Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar El Yasmine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
9.4

My friend and I stayed at Dar El Yasmine for three nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the included breakfast is delicious and filling, and the location is within the Medina but your taxi can drop you 3-5 minutes from the door. The house is absolutely gorgeous. The staff can arrange a tour (Medina, Meknes/Volubilis, Desert) for you. For Medina tours make sure you tell the guide how long you want your tour for otherwise it will be all day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place, great location, great staff. Thanks Jamal for your arabic lessons! Amazing breakfast included. Thanks for a good stay! Also there is a lovely terrace to relax on :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed in a private room, which was pleasant and very characterful. Staff were helpful and very friendly, and the location is excellent! I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

We absolutely recommend this place, the location is really good, it´s in the Medina, but very quiet. The breakfast was the best we had in Morocco (or maybe in life? :D) Staff is kind and really nice. We stayed at the double room, which has a nice and clean private bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much hope to see you again: ☺

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Staff were especially friendly - I moved to a separate affiliated hostel close by due to an issue with the water pipe. Hassan, the main host, was always around & super friendly. The owners were also around & very friendly also (as typical of Moroccans I guess)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
10.0

If you like warm wonderful hosts in a warm and wonderful riad in Fes.. then you are looking at the right place to stay. My name is David and I am a world traveler that has seen all facets of the guesthouse/hotel/ hostel world and this particular location was by far the most amazing because of the genuine goodness of the people that manage the riad. Particularly Jamal ... be sure to book more than one night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
8.6

Location couldn't have been better. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Dec 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time at Yasmine , the staff was incredibly helpful , I would highly recommend it ! If you go to Fes this is the place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
10.0

the staff is very nice and helpful, breakfast is huge and can last you all day if you're on a budget, atmosphere gives a traditional Moroccan feel. And the wifi is fast. Overall very accommodating, would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
7.7

We had a very short stay at Dar El Yasmine, but for our needs it was great. The riad was difficult to find because the street it's on is not accessible by car, but luckily one of the staff members was kind enough to come find us. We had 5 people stay comfortably in a family style room. The decor was very nice and authentic, and the place was clean. However, the bathroom was pretty small and smelled strange. Overall I would recommend it for the friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.