Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar El Yasmine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Always love staying in El Yasmine! Always will recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
8.9

So I booked here but went to Eleanor when it was having water problems. The locations are very close. I don't know if they are connected or just friends. Mohammed was great he took care of us and breakfast was awesome! The location is good to walk to the médina and To catch a petite taxi. It felt safe even though our room's lock was broken so we never could lock our door while there but we didn't feel unsafe. Air conditioning and great water pressure. Enjoy every thing he cooks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

I couldnt expect for anything better as a low budget trip. The hostel was perfect for the 4 of us and easy to get to/from and its just located in the heart of the medinaThe room was enough and clean. The hostel was a proper traditional Moroccan house with a local decor.The roof terrace is awesome and we did spend our evening chilling in there. Jamal was simply great amd happy to help and give some advise and direction. Very friendly and polite - thanks mate for your service...you are the boss!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Everything was great, however, the staff really made a difference in my stay. The two guys who manage the place are sincere, helpful, friendly and genuinely good people. Although they were fasting, they were always in good spirits, they invited me to join them for Ramadan dinner. At first I thought they were inviting me to be nice, however, they sincerely wanted me to join them for their fasting dinner. Eating go to Clock Cafe. Do a tour guide in Medina, avoids hustlers from nagging you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Yasmine was great, right in the middle of the medina (though that made it somewhat hard to find the first time, but we managed to follow the directions). It was beautiful, and comfortable, breakfast was great, and they were very helpful setting up excursions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

I usually am too lazy to write reviews but the staff (ie. Jamal) deserve a special shout out. My friend had their passport and all their money stolen and he was amazing In staying up all night and helping us call the various places that we needed to call. Also some of the comfiest beds and definitely the best hostel breakfast I had in Morocco. Not just a piece of bread and jam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.7

Amazing place with a great location in the middle of the Medina! Nordin and Jamal are extremely helpful and friendly hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
10.0

By far our favorite hostel of the whole trip. Jamal was above and beyond as a host and is now a friend. The space is incredibly beautiful and clean, and the breakfast is spectacular. They are so accommodating and welcoming. Ask them to set up a tour and a hamam visit for you! I would be back there tonight if I could be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
8.3

The hostel looks nice and clean. Not too far from Batha and Bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gunigunda
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
8.9

Big rooms, big&delicious breakfast,... a bit noisy from the street, because the place is in the midlle of medina, but in the same time its a good starting poing for going around... and a cute host :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.