X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dar Soukaina Reviews

19 derb El Ferrane, RIAD LAAROUSS, Marrakech, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
42 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Excellent place to stay north of the main square. Staff are extremely accommodating and will go out of their way to assist you. This riad is clean, safe, quiet and has great wifi. Based on my stay i would happily return!

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

The dying cats lying next to the stinking bins around the corner from the hostel were a real turn off and would put us off staying again as there was no way of avoiding it. We were also nearly hit twice by children throwing objects from the rooftops! The hostel itself was lovely and the staff could not be faulted.We would have appreciated a more imaginative breakfast though as the pancakes,cake and bread became a bit monotonous after a week.Fresh fruit would have been a very welcome variation.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

very good place, is possible go from the hostel to the centre by walking, 15 min. Good people working there! So, I recommend this hostel!

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

To make sure your room is secure you should bring your own padlock! However, I left my room closed but unlocked during my 3 day stay and felt the privacy of my room was completely respected! Dar Soukaina is really an oasis of tranquillity and a delightful, aesthetic experience - a place you can really relax and feel comfortable in Marrakesh.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place well located in the Medina. Very nice staff, very welcoming and helpful. Place is quiet, with a huge central patio and a little pool in ceramic. Tall trees provide shade very useful when it is hot. Staff is very kind, give advices for visits. Very clean and pretty room in an antic style and an air conditioner. Also large and local breakfast. Strongly recommended.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The rooms, roof terrace and breakfast were nice. Unfortunately one member of staff (a young boy) tried to charge me 20 dirhams for a map. He could see that i had got into trouble on the way here and had to pay someone to find the place. The next day a different member of staff gave me the map free of charge.


100%

Having stayed in another Riad before, this is a wonderful place to stay. Lovely staff, a beautiful room and excellent service. The breakfasts were fab too! Vivienne

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Would be very happy to recommend this to my friends

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

We actually had the pleasure to stay in both of the riads for a couple of nights. The rooms where really cosy, well equipped and very nicely furnished. Breakfast was very nice, too, of course it came with the obligatory fresh orange juice. The neighbourhood felt pretty save—well, after getting a bit familiar with the city's rhythm—and it's all in a walking distance to the legendary market place Djemaa el Fna. We would come back.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Marrakech Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback