Hostelworld.com

Dar Dadicilef

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Dar Dadicilef Located at Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika, , Chefchaouen.
Dar Dadicilef
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika
95% 115
35.1720090 -5.2582550
Dar Dadicilef
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

My friends & I booked a 4 person private room for 2 nights. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Abdul & Hisham & were directed to our bedroom on the 1st fl. The location of the hostel is perfect - in the medina but tucked away from the bustle of it all. Abdul & Hisham were so kind to us & were always willing to provide us with site recommendations & directions. They also fed us really delicious breakfasts - one which we ate on the rooftop terrace (amazing view!). Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

An excellent decorated hotel, representative of the town character, located in the main entrance of the city, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very beautiful, clean and comfortable. There are also several available areas in the hotel where you can relax and spend some quality time, such as the garden, the terrace or the rooms that define the living room, all of them inspiring a very nice feeling. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Very cold in winter/spring... friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Great staff. Great location and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.7

This place is truly stunning with plenty of spaces to hang out and admire its beauty. The rooftop boasts great views, while the garden is intimate and tranquil. The location is perfect in the Medina, but not loud at all. The rooms are each unique and most have a bathroom. Our room didn't have a bathroom, however, and the shared bath was far away. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was delicious! I'd happily return to Dar Dadicilef.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guy_eyre3763
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.3

Beautiful riad, spectacular terrace, great location. Only shortcoming is lack of toilets/bathrooms. Staff extremely helpful and kind - good vibes all round. Strongly recommend. Will be returning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.7

I loved staying at Dar Dadiclef. The staff was so nice and friendly and spoke English and Spanish very well. They were also really helpful when I needed recommendations on booking a bus and ferry to my next destination. The place had a really relaxing vibe to it, had a great breakfast, and everything was also really clean. The location was really great because it was only 3 minutes from the main square of Chefchaouen. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.1

A beautiful hostel in the heart of the Medina, a perfect location. It was calm and quiet inside which was very much appreciated because of the noise of the Medina. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always adapting to our needs and recommending places to go and see, also made a very nice breakfast! Overall a fantastic experience in Dar Dadicilef and would go again. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.7

Abdul and Hisham were extremely friendly and helpful with showing us places around the city and telling us how best to go about doing them. They cooked a nice breakfast for us. They were very flexible with our plans, including holding our bags after checkout time. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
8.6

The staff was very nice and the location is great, we also got a delicious breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.