Hostelworld.com

Dar Lalla Kenza

  • 5 derb Sidi Hssayne Klaklieyener, Medina Fez, Fez, Morocco
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Dar Lalla Kenza Located at 5 derb Sidi Hssayne Klaklieyener, Medina Fez, Fez.
Dar Lalla Kenza
Morocco
Fez 30000 30000 5 derb Sidi Hssayne Klaklieyener, Medina Fez
87% 411
34.0599214 -4.9729442
Dar Lalla Kenza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.9

We never saw a key during our stay there. As the front door is opened by the staff when you ring the bell, I guess it is safe enough for the shared dorms to never actually be locked when the occupants are out. There is a beautiful salon and terrace, but the staff, while friendly, are not forthcoming with information. You need to take the initiative to ask for things. For the dorms, they charge for anything more than basic...kind of like ryanair. The atmosphere seemed quieter than other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Dar Lalla Kenza came to feel like our second home! Omaar who works there is absolutely fantastic and interesting, we surely enjoyed our talks in the evenings on the rooftop :) (which has a really amazing view btw). The room was great and clean, as was the bathroom. It was perfectly located and incredibly cheap for the perfect location, amazing atmosphere, and the best staff ever. Also, there is a kitchen which is really nice so you don't always have to go out to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
6.3

Beautiful Riad, staff was nice, bed and pillow both confortables, but it's located in a very small and dark alley, I was afraid to go out at night. The shower was inside de room, but the toilette outside, right in front of the front door, and the sink to wash your hands after using the toilette is in another place, near to the kitchen. It doesn't make any sense to me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.4

Omààr was a really cool dude (with a noticeably exceptional taste in music!) and I'm really grateful for his kindness in assisting my stay that was otherwise upset by a dodgy stomach I had acquired prior to Fes. The breakfast is a lot better than what we had had at any other hostel in the country so far, and the Riad building itself is actually a stunning bit of architecture to appreciate too if you're into that kinda thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2016
10.0

Ben was an amazing host who made our stay in Fez one to remember. Very cool hostel with a relaxed feel about it, will definitely be back !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jameshill5907563
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2016
10.0

Simply outstanding

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jan 2016
7.1

We had a problem with the amount of money to pay because the app said something and the confirmation mail another amount and the staff didn't wanted to talk but to fight and telling us that if we didn't the amount we could go to another hostal . the location is really good and easy to find so you dont have to worry about getting lost in the Medina. The Hostel is very clean and its really nice and classic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2015
5.4

Heating and decent basic kitchen furnishing are urgently needed. Also, blasting music in the common area, morning to night, isn't very respectful of your guests. Neither is pressuring them each day into buying some tours or other activities. Factoring customer satisfaction into your hostel management approach would do you good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Nov 2015
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in Morocco. Awesome staff (although they laughed at me for having to go back home ;) ), Clean, big room. Only thing I missed was a proper seating area on the rooftop. Would def. go back. Hint: call them to pick you up the first time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2015
9.1

Dar Lalla Kenzaaaaa! We couldn't have wished for a better start of our travel in Morocco. We had such a great time with Ben and Ahmed who helped us figuring out were to go after Fez. I would definitely recommend to stay a couple of days at Dar Lalla Kenza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.