Hostelworld.com

Dar Rabha

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Dar Rabha Located at 41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez.
Dar Rabha
Morocco
Fez 30000 41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina
91% 405
34.0616991 -4.9824070
Dar Rabha
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mingjoelee
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

I from Hong Kong, First Thanks for Staff /Said who work there, very nice youth man helping a lot for my 4 day Stay. The night I was there 11pm. He got outside the street to walk me in the Hostel. The next few day ,Hostel Owner and Staff help me a lot for my trip. They really take care you like family. Is Clean, Very good price $7 US a day, I try to give the Staff both each $5 Euro tip. But they don't want it. Is the best hostel staff I ever stay ! Thanks again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

Great people (the management team comes with 100% recommendation) and nice location, excellent value for money too. But the bathroom upstairs is way too small - its wet and dingy and smells pretty bad too. Some maintenance work there would be a good idea. But I'm also very particular about a clean bathroom, if its less important to you, then choose this place without a second thought :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

I only stayed for a night so was not there for a long time. The one guy on staff was really friendly when I arrived around 10:30 or 11pm. I can't say much about the atmosphere or facilities but the bed was comfy and the other people I met briefly were nice and the price was right!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
7.1

The staff makes this place. Say hi to the turtle if you can find him! The place is hard to find but puts you right in the Medina. Had a great stay here. Best mint tea I've had in all of morocco. Lack lustre English, but he's happy to try and help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel in a great location, near Bab Bou Jeloud Gate. It was easy to find, thanks to the detailed directions the hostel provided. Anyways, the bathrooms are quite small but totally it was OK. It also easy to catch Taxi from here too. Overall recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.1

I was unable to find the hostel when my first arrival at night. But the staff was nice to pick me up at the post office. Beautiful riad. The staff was generally nice and helpful. I got everything I need during my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anangeluiza2407
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

This hostel was nearly perfect! I was warmly welcomed by Said and his team. Me, as a female solo traveller, was very grateful to have these guys helping me find my way. They went with me to the bus station so I could buy my tickets to Chefchaouen. They showed me the way to their favourite restaurants at the Medina, etc. I'm really greateful for all the help. I had a fantastic time at Dar Rabah and totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

It was SO nice to arrive to Dar Rabha as our first home in Morocco. We received so much kindness and a lot of yummy mint tea! The first night we arrived, we arrived a little late, but our hosts were still awake and willing to walk us to a cute terrace cafe/restaurant so we could have dinner. We enjoyed a guided tour, saw the panoramic view of the old city, and Said was very sweet with us during the whole stay. Even waking up early to take us to the bus our last day. Thank you for everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

It was the second time I booked this hostel as staff is very nice and helpful and the facilities are okey! I recommend Dar Rabha!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Fez, the environment is really good, everybody is nice and friendly. Good Moroccan breakfast! They have two terraces where you can sit and hang out with other travelers and see the medina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.