (or live on guitar by guests or hosts), a nice garden downstairs and a rooftop balcony area with shade and soft cushions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.