Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Dadicilef

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay. Perfect location, beautiful, clean hostel with the friendliest staff. Abdul made us breakfast every morning and very graciously answered all of our questions about basically everything. The top terrace has an absolutely breathtaking view. I would recommend this to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hotel experiences of my life. The man there was super nice and made us a really good breakfast and was super accommodating, the space was beautiful, and the beds were comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.3

The location of this hostel its amazing, its inside the medina and the "blue section" of it. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good! The only thing that made us rated 8 is how COLD the rooms where (no heaters provided) and my friend struggled getting hot water in the morning for a shower too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Prefect hostel in the Centre of the Medina! Such a really beautiful hostel with all the beautiful blue colours. Had a double bed private room which was huge !! Nice little area to hang out with others from the hostel around the fire at night and the upstairs terrace was just beautiful to get some warm sun! All staff were very friendly and breakfast was delicious ! Only downfall was our shower never had hot water so we used the shared one! But would stay here again !! Thankyou very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Was chilly outside but there was a nice warm fire inside to warm you up before bed which was amazing. Beautiful hostel with an awesome vibe. Breakfast provided. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

I absolutely LOVED Dar Dadicilef! Originally, I was going to stay for only one night but afterwards I decided to stay for the remainder of my trip. The staff is so kind and helpful, and their breakfast is delicious. If nothing else, Dar Dadicilef is worth the money because of how beautiful it is inside. Completely powder blue like the rest of Chefchaouen, spacious, and there's a great terrace. The price is a tad more than other hostels in the area but it's completely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great place, beautiful building. The only thing that I could complain about was that the shower drain was a bit clogged, but not really a big deal. One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Unbelievable atmosphere. Great staff. A very chill vibe. Impeccably clean. I enjoyed my time there immensely. I definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kimberlyanne237972
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Wonderful place run by a really great manager, Abdul. He and his staff were really attentive & helpful. It was a bit difficult to find through the directions. From the Medina's main entrance: - Go uphill & stay right - Pass through 2 arches (pass the mosque which will be on your left) & keep going - When you hit Avenida de Kaisara, turn right - Dar Dadicilef is on the right side about 50 ft. in Only negative is that we stayed in the winter, so it was quite cold in the hostel. Overall, great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I loved our stay at Dar Dadicilef. We were helped in finding the hostel when we arrived late at night, then check-in was quick and easy. It was a beautiful set up and felt very comfortable. Our private room was excellent, the shower was nice and the hot water was excellent. The terrace is beautiful as well and has a great view of the valley as well as the mountains. Nice location for Chefchaouen with my new favorite restaurant Bob Sur right around the corner. Excellent place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.