Hostelworld.com

Dar Kenza

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
Dar Kenza Located at 6 Derb Elguebbas Batha, , Fez.
Dar Kenza
Morocco
Fez 30200 6 Derb Elguebbas Batha
98% 133
34.0604992 -4.9807012
Dar Kenza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Highly recommended. Nash and his wife were so welcoming and nice to us. The Riad is really really nice and has amazing views of the city. The breakfast is incredible, the best we have had in Morocco by far. Nash is very knowledgeable about the city and gave us a map and great directions. He is also very funny with some great stories to tell. Definitely stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect stay! Great Riad - wicked nice, traditional interior, very kind and helpful hosts - speaking good english and even german! Breakfast was very delicious with fresh orange juice, and various local goods! Before we stayed in a riad in marrakesh which was mire like a hostel - pretty touristy and a lot of dormitory rooms. This property has only three private guest rooms which makes you feel and experience the Riad life way better. I highly recommend staying there when you are in Fes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tituspowell8327
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Mar 2016
10.0

I've been to 77 countries so far and often use Hostelworld because you can sort by user rating, so the hostels tend to be consistently good. Dar Kenza is exceptional however - possibly the nicest I've ever stayed at. Najib the owner and his family were wonderful and really made us feel at home. They are lovely people. The place itself is beautiful with sumptous Moroccan decor, and felt very safe. The location is right in the old medina, great for exploring. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
9.7

You couldn't ask anymore from this Riad. The host and his family are exceptionally friendy, helpful and will do anything for you. The breakfasts are as good as you would get in a 5 star hotel, the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, and the Riad has a delightful terrace with a great view. The knowledge of the host is profound and he is always happy to assist you with any queries you have. The next time I am in Fez I will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
9.1

First and foremost, Nash was simply amazing and full of hospitality. The only negative of our stay was unrelated to the host, but to the location. We arrived late in the evening to Fez, and the trek to the hostel and surrounding area was uneasy at times. Once again, the host was outstanding, the accommodations quaint and stunning, and the breakfast over the top. I highly recommend Dar Kenza, just try to arrive before nightfall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2016
10.0

We had an amazing stay here. Unforunately we only had one full day so the owner helped us make the most of our time. He is a previous tour guide so he was able to give us his advice without pressuring us to do anything and honestly was really helpful. Both the owners made us feel like part of the family and helped us with anything we needed. The place was gorgeous and had a amazing terrace. Also the breakfast was delicious and felt like you were at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the most friendly and helpful hosts, Nash was simply wonderful. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and safe during our stay. Aside from the staff, the accommodations were equally as lovely. The well-located guesthouse was clean, cozy, and well decorated. Among the chaos of Fez, Dar Kenza's beautiful interior and rooftop view became a relaxing haven for our group. I would highly recommend Dar Kenza to anyone visiting Fez for the first time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2016
10.0

A wonderful riad. lovely decoration, very cozy lobby with a nice corner to take the breakfast. Good location to start your day with a trip in the medina, the royal palace is about 5min to go by foot. Big thanks to Ali who prepared us every morning an opulent breakfast and to our host father who told us interesting facts about morocco and its mentality. We can warmly recommand this riad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2015
10.0

This was easily the best place we stayed at during the duration of our trip. Najib and his wife were both so kind and hospitable, and in an unfamiliar new place, it was just what we needed. The guesthouse was an architectural splendor itself, the rooms were huge and luxurious, and breakfast was delicious. If you'd like break from your boisterous hostel full of partying youth, come here! It doesn't even cost much more at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2015
10.0

Dar Kenza is so great. The people who run it are amazing and truly go above and beyond. They made our experience in Fes delightful and I'm so glad we decided to stay with them. I recommend Dar Kenza for people of every age and every background.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.