Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Rabha

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Dar Rabha Located at 41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez.
Dar Rabha
Morocco
Fez 30000 41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina
89% 498
34.0616991 -4.9824070
Dar Rabha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

The location is very good. However there are some cons: 1. The upper bed is very low and you can not sit on the lower bed. 2. No lockers in the dorm. And in fact no doors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU SO MUCH the dorm bed is verry comfortable and about the lockers theres a big box in my office just my customer and you can read that in the entrance of you'r room all the room has door you can check it

17th Sep 2016
9.4

I adore the hostel and the owner, Saeed! This is 1 of 2 most hospitable hostels I've stayed at and I've been to 17 now. Examples: We needed to get a bus ticket to Merzouga from Fez so instead of making us deal with hailing our own taxi or walking to the bus station on our own, Saeed hailed a taxi for us and joined for the ride. Hostel workers walked us to restaurants as needed so we didn't get lost in the medina. Lastly, the breakfast is a full fledged meal and not chintzy with options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello said the manager always ready for any help

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

The Hosts are really welcoming. The position is central and the rooms clean. Nice experience in Fez I would suggest to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much anna really i appreciate this review

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Said was a wonderful host; so helpful and even walked me to the bus station to get my ticket. The hostel itself is lovely and in a great location. This was the only hostel in my stay in Morocco with air conditioning and an ensuite bathroom so it was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello really i'm so happy to hear that i appreciated

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Great location! Staff were lovely, gave us a map of the area with a list of things to do and organised a guide for us. Air conditioning in the Fes heat was also an excellent feature. Plus the cost included breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

This is a really nice hostel, good value for money. Perfect location near the blue gate and pretty easy to find with directions. Roof terrace has great views. Breakfast included and pretty decent. Rooms a little dark but air con was good. Good wifi. Noise travels though and a few guests were v loud...not the hostels fault but it was past 12 so could have been told to keep it down! Taxes aren't included so pushes the price up to about 7 pounds a night FYI.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU REALLY NICE

29th Aug 2016
5.1

Not a very good experience. The location is pretty good but the rooms don't have lockers so it's pretty unsafe since anyone can enter the hostel without being noticed. We stayed in a dorm room and it was very small for the number of beds inside. Also the bunk beds are so low that you can't even sit if you are in a lower bed. The breakfast is poor and the price is actually more expensive than what is advertised since you'll also have to pay taxes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello my friend i thik this review is enough for someone who not know the diffrence between budget hostel and luxury placess really like this review they make people mad and i don't know why this website they give opportunities for people who never know what they want and how much they pay 7 EURO WITH BREAKFAST IS SO CHEAPER

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.0

Decent hostel with a good breakfast. Do not do the "walking tour" promoted by the hostel. You will just be taken to shops and pressured to buy things. They show you hardly any of the medina and teach you nothing of the history and culture. It's a waste of time and money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HELLO thank you for you'r review but as you know the medina is a big market because is the artisanal and cultural city in morocco but seriously we don't know what the guide do with because you complaint for me and i will make a review for the national agency about that and nn body will push you to do something really i'm so sad about that

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice little hostel. Staff were really helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Really good hostel. Good location and great price!! Staff were lovely! Helpful and easy going. Breakfast was good. Bathroom set up was a bit small, but it worked. Bit weird that you didn't have a key for your room etc but the staff insisted nothing would happen. Lucky we had a good dorm room. Would Definitely recommend and stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello thank you so much for you'r review

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.