Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar Soukaina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.7
Dar Soukaina Located at 19 derb El Ferrane, RIAD LAAROUSS, Marrakech.
Dar Soukaina
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 19 derb El Ferrane, RIAD LAAROUSS
97% 70
31.6341364 -7.9896942
Dar Soukaina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful wonderful place to stay. I couldn't believe how nice it was given the price! They also have a great staff to help you navigate Marrakech.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

A truly excellent place--great location, central and secure, and with very friendly, highly professional staff. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

It was very accommodating, and the owner was very nice and was able to give great advice and help whenever it was needed. The room was beautiful and cozy-one of the best I have seen. Much of the furnishings could belong in a museum. Make sure you know how to get to it from a taxi, as it is a little hard to find at first (the taxi cannot drive up to it). The owner also provides a number to call when you reach the nearest square so that he may come and show you the way. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Felt very safe and secure, which was a massive ease after the shock of arriving to the Medina. The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming and were more than happy to offer advice on how to best enjoy Marrakech in the safest way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for choosing Dar Soukaina for your stay in Marrakech. Your satisfaction is a precious gift for us. thank you again and welcome next time to your home in Marrakech. Omar

7th Jul 2016
9.7

Dar Soukaina was perfect for a few nights in Marrakech! The Riad was absolutely beautiful, the room was very clean, the air conditioner worked (which is important during those hot summer months!) and we definitely felt like the building was safe. The defining factor of our trip was the super kind staff! Aziz was so welcoming and loved to give advice and tips on where to go and how to navigate the busy city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank you so much for your review, We always try to creat a familly ambience at Dar Soukaina, so that you feel like in your home. Welcome again to your Moroccan home in Marrakech. Omar

1st Jul 2016
10.0

Imagine an oasis in the middle of the desert and that's exactly what Dar Soukaina. Given that most of the riads are located in alleyways, it was a little intimadating at first arriving in the middle of the night. But once we settled in, our host Aziz really went out of his way to make it a five star experience: from switching rooms, to staying an extra night or serving breakfast beyond normal hours . Our stay was definitely as memorable (if not more) as anything else Marrakech had to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, Thank you very much for your review, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dar Soukaina. Our purpose, is chare beatiful moments with our guest, and do the best for them and their confort; Welcome again to Dar Soukaina, your home in Marrakech. Omar

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

This Riad was exactly what we wanted. After a long day in the Medina is was the most peaceful, comfortable, and beautiful place to come back to. It was relatively easy to find and a lovely walk of about ten minutes to the square. Aziz was the best host ever! He was very informative, helpful, and available to answer all our little questions. Our room was spacious with lovely details and a huge bath, located in the main part of the riad with the plunge pool. Would certainly choose this place again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordaneberlein416
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

The private rooms are fantastic. Even during Ramadan the place felt very alive. Be sure you call them before you arrive to arrange for them to guide you down the windy streets of the Medina - especially if you happen to arrive at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Great traditional Riad tucked away within the hectic streets of central Marrakech. We would highly recommend Dar Soukaina as a place to stay when visiting Marrakech and we will definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

The staff was incrediby helpful with everything from navigating the city to dealing with locals trying to hustle you. We left for a few days in between our two stays in the hotel attendant picked us to when our driver dropped us off back in Marrakech. The location can appear to be kind of sketchy initially but once you come and go a couple times, it's no more sketchy than anywhere else in Marrakech really. Breakfast was great and the room/location was both clean and felt very authentic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review which realy helps both, it help us to do the best for you and help other people who are preparing to a stay in Marrakech. We invite the world to try an authentic stay in our small traditional world " Dar Soukaina" Thank you again, Omar Bahou

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.