Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Soukaina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 82 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Dar Soukaina Located at 19 derb El Ferrane, RIAD LAAROUSS, Marrakech.
Dar Soukaina
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 19 derb El Ferrane, RIAD LAAROUSS
91% 82
31.6341364 -7.9896942
Dar Soukaina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

This riad is located in a small street in the medina at 15min from the main square. the staff is really kind and helpfull and the place is cozy and clean. If I ever will get back in Marrakech I will definitely stay here again. ps. their mint tea is one of the best that I've ever tried

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
9.1

This place was absolutely lovely and Badr and Oussama were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good and the place was very clean. The location was convenient to the medina but a little far away from where most restaurants are. Our room overlooked the courtyard which meant noisy conversations traveled a bit too well. Other than that a lovely, comfortable place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
4.9

No tea/coffee making facilities-borrowed kettle & bought coffee, tea, sugar. Had to ask for toilet paper, bought soap. 1st breakfast–stale bread, jam, microwaved coffee. Improved during wk. Lovely roof terrace but cushions gone on 2nd day. 1st 3 nights little sleep-loud hum from aircon when off; water tank in room v. noisy; washing machine on roof above our heads going during night. Offered new room next day-thanks Aziz! Staff arguments each day. Checked ok to pay by card-refused when left.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely beautiful Riad, located in the heart of Marrakech. Very tranquil, often the only noise was from small birds that appear to live in the trees in the centre. We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are beautifully decorated in a traditional fashion and all areas are found to be very clean. Security is great and the staff were only too happy to help with any enquiry. A really great place, if I return to Marrakech I will be staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

One of the nicest private rooms I've ever stayed in. Nice free breakfast. A little hard to find but all worth it. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful wonderful place to stay. I couldn't believe how nice it was given the price! They also have a great staff to help you navigate Marrakech.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

A truly excellent place--great location, central and secure, and with very friendly, highly professional staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

It was very accommodating, and the owner was very nice and was able to give great advice and help whenever it was needed. The room was beautiful and cozy-one of the best I have seen. Much of the furnishings could belong in a museum. Make sure you know how to get to it from a taxi, as it is a little hard to find at first (the taxi cannot drive up to it). The owner also provides a number to call when you reach the nearest square so that he may come and show you the way. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marisaadventures
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Dar Soukaina was an amazing place! I really love the atmosphere and the interior of the room/hotel. The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful! Biggest thanks for making our stay really enjoying. Ps- your special tea was amazing! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Felt very safe and secure, which was a massive ease after the shock of arriving to the Medina. The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming and were more than happy to offer advice on how to best enjoy Marrakech in the safest way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for choosing Dar Soukaina for your stay in Marrakech. Your satisfaction is a precious gift for us. thank you again and welcome next time to your home in Marrakech. Omar

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.