X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dar Rabha Reviews

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
294 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

2nd time staying here, awesome location super closed to blue gate - under 3 minutes to get to! Siad is awesome and helpful. Breakfast was delicious too. very affordable


86%

great staff, breakfast and tea! would definetly stay again


91%

We enjoyed our stay at this riad, we initially booked 2 nights and ended up staying for 5. The staff was very friendly and served us Moroccan Mint tea whenever we wanted. We were also able to use the sheesha on the terrace and could enjoy our evenings there. The riad was also in a great location .... very close to the Blue Gate and had a great view from the terrace. Would recommend staying here for sure.


100%

Love this hostel! Is really clean, in the middle of the Medina and the manager is very kind and helpfull. Would stay there again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
i'am said thank you so much you welcome in any time

100%

Lovey hostel. Great location. Helpful people. All good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANS A LOT WITH ALL WISHES

94%

Staff was super nice and helpful, best place to go if your priority is to find a simple and neat accommodation. Also really good breakfast (what I wasn't expecting for that price category)

  • 21st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU SO MUCH AND YOU WELCOME AGAIN

91%

Little tricky to find, otherwise very good.


91%

Good hostel in a great location. Has a nice rooftop terrace and the facilities were ok. Bed was nice and the rooms were actually a bit more spacious than in previous hostels, which was nice. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful! Stay here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU SO MUCH YOU WELCOME

100%

Great hostel! Staff was really helpful and amazingly kind! Definitely recommend it!!!

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and clean mini-riad, quiet but very close to everything. Couldn't be better.

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
THANK YOU SO MUUCH YOU WELCOME

80%

Nice staff


86%

Have been travelling for more than 5 months and this was the comfiest hostel bed I've slept in yet! Room and bathroom were nice and cleaned daily, however shower is in the toilet with no curtain or anything so floor gets very wet! Free breakfast was good and wifi was ok, great location and staff very friendly. Our only problem was desert tour organised through the hostel-lots of lies about what to expect, all 6 of us are a bit disappointed-otherwise would definitely recommend this hostel!


86%

We had a great time and experienced wonderful hospitality. Our private room for three had a fourth bed and clean bathroom. We either did not know how to turn on the hot water or there was none, so we had to take cold showers. The main problem was some miscommunication between staff members and were not given as much change as we should have been and were not given breakfast to go as we were told we would be. overall we had a pleasant stay.


100%

Very beautiful and clean hostel! Is located in medina in very safe place and very easy to find.All the staff is helpfully and kind.i would defently recomended like female alone. Also very nice brekfast.


89%

Location, staff, atmosphere and breakfast all great.


97%

This place was the best one in Morocco, amazing experience. Double room great, breakfast (in terms of moroccon breakfast) also great. The staff and the owner are so friendly and helpful (all speak well english).. We had a great laugh with them! Amazing terracce or indoor place to chill. Nice people in general to meet. This place makes your experience in Fez even better! Thanks for everything..!!!


26%

Worst hostel experience in 4 months of traveling. When people checked out, they blankets would just be refolded on beds. The hostel was dirty with ants in my room. There was no atmosphere, it was so dead. The staff were not helpful and not hospitable either.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello this gay not stay in our place and also dont have in form from the police

91%

Definitively a good place to stay for a cheap price!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, mehdi

94%

we really enjoyed our stay here, they werent very busy so gave us a free upgrade to a private room! Offering us Tea all the time and the breakfast was huge!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, mehdi

1 2 Next » last »
(39 results)


View all Fez Hostels

Please give us your feedback