Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Dar Dadicilef Located at Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika, , Chefchaouen.
Dar Dadicilef
Morocco
Chefchaouen 91000 Derb Hadri, Quartier Souika
94% 160
35.1720090 -5.2582550
Dar Dadicilef
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Dar Dadiclief was such a great place to stay and ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. The room was comfortable and beautiful! Breakfast was simple and delicious. Staff were a delight! Always friendly and very helpful. In the end we were very sad to leave Chefchaoen and this was mainly because we had such a great time at Dar Dadiclief!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing stay, such a beautiful hostel. The best free breakfast we had in all of Morocco. We were recommended soub restaurant by the hostel, just WOW the best Moroccan food and so cheap! Thanks again for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Stayed here for a weekend. Easy going staff and other guests. Nice spacious room and bathroom. Only thing is there were no windows in our room (2) except the ones facing the hall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Can highly recommend Dar Dadicilef. Nothing negative to say about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
7.1

Mixed feelings about our experience. The location is great, close to the main square and the Medina gate for a quick exit to the New Town. The staff was nice enough. Good breakfast which included a fried egg (bonus!) and plenty of carbs. However, many guests indulged in heavy smoking on the rooftop in the presence of hostel staff. We had to return to our room as the smoke bothered us. As the most expensive hostel we stayed at in Morocco, it did not live up to the billing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
5.1

The bed in our 'deluxe' double room had a bed bug infestation. What's worse, the manager refused to give us our $10 deposit back (after looking and acknowledging the problem).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

We had the most lovely time staying in Dar Dadicilef. The staff was very helpful and kind, the breakfast was yummy and the location was ideal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

In short, Very good location, same atmosphere like suggested pictures by this site(great interior), and very kind staff Abdul(thank you very much) stays. Hot water was not available at that time but I believe they can fix now:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Easily the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in set in the most amazing landscape/location. Would highly recommend for a super relax, chilled out weekend or longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice place but missing things like soap and a bath mat, classic Moroccan place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.