Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dar Kenza

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
Dar Kenza Located at 6 Derb Elguebbas Batha, , Fez.
Dar Kenza
Morocco
Fez 30200 6 Derb Elguebbas Batha
98% 141
34.0604992 -4.9807012
Dar Kenza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2016
10.0

If you are going to Fez STAY IN THIS HOSTEL! It is someones house that rents out rooms for travelers. The owners are so nice and the space is huge and so nice. It honestly felt more like an Air BNB than a hostel. I would absolutely recommend this hostel and would definitely stay here again. It was hands down the nicest place I stayed on my two week trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Had a very pleasant stay here, the hosts are gracious and friendly. They give you tips on what do. I felt right at home. Highly recommended to anyone who wants a safe and central location wtih 3 minute walk to the Blue Gate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful and friendly place! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

The dar was spacious and had a terrace that overlooked the city. The dar was centrally located in the Medina, but was in a quiet section. Our hosts were very kind. We had great conversation and felt very welcomed. He took us on a three hour tour of the Medina. Despite fasting in the intense heat, he walked with us through. He answered all of our questions on local culture and the city. He even helped us negotiate prices with vendors in the Medina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Najib and his wife were graciously hospitable during our stay at Dar Kenza, so much so that their riad felt like home; they were even kind enough to keep our belongings safe while we were away on a desert trek. The complimentary breakfast on the terrace (with a view!) and concise tour of the Medina provided a truly local experience. Having worked in tourism for years, Najib has mastered how to be accommodating to tourists and was the perfect host- plus, turns out he's a bit of a local celebrity!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Highly recommended. Nash and his wife were so welcoming and nice to us. The Riad is really really nice and has amazing views of the city. The breakfast is incredible, the best we have had in Morocco by far. Nash is very knowledgeable about the city and gave us a map and great directions. He is also very funny with some great stories to tell. Definitely stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect stay! Great Riad - wicked nice, traditional interior, very kind and helpful hosts - speaking good english and even german! Breakfast was very delicious with fresh orange juice, and various local goods! Before we stayed in a riad in marrakesh which was mire like a hostel - pretty touristy and a lot of dormitory rooms. This property has only three private guest rooms which makes you feel and experience the Riad life way better. I highly recommend staying there when you are in Fes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tituspowell8327
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

I've been to 77 countries so far and often use Hostelworld because you can sort by user rating, so the hostels tend to be consistently good. Dar Kenza is exceptional however - possibly the nicest I've ever stayed at. Najib the owner and his family were wonderful and really made us feel at home. They are lovely people. The place itself is beautiful with sumptous Moroccan decor, and felt very safe. The location is right in the old medina, great for exploring. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
9.7

You couldn't ask anymore from this Riad. The host and his family are exceptionally friendy, helpful and will do anything for you. The breakfasts are as good as you would get in a 5 star hotel, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, and the Riad has a delightful terrace with a great view. The knowledge of the host is profound and he is always happy to assist you with any queries you have. The next time I am in Fez I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.1

First and foremost, Nash was simply amazing and full of hospitality. The only negative of our stay was unrelated to the host, but to the location. We arrived late in the evening to Fez, and the trek to the hostel and surrounding area was uneasy at times. Once again, the host was outstanding, the accommodations quaint and stunning, and the breakfast over the top. I highly recommend Dar Kenza, just try to arrive before nightfall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.