Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Dar Dadicilef Located at Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika, , Chefchaouen.
Dar Dadicilef
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika
95% 133
35.1720090 -5.2582550
Dar Dadicilef
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Unbelievably nice staff, eager to help and made us feel at home. The little garden here is incredible; so cute and nice for meals or just hanging out. We stayed in a private and had the nicest room, big with a great shower/bathroom. Only minus here is the slow wifi. Enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved this place: a real treat--great location, central and secure, and with very friendly, highly professional staff. Lovely garden gives place an air of real peace and tranquillity. Really nice decor inside, too. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely place to stay with very friendly staff. The only downside for me was that my washing was returned wet with pieces missing just as I had to go and get a bus and I've been unable to get them to follow up. Everything else was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Staff was not very accommodating but the hostel itself is beautiful. Good breakfast too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Abdul and Omar (and Tom) go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and help you with everything you need (directions, restaurants, travel plans, etc). Clean rooms, charming decor, amazing roof terrace, simple breakfast, spacious ensuite bathroom. We stayed during Ramadan so it was a quiet time. I would definitely stay again thanks to Abdul and Omar's warm and attentive service; they really seemed invested in making sure everyone had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Dar Dadicilef was absolutely beautiful and gave a dreamy atmosphere. The room was spacious and with great facility. The staff was incredibly friendly and lovely. They were very willing to help me plan my short trips around Chefchaouen. They also helped me with my enormously big suitcase. The hostel is located literally in the center of the town, 3 mins walk to the big square with kasbah and 1 min walk to the No.1 restaurant in tripadvisor (Beldi Bab Ssour, a must try!) It's perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Overall this hostel was great! It was clean and I was impressed with the facilities. The rooftop terrace was great as well as the garden. Also, the breakfast is amazing so make sure to ask for it in the morning. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay, great staff and epic breakfasts. Nice big rooms and really close to everything in the medina. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

The best place I have ever stayed. Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Give yourself atleast 2 full days there - I was wishing we had more time. The hostel is easy to find once you are in the main square of the medina. The atmosphere was so quaint and cozy. The owner was easy going and super nice. He gave us lots of recommendations about what to do and let us keep our bags there after check out while we explored. Breakfast beforehand was delicious. Only drawback is the bathroom - very small and far from the room. Didn't shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.