Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Rabha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Best shower experience in my six weeks in Morocco. Wifi isn't bad but cuts out sometimes. Plenty of outlets in my room but none were near my bed. Okay breakfast but not the worst I've had in Morocco. Very professionally run. In many hostels I've stayed at the staff are too busy trying to be cool to properly run a hostel. These guys were friendly but also incredibly professional. Would absolutely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Laid back hostel with comfy beds and good breakfast! Great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent location, and the staff works hard to keep everyone comfortable and secure, while providing maps of the medina and connections to excursions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for that review because give us more energy to work hard

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
4.3

Actually the hostel would be a very nice riad. What made our staying disappointing for us were some problems with the stuff. They offer some day trips and sightseeing tours there. We took part in a walking tour which rather was kind of shopping tour to some really expensive places with not even handmade stuff like they told us. We also wanted to take part in a day trip. When we found out that it was double price from the public transport we wanted to cancel it which made them really angry!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

our hostel is nice riad because we cancel for you two days of the reservations at the same day without charging you any fees , i know you come angery because you come late to cancel the day tour to chefchoun but this is not our responsibilities" mini van for chefchoun day tour cost 30 euro per person is not like bus becaus is hard to find the bus ticket to come back at the same day i already told you that " for us we call an angency of transport and they charge us they work more professionnel as a manager said i'm sure that you complain because of that for the walking tour of medina it 5 euro for three hours we made that tours just to give an knowlegeable guide who can make discover the city easy and he take to the artisan places not the the touristical area and for i'm not responsibale if you to buy or not his a guide only to xalk with and the last decision to buy is for nn body pushing we more professionnel madam but i don't know why a lot of theycomplain for nothing. sorry again

9th Mar 2017
9.4

Great place and great hosts. Can't beat the location. Everyone was super friendly. Everyone's noise dies down at a decent hour, so getting to rest is not a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Me and my 3 girlfriends had an amazing experience with Dar Rabha! Staff are so nice and always made us feel welcomed and safe. They walked us anywhere we needed and refused to take any money for it. The breakfast being included was also a plus. We decided last minute to do a night in the desert and they didn't even charge us for our room! And when we came back from the desert, they gave us a private 4 bedroom even though we booked a 6 bedroom. Nothing negative to say about this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot hope will be like that for ever .

27th Feb 2017
9.7

Great guest house/hostel near the heart of the medina. A beautiful old riad with a very atmospheric central courtyard. Private rooms are rather small but perfectly adequate. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much i'm reallly appreciate that from you

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.9

Dar Rabah it's a really nice hostel situated in the Medina of Fez really close to everything. We had an amazing time there . The stuff was really friendly and the breakfast really good .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are really happy to hear that from you

25th Feb 2017
9.1

Beautiful riad right at the entrance of the medina with friendly staff who were very attentive. Beds were very comfortable and each room had a bathroom, though the mildew-y smell of dampness never really went away in the room. Wifi was the best of all the hostel's I've had in Morocco. The family of cats living in the hostel are a highlight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are highlight because of you thanks a lot

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.4

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Morocco :) Really big rooms (I stayed in a 8-dorm), nice breakfast, wonderful location and a nice and calm feeling about it. Staff will help you if you need it, and are very nice and know a lot about Fez. It is a little hard to find the first time, but just follow the sign!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.