Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar El Yasmine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Dar El Yasmine Located at 34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, , Fez.
Dar El Yasmine
Morocco
Fez +212 676605038 / 06 66249823 30000 34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl
92% 398
34.0624190 -4.9803479
Dar El Yasmine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Good situated near the main street in Fez medina. Nice rooms with heat and bathroom. But the best was breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.7

A very good dar/hostel. A wise choice to stay at this dar. Good staff. Good breakfast. Good clean environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Despite being ill I had a pleasant stay at Dar el Yasmine. They helped me on my road to recovery and arranged me a trip to the desert. The en-suite was a nice addition to the dorm. They are situated between the two main streets of the Medina, thus provide a good base to explore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.7

Fantastic location, just 20 meters away from one of the most popular streets in the Medina. The hotel is surprisingly quiet and relaxing. Staff was amazing; I was sick and they brought me dinner without any extra cost. They offer various tours like most Riads, but their prices were significantly lower than the previous hostel I was at. They care about service, not about taking money from you. Really happy I stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.9

Had a really good stay at Dar El Yasmine and would recommend it. Jamal who is the 'manager' was courteous and very helpful. He came to the main gate of the Medina to collect me as well. His boss can be somewhat pushy to sell tour packages to the desert or day tours to Volubilis or Chefchouen, but you may want to do exactly that. The prices seemed reasonable. A nice breakfast, a nice roof terrace, comfortable rooms, and very central location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Very very good hostel. Jamal who looks after the place is very helpful, and produces an amazing breakfast each morning. It is possible to eat from the terrace which has a lovely view. The rooms are clean and the riad is lovely. One critique would be, the prices set by Jamals boss seemed to vary a lot, if you stay longer than you had booked in for, check what the price will be beforehand. Other than that it was a great stay, the best place I have stayed in Fez, thanks very much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, loved everything about our stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.1

This is a nice hotel and definitely good value for the price. Thankfully I'm short though because the ceiling in the bathroom was quite low and I doubt you could stand upright in there if you were 6' tall (but the room had high ceilings). Location is convenient and well marked so it was easy to find and the staff was very friendly and helpful. But there's a ton of street noise (not cars but kids and people who were very loud till late into the night).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

You won't find a better breakfast anywhere in Fes! Great hostel, super clean and really friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Fantastic room and good terrace. Breakfast is decent too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.