Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar El Yasmine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th May 2017
8.3

The hostel looks nice and clean. Not too far from Batha and Bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gunigunda
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2017
8.9

Big rooms, big&delicious breakfast,... a bit noisy from the street, because the place is in the midlle of medina, but in the same time its a good starting poing for going around... and a cute host :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Good place to stay inside the medina! Big and clean room. Amazing breakfast! Thanks to the staff for their help and service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

I had a lovely time at the hostel, i was referred to another hostel, as dar el yasmine is full. So i am actually reviewing for the other hostel... I forgot the name of it, but it was apparently closer to the blue gate (a 5 to 10 minutes walk.) The staff was really great, and i had a great time talking to them and also! i had lovely breakfast everyday.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay in Fes. Staff were fantastic and helped us with everything including a taxi to the airport, printing documents, laundry, and they even arranged a Hammam for us and had someone pick us up and walk us there. The breakfast was the best I've ever had anywhere. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 5 days on a solo trip to Fez and really can't say enough about how perfect it has been. Excellent location (5 minute walk from the blue gate and the heart of the médina), best hostel breakfast I've ever had, and the day trips they organize are an extremely good value (I went on one with a fantastic guide to 3 cities for only 20€). Above all the staff (Hassan) is some of the best I've ever experienced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

-Off one of the two main roads of Fez, giving easy access to the vegetable/meat markets inside the Blue Gate -Foyer is beautifully decorated, though occasionally smelled a bit -Staff were accommodating from the beginning - Mohammad was willing to negotiate on our trips (Sahara and Meknes/Volubilis/Moulay Idriss), Nordin was very friendly, and Jamal was the perfect host, offering suggestions and helping us find our way through the medina (looking forward to visiting your own riad one day, Jamal!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.4

My friend and I stayed at Dar El Yasmine for three nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the included breakfast is delicious and filling, and the location is within the Medina but your taxi can drop you 3-5 minutes from the door. The house is absolutely gorgeous. The staff can arrange a tour (Medina, Meknes/Volubilis, Desert) for you. For Medina tours make sure you tell the guide how long you want your tour for otherwise it will be all day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place, great location, great staff. Thanks Jamal for your arabic lessons! Amazing breakfast included. Thanks for a good stay! Also there is a lovely terrace to relax on :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed in a private room, which was pleasant and very characterful. Staff were helpful and very friendly, and the location is excellent! I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.