Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

We had a nice stay at Dar Dadiclef, the hostel is very cute and cosy. The staff were so lovely and helpful and recommended great places to eat. Hostel includes a big moroccan breakfast which was delicious. Good internet, one downside was the hot water from the shower would run out within minutes, except flow fine from the tap. And unfortunately we also had a giant bed bug in our bed which ate us alive on our second night, so if you stay here - wrap yourself up in bed incase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

It was a really cute place with a wonderful staff. The only downside among all the really good thing was that the bed were uncomfortable. But the staff was super sweet and helpful and the location was right by the medina. They made as a cute little breakfast every morning and give us great recommendations for food and things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwennnxx
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location, right in the middle of the souk. Easy walking access to pretty much everywhere. The only thing is, no vehicles are allowed in this area so you may have to carry your bags up stairs leading into the souk. Staff were great and so lovely. Had an awesome time with them. They took time to interact personally with guests, point out places of interests, give recommendations on what to do/eat. Breakfast was included and really fantastic too! Double room was spacious & comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I don't usually write reviews but I had one of my best stays in Morocco. The place is beautiful and well located, but really Abdul who runs the place is the reason to come. He is so helpful and considerate. He helped organize a day trip with other travelers for me and give lots of practical advice for traveling around the region. Also breakfast is massive and so good. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, great location, great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel. It was a very relaxed environment... Abdul was the best host he helped with anything you needed to know. He also prepared a beautiful breakfast every morning and made sure my stay was going well. The rooms are very nice and clean and have enough individual space. The decor is very calming an everything was very clean... It was a little chilly at night. The location is perfect like a 7 min walk to the center and the roof top terrace you get a great panoramic view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Absolutely loved this hostel. Abdul was an amazing host who helped with absolutely everything (maps, buses, sights) and cooked us the most delicious (and unexpected) free breakfast. Smaller hostel with beautiful private rooms and a very homely feeling. We miss this place!! Location is great. Best place to stay in Chefchaouen. We'll be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.4

A beautiful spot! Clean bed linens, lovely atmosphere, friendly host who taught us how to make veggie tajin for free. Only warnings: hot water is very limited, only about 20-30 minutes worth for the communal shower so plan showers accordingly for your group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

HIGHLY reccomend this hostel! Abdul was so incredibly helpful and nice. He made sure our stay was great, and had perfect reccomendations for where to go, how to get there, where to eat, and what sights to see. He was always warm and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our time. The locations is beyond ideal because everything was only a 3-5 minute walk away and it was in the center of the city. I will definitely go back here when I return to Morocco!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Incredibly beautiful hostel! We had our own room - basically a beautiful hotel, worth every penny. Gorgeous courtyard and rooftop. Adorable rooms with lots of character. The beds were quite hard, though, that was the only downside of the rooms. And it would have been nice to have a kitchen in the hostel to make coffee or tea or get water. But, breakfast was included and was lovely and so appreciated. Absolutely recommend, can't wait to return. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.