NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dar Lalla Kenza Reviews

5 derb Sidi Hssayne Klaklieyener, Medina Fez, Fez, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained


259 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


this hostel is very nice. the location is good, just on the main street in the medina. room and shower are clean. Ben is really nice and kind. good value of money . chill atmosphere and very friendly people Thank you

Owner Comment (Hide)
We were very lucky to have a lovely guest like you, and we werehappy to help you and take care of you. Please feel free to come back, we hope you will make it your second home.


Hostel is located In the centre of the medina, has a great looking social room and a terrace with a beautiful view. The beds in the dorm are clean and the bathroom has warm water. After reading the reviews, I was afraid that the owner (Ben)may cause some problems. Yet it appeared that Ben is a very friendly guy. And to those who have read the review about the bucket of water: I had ask why did he do it. The guy fully deserved that, and If I'd be him, I'd have called the cops...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the comments and you set alot straight so i didnt have to say anything in my defense :) We hope that you will be back as you are always welcome. Be well mate !


The Bathroom smelled very strong. We stayed there three nights and the towel weren' t changed during that time. The staff were very helpfull but if you don't pick theire tour to the dessert he gets a bit angry

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback, However, we do not appreciate the false infomation. As you might have seen from previous guests, who all complimented us on our clean and very sanitary house. Also you failed to mention in your comment that the conversation about tours did not involve you at all, you rudely interupted the conversation and then proceeded to bad mouth the tour because you had a bad experience with others not us. This was not a fair or true review. we thank you anway.


An excellent choice to stay in Fes. Ben is very nice and helps you in every situation. Stay like this Ben, no matter what other people do or say!! Keep your mind like it is now. I would definitely stay there again - philipp and susanne from Austria

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks glad you enjoyed the place


we had an amazing time there!! its clean, its central, the guys working there are amazing and super helpful. they serve good breakfast and when you take a tourguide they bring you around and show you good food as well. in general the hostel is central, even with a nice rooftop you can hang out and you have a view over the whole medina! ben and abdul will make you a nice time!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot mate you were a pleasure to have in the house so glad you enjoyed what we offer


Really great staff ,were extremely friendly and helpful the location is great easy to find close to main rcif sqaure .the place is clean ,breakfast was tasty ,great value of money , the manager Ben was extremely lovely , thank you Ben for everything , i will come back again

  • 23rd Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate the feedback from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and you are more than welcome to stay with us anytime. Be Well !

1 2 3 Next » last »
(46 results)

View all Fez Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback