Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.7

We had a great stay here. It is very clean and secure. The two guys who work there are very friendly and helpful and give you tips on cheap places to eat etc. You get a breakfast of one egg, breads and jam, coffee tea orange juice which was yummy. The rooms were clean. It was a quieter hostel but we were happy with that. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sjmcardell7325
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great stay here. The staff are absolutely lovely and the atmosphere of the place is serene and peaceful. Had some great chats with Abdul especially. The decour is typical of Chefchaouen with all blue wallls, fancy lamps, a terrace with great views and intricate detail in the wooden ceilings etc. The breakfast that is included is great and really sets you up for the day. It is the perfect place to relax after the bustle outside. Stay here above anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location. Really cool building and super helpful, friendly staff that is always trying to maintain a friendly, relaxed hostel vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was lovely, and the place was beautifully decorated. All the staff were wonderful, in particular Abdul who was on hand with great restaurant recommendations and to help with anything we needed. It is very centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. What made it exceptional was the two young guys running the place, Abdo and Hicham. Both polite, helpful,courteous and friendly. Good music being played on WiFi (or live on guitar by guests or hosts), a nice garden downstairs and a rooftop balcony area with shade and soft cushions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

We had a nice stay at Dar Dadiclef, the hostel is very cute and cosy. The staff were so lovely and helpful and recommended great places to eat. Hostel includes a big moroccan breakfast which was delicious. Good internet, one downside was the hot water from the shower would run out within minutes, except flow fine from the tap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

It was a really cute place with a wonderful staff. The only downside among all the really good thing was that the bed were uncomfortable. But the staff was super sweet and helpful and the location was right by the medina. They made as a cute little breakfast every morning and give us great recommendations for food and things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwennnxx
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, right in the middle of the souk. Easy walking access to pretty much everywhere. The only thing is, no vehicles are allowed in this area so you may have to carry your bags up stairs leading into the souk. Staff were great and so lovely. Had an awesome time with them. They took time to interact personally with guests, point out places of interests, give recommendations on what to do/eat. Breakfast was included and really fantastic too! Double room was spacious & comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I don't usually write reviews but I had one of my best stays in Morocco. The place is beautiful and well located, but really Abdul who runs the place is the reason to come. He is so helpful and considerate. He helped organize a day trip with other travelers for me and give lots of practical advice for traveling around the region. Also breakfast is massive and so good. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great location, great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.