Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dar El Yasmine

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Dar El Yasmine Located at 34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, , Fez.
Dar El Yasmine
Morocco
Fez 30000 34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl
85% 374
34.0624190 -4.9803479
Dar El Yasmine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Great place to stay for cheap. The staff are quite helpful and it wasn't hard meeting fellow travellers. It's also located off one of the Main Streets in the medina which is handy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel, clean and in an excellent location, just 5 minutes from bab bou jeloud in the heart of the medina. There are no lockers however there is always someone at reception and the rooms are kept locked if no one is in therefore I had no problem leaving my stuff there. Definitely recommend this place if your in Fez on a budget! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.9

Beautiful riad guesthouse, located just off the main street of Fès Medina, 3 minutes walk from the Blue Gate. Huge breakfast included in the price, mint tea and coffee served on arrival. Great balcony area on the top floor and beautiful bedrooms. Very friendly and trusting staff - we didn't pay for our rooms or the trip organised for us to Chefchaouen until our last night. Only minor complaint was that our air conditioning did not work. Would highly recommend Dar El Yasmine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

Good location in Medina. facilities, beds and bathrooms are decent. Not spectacular but is sufficient for the budget traveler. There is a common area to drink tea which is pretty nice, good breakfast also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
6.3

Dissapointed at customer service. We booked a double bed but were given two single ones and made to pay more to get a double one even though we were the only ones at the riad at the time. Someone also woke both of us up at 4am with loud singing making as feel uneasy. On top of all that, there was a confusion with change we were owed. On the plus side, the riad is beautiful and the breakfast was great. If customer service improves,it would be an enjoyable place to stay at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I think you didn't stay in our place ,even you had a Booking sometimes people they have a Bookings in Dar el yasmine and they meet a hustlers in the Street and they take them somewhere else and they write the feedback about us ,i don't remember that we had a guest who had a similar experience . Manager

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay here with my 2 friends during our Morocco trip. They gave us a private room, which we were not expecting and it was wonderful. The building is beautiful and quiet, even though we were on the ground floor. It is not a party hostel by any means, which was nice. The breakfast was incredible and filling. The two hosts were always there to help with booking taxis, giving advice, or just hanging out after a long day. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were very welcoming and friendly, and the location of the hostel was in the hub of the medina. The breakfast provided was huge! Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.9

They did not have storage lockers where I could stow away my things, but they did make an attempt to lock the dorm doors when people were gone and kept the front door locked which was good. They also had security cameras all over the hostel. I felt like the staff was only there for the money, and didn't go out of there way to help you find things to do or learn about the culture. Very clean and good looking hostel, I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aimeelanning
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a beautiful old building. Very relaxed atmosphere, but we didn't get many opportunities to meet other travellers. The double room was beautiful (and huge!) the only let down was that it was directly next to the common room which limited privacy. The guy that manages the place, Mo, was super cool and helpful with booking trips and activities. Oh, and the breakfast included was AMAZING!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.0

Our stay at the Dar el Yasmine was a mixed bag... Very easy to get to from the main gate and the breakfast spread was the most generous I have seen in Morocco. However, we booked three beds and were given a double (to share) and a single instead. Also, my friend's bed had no sheets or pillows. They were also very big on selling their tours and excursions (which seemed over priced) and was also a bit much as we had not even been shown to our rooms. We found new accommodations for our next night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.