X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dar Lalla Kenza Reviews

5 derb Sidi Hssayne Klaklieyener, Medina Fez, Fez, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
259 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This is an absolutely fantastic hostel. Ben is one of the biggest legends we have ever met. He went above and beyond the average host and made our Moroccan experience flawless and unforgettable. For example, he walked us to the ATM and restaurant, he organised our desert tour and transfer to Marakesh, he warned us about what precautions to take, and, most importantly, he offered humour and kindness. Plus - the facilities and breakfast are awesome as well. Thanks for being such a legend Ben!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Had a nice stay here. The staff is friendly and very helpful. We had to leave early in the morning and Ben prepared us Breakfast to go, many thanks again Ben ! I definately recommend to stay here!


100%

I stayed in this Riad for 2 nights when I arrived in Morocco and again as I was leaving Morocco. It was a great place to stay, far better than many other places I stayed. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Ben, the proprietor, was there to answer all questions and make recommendations for places to eat and to go. I highly recommend Dar Lalla Kenza as a place to stay in Fes.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Good to be greeted by a friendly and helpful owner, who took time to chat and make sure I knew how to navigate Fez.


100%

Very nice hostel!!!! Very good location and very friendly staff!!! I would recommend this hostel. Thank you Ben for a great stay!!! This will not be the last one


94%

The hostel has a very nice young vibe. Ben is very friendly and made us feel right at home. The rooms we had was a double room and it was absolutely huge! So much space, it made our stay very comfortable. The decorating is very nice and the view from the roof is excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heeey ! thank you, thank you, thank you :) We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed our house here ! Hope to see you again very soon !! Cheers Ben!

94%

Ben always considered safety a top priority. He was also really good at helping to plan the day's events including tips on how to negotiate with the locals during sales or when someone would give you a tour of the area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you it's easy to be the charming helpfull host with lovely guests ! You were a pleasure thanks for choosing us!

20%

very bad hostel,i think

  • 10th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I wish there was a web page where I could warn other hostel about you!

86%

: nice staff, good breakfast, nice roof terrace, close to rsif square, computer -: no windows in our room, it was quite noisy because our room was next to the living room

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your great review, we appreciate you taking the time to post it and are glad you had such a great time. Many thanks Ben !!

100%

The hostel is just perfect, we had such a great time there. Ben organized everything for us, we are really happy with his job done, especially with the trip to the desert, it was unforgetable. Totally recommend it to everybody. The atmosphere in the hostel is GREAT, if u wanna enjoy the city and have a lot of fun, you should definitely come to this hostel. Great experience! Thank you, XOXO from Slovenia (Nina&Lucy)

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a million - great feedback ! Good to hear that your enjoyed the Desert Trip and friendly atmosphere!! We hope to see you again! Kind regards.-Cheers! Ben.

100%

Dar Lalla Kenza was an excellent choice to spend our time in Morocco. It is a beautiful ancient and typical arab house, very clean and with a nice atmosphere. The location is excellent, inside the Medina near everything just by walking. The personnel is very welcoming and nice. A very good price quality offer, for all types of budget. With delicious and generous breakfast. Thank you Ben for a great time

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you so much for giving us such a good rating! We would be happy if you choose our house for your next trip to fez:) Many greetings! Ben

100%

Ben is the best! When we first arrived he bad us coffee and the best tea I have ever had. He took the time to show us around the Old Medina, show us good places to eat, and even made us a different breakfast each morning. The terrace on the top of the hostel is beautiful and a nice place to get a view of the city. Great experience, thank you Ben :)

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heeey ! thank you, thank you, thank you :) We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed our Breakfast and The beautiful Terrace here ! Hope to see you again very soon !! Cheers Ben!

71%

This is a nice fair prized hostel. If you are in to 'indie' this is the place to visit, because the guy that runs this place (who is very flirtatious and a tiny bit irritating because of his endless joking) really likes this kind of music, and is playing it in the lobby the whole day. The rooms we had was nice and big, with original features and some minor flaws ( bed sheets could be better, matras could be softer). The breakfast was fair. After all we had a nice time.


94%

We enjoyed our stay at Dar Lalla Kenza. The staff is nice and helpful and its clean. We booked a great desert trip - 2 days with our private text driver and a great night in the desert. I'd recommend staying there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a million - great feedback ! Good to hear that your enjoyed the Desert Trip and friendly staff!! We hope to see you again! Kind regards.-Cheers! Ben

100%

My stay at Dar Lalla Kenza was just what was needed in the city that is Fez. Ben is a wonderful host and a kind person. I'm travelling the world on a budget, naturally I asked for the cheapest bed option, I stayed in the rooftop dorm which was clean and good value for money, especially considering that breakfast was included with the cost. If I ever go back to Fez I will be sure to stay at Dar Lalla Kenza. Thanks Ben, it was lovely meeting you.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You were a pleasure to have in our home happy travels best wishes Be Well !

83%

An enjoyable stay. Lovely bedroom.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much!!! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you again. Many greetings from Fez,Cheers Ben

94%

It's a very nice place 5 minutes far from the old city center.The building and the private rooms are amasing,espacially for an hostel.However if your looking for live hostel to spend your nights maybe it's not the perfect place for you,it's calme since the family lives in same place.But still it's possible to spend time at terrace with a very nice view.Owner is a very nice person,we missed our flight and he really helped us to find another one.So I would recommend this hostel,you won't regret.

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a amazing review!and hey that's why we are here to help and make your experience of Fez a memorable one. Glad we could. Kind regards - Cheers! Ben.

83%

The staff is very nice and willing to help at all times. The Ryad is very nice and comfortable.

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are happy to welcome you again in our Riad :) Kind regards.-Cheers! Ben.

69%

Nice atmosphere in the common room where breakfast is served and Ben was interesting to talk to. The double rooms are a bit pricey compared to what we paid in the rest of Morocco but may be normal for Fes. Free wifi throughout the hostel, even on the terrace. At first the instructions to the hostel seemed complicated but it turned out to be very easy to find.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you so much for giving us such a good rating! We would be happy if you choose our house for your next trip to fez:) Many greetings! Ben

100%

The owner, Ben, was really awesome and helpful! We needed to buy bus tickets to Chefchaouen and Ben went out and bought us the tickets!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a amazing review!and hey that's why we are here to help and make your experience of Fez a memorable one. Glad we could. Kind regards - Cheers! Ben.

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(48 results)


View all Fez Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback