X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dar Rabha Reviews

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
103 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

great hostel,very good staff,good location and nice friendly atmosphere would recommend to anyone.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

86%

The staff was really amazing always trying to help and provide information. Plus, with the directions from the reservation was really easy to find the hostel that is in a good location to shop and close to good places to eat.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

77%

Good location in the medina but easy to find and close to taxis. Nice staff. Good WiFi. Great breakfast.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

91%

The staff was amazing. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We didn't want to get hassled walking through the souk to get to the tanneries, so one of the staff guided us through and didn't charge us a thing. The first day as we were leaving to do some site seeing a few miles away, one of the staff offered to give us a ride so we wouldn't get lost and he wouldn't let us pay him for transportation. Only complaint was small bathrooms. But everything was really clean.

  • 8th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

86%

We had a great stay at Dar Rabha. The Staff were really helpful and friendly! Perfect located close to Bab Boujloud - The gate to the medina. It would be grat to have a heater in the room during the winter:)! Great and big breakfast included!

Owner Comment (Hide)
I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

100%

We spent 2 nights in a room for 5. The atmosphere is very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are served in beautiful lobby or at the terrace. We all had a wonderful time! You will want to arrange a taxi from the airport. It's a fair deal (150mad) and you will avoid hustlers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, mehdi

83%

The staff was really awesome and it was never a problem to walk us from our hostel to other places and back at night, which was really nice. The location is great and the breakfast was yummy!

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

100%

We felt really comfortable and relaxed in Dar Rabha. Super secure and great location! We never got lost hahaha...Staff is great, really helpful and friendly! We even had an Arabic class with Shorok - the best teacher ever! Shokran bzef! :) Best tea ever! Breakfast was yummy and the rooftop terrace was a blast! We enjoyed everything about the hostel. Big thanks to the owner - Aziz who was really kind to show us around and tell us a little bit of their culture. All the best to everyone @ Dar Rabha

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, mehdi

74%

The hostel is really nice and the facilities are good but I have to say I did not appreciate arriving after a 10hr trip knowing that it was overbooked and had to move to another "hostel" which was basically a house with an improvised room. For the second night I was moved to the original one but no one likes to be doing this while you are on "vacation". Other from that staff was helpful but more organization could help.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

86%

Fantastic experience, chiefly because of the staff! In the end, we left happy, which is why is why we left such a good review. Some ideas for improvement... (1) Sheets. I would recommend that you change the sheets to something non-synthetic (cotton and neutral colors would be great). (2) Cleanliness. Also, we found hair in our bed on the first day, which was an unwelcome surprise. (3) Air conditioning. The AC did not heat the room, so in cold weather, it was uncomfortable and not useful.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Shower was blocked when I was there, there breakfast is good staff are great


100%

their hospitality is astounding!

  • 14th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great time at the Dar Rabha and would encourage other young travelers to stay there. The location is AMAZING and the staff is friendly and helpful.


97%

Great hostel! The staff was extremely friendly, and willing to walk us to the places we wanted to go when he was free. Loved the donoughts the gave us in the morning, and the Sahrawi tea was awesome! Bathrooms are a little weird. They have a stopped in the drain that you're supposed to remove before using the shower so you don't flood the hallways. I couldn't recommend this place more!


91%

Great hostel in the Medina, serving an excellent breakfast! The staff even invited me to share their lunch when I went back for a mid-afternoon break from getting lost in the souks


71%

For the activities (cooking class, tours) and staff, this place is wonderful. We also really enjoyed shisha on the rooftop with the owner, Aziz. He is an awesome guy and is very helpful as far as making your time in Fes enjoyable. The rooms, though, are not very clean (for example, black hairs all over our sheets). For everything but sleeping and showering, this is a good hostel for your time in Fes.


54%

Great atmosphere in the terrace, good to meet people, decent breakfast: that's what u're paying (a lot) for but could also get elsewhere. Facilities are lousy, I was given a bed in an upper part if the room that was about 1m high (!) and had to argue for 2 days to get a toilet seat!! Worst value in nearly two weeks in Morocco and it wasn't even that cheap - you can do better than this. Wouldn't recommend.


80%

Beautiful hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The only annoying thing was a few language miscommunications which resulted in us paying way too much for our laundry to be done but that type of thing sometimes happens due to language barriers.




View all Fez Hostels

Please give us your feedback