X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dar El Yasmine Reviews

34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, Fez, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
168 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

My only concern was that there were no lockers for valuables and so this didn't feel very secure. The two Mohammeds were very friendly and very helpful, especially at helping us to find our way in and out of the medina. Also they were very good at booking tours for us and arranging for us to be met at the railway station.


100%

It was a great experience; very clean; quiet and nice. Everyone was very helpful, the breakfast was great.


97%

We had three stays at different times and each time slept at a different hostel of them. But they were close by, of equal or superior standard and they made all the changes really comfortable for us. The people are open and nice, but of course one should (as always in Morocco) keep in mind that they are first of all businessmen. Highly recommended!!!


69%

Well we stayed in an annex to the real hostel, its always a bit more boring . Lacking the real hostel feeling where you meet other travelers. The dorm with its own bathroom was really good, breakfeast was really good. A bit too easy to make noise in the middle to disturb the whole hostel. We miss a locker box for our values. Very nice shower. Guy in reception was really friendly.


83%

We stayed in Dar El Yasmine for 2 nights on our trip through Morocco. Although it was in the Medina it was easy to find and they picked us up at the Main Gate even in the middle of the night. The room was quite good, but it wasn´t tidied up when wie arrived. There were still traces of our forerunners, like used soap and so on... The atmosphere in Dar El Yasmine was not bad, they offered free tea nealry 24//7 and the breakfast was great.The rooftop terrace was very nice. Greetings Jasmin


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Great Place, and the owner is not only helping you in the Hotel but he is also running around the streets helping you and other guests. Impressive.

  • 15th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place with very friendly staff. Big breakfast with more than just the usual honey crepes. Perfect place in the medina, 2 mins from the main gate.


97%

Riad is bit difficult to find when you are for the first time in medina so be prepared or call the staff to pick you up from the main gate, it's free. It has a great space once you enter the building, beautiful, easy and friendly. The staff is very good and the guy we met was just plain fun to be with, helpful and in good mood all the time. Breakfasts were perfect! The only flaw was that there was a musty smell in our room as it was the one with the fountain at the other side of the wall.


89%

A great base to have in a confusing city!


83%

We booked with Yasmine but ended up staying in Zohour (same owner). Muhammad really looked out for us and was very accomodating. The only concern was the lack of hot water, which was supposedly being fixed. Cold showers are not fun...


100%

Room was very comfy. We lived the decor. The guys were so friendly and helpful.


89%

Very nice Riad, very helpful and friendly staff (although they will try to sell you a stay in their other hotel, avoid).


71%

When we arrived at this hostel at 8 a. m. the responsible staff member was still sleeping. He sent us to the rooftop to wait for more than one hour to check in to continue his sleeping. After the first night we suddenly had to change the room because ours was reserved for other guest. Rooms were simple but ok. The second one tasted bit moist. Hostel is a bit untidy and it was a loud in the evening/night. Staff is nice, casual and allowed us to use kitchen and computer. Breakfast was quite rich.

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Thanks for your Choice to Dar el yasmine , I Want let you Know That the Checking time is at 12 (Noon ),But when there is a Room free you can check in ,if not we give our Guest place to rest . About the room sometimes we use a Family room as a Double ,but when we had reservation for the Next days in a family room ,we inform the Guest that they need to change Room ,they understand that ,and they don't complain . you are always welcome in Dar el yasmine

94%

Great hostel!

  • 6th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

As advertised. Great location (easy to find and get around in the Medina). Only complaint is the AC was weak, meaning the room only got down to about 28 C during the day with the cold air at full blast, leaving few options to escape the summer heat.


77%

Great location and great breakfast, the room was a little dirty and the bathroom as well so there is room for improvement, great stay overall


89%

The staff was really friendly. We always got minthee. In the evening everyone in the hostel were eating together. It was one pleasant stay. We also to a trip to the desert, organized by Dar el Yasmine. Despite the fact we doubted about the organization of the trip, because there are no information-folders and it feels that they are just making things up, it was very good organised and we had lovely time in the Sahara.


100%

The best Riad we have stayed at thanks to the two Mohammeds!Great welcoming staff who made us feel so welcome right from the start!Even invited us all to have a meal with them to break their Ramafan fast!Aziz and Natasha great hosts aswell!Please stay here!!!


94%

This was a very fun place to stay in. We helped cooked dinner with a bunch of other people staying here our first night, and it was fun and delicious. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, and the place is beautiful. The breakfasts provided are also great.


71%

Place is fine, staff is welcoming but there's one major thing , they will propose a 4 days trip in the desert that will look awesome at first. We took it and it was an horrible mistake, it is 160 euros for a trip with no organisation and where you spend most of the Time in the minibus, they'll bring you to overprice restaurant for lunch, we just got scammed I totally dont recommand it everybody was disappointed in the trip

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Friend Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy match the desert trip ,because you had a less Stops .just for your information,we have a very good Reputation in our desert trip sometimes we have more than one Depart each day in the high season sometimes the people they work with us they will be Busy ,Drivers sometimes they don't follow exactly the itinerary,we usually follow the drivers by phone,we also talk with the Guest . you can Check the comment of other travellers on trip advisor .

(113 results)


View all Fez Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback