Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar El Yasmine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Dar El Yasmine Located at 34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, , Fez.
Dar El Yasmine
Morocco
Fez 30000 34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl
87% 384
34.0624190 -4.9803479
Dar El Yasmine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Very very good hostel. Jamal who looks after the place is very helpful, and produces an amazing breakfast each morning. It is possible to eat from the terrace which has a lovely view. The rooms are clean and the riad is lovely. One critique would be, the prices set by Jamals boss seemed to vary a lot, if you stay longer than you had booked in for, check what the price will be beforehand. Other than that it was a great stay, the best place I have stayed in Fez, thanks very much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, loved everything about our stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a nice hotel and definitely good value for the price. Thankfully I'm short though because the ceiling in the bathroom was quite low and I doubt you could stand upright in there if you were 6' tall (but the room had high ceilings). Location is convenient and well marked so it was easy to find and the staff was very friendly and helpful. But there's a ton of street noise (not cars but kids and people who were very loud till late into the night).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

You won't find a better breakfast anywhere in Fes! Great hostel, super clean and really friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Fantastic room and good terrace. Breakfast is decent too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Siham was a great host, very helpful and pleasant to talk to, as well as Natalie. Hostel was clean and the facilities were alright. Considering the price, you get plenty of bang for your buck. Didn't stay in the common area very much, so can't attest for the atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Great place to stay for cheap. The staff are quite helpful and it wasn't hard meeting fellow travellers. It's also located off one of the Main Streets in the medina which is handy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Beautiful hostel, clean and in an excellent location, just 5 minutes from bab bou jeloud in the heart of the medina. There are no lockers however there is always someone at reception and the rooms are kept locked if no one is in therefore I had no problem leaving my stuff there. Definitely recommend this place if your in Fez on a budget! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.9

Beautiful riad guesthouse, located just off the main street of Fès Medina, 3 minutes walk from the Blue Gate. Huge breakfast included in the price, mint tea and coffee served on arrival. Great balcony area on the top floor and beautiful bedrooms. Very friendly and trusting staff - we didn't pay for our rooms or the trip organised for us to Chefchaouen until our last night. Only minor complaint was that our air conditioning did not work. Would highly recommend Dar El Yasmine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

Good location in Medina. facilities, beds and bathrooms are decent. Not spectacular but is sufficient for the budget traveler. There is a common area to drink tea which is pretty nice, good breakfast also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.