Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Dar Dadicilef; the place is really nice, is well located in the old Medina and has a beautiful rooftop to relax and catch up with other travellers. Also, the host Abdou was very welcoming and helpful and he ensured I made the most of my trip. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Chefchaouen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Chefchaouen! Stunning views and enchantment from the rooftops, the garden, and inside is like a castle. The staff was also outstanding and made you feel at home. You'll want to stay at least a week here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.4

really beautiful and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Nice quiet hostel, the 2 guys who run it are really friendly and super helpful! Wifi was quite good but didn't reach upstairs. Showers were hot, the beds were comfy and they have a nice garden and terrace. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.7

Really peaceful hostel, my favorite place we've stayed in Morocco. Great terrace balcony and there is a lot of natural light. Located in the center of the medina down this blue tunnel. The whole hostel is blue and looks antique / authentic. Breakfast is amazing they gave us coffee, orange juice, eggs, pastries, fresh local goat cheese etc. Great value for those on a budget. The 2 young men running it are local and very kind. They will go out of their way to help you and give advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.7

We had an amazing stay in dar dadicilef! It was very quiet so we were allowed the use another room for the ensuite facilities. Location is great, very close to the main square and the staff was really friendly and helpful with great suggestions for dinner! Free breakfast in the garden was delicious. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Great location with excellent staff. We felt very welcome from our arrival. The hostel is minutes from anything you would want to see in the area. The bathroom left something to be desired but not terrible. Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here. The people managing the hostel are really open, genuine and willing to help you as best as they can. Furthermore, their breakfast is truly a pampering experience. Thanks for an awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

We had suck an amazing stay in this beautiful hostel. It's got a great vibe, incredibly helpful employees and it's located only a few seconds from the Kasbah and some great shopping and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
9.7

We had a great stay here. It is very clean and secure. The two guys who work there are very friendly and helpful and give you tips on cheap places to eat etc. You get a breakfast of one egg, breads and jam, coffee tea orange juice which was yummy. The rooms were clean. It was a quieter hostel but we were happy with that. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.