Hostelworld.com

Dar Soukaina

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Dar Soukaina Located at 19 derb El Ferrane, RIAD LAAROUSS, Marrakech.
Dar Soukaina
Morocco
Marrakech 40000 19 derb El Ferrane, RIAD LAAROUSS
94% 57
31.6341364 -7.9896942
Dar Soukaina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Dar Soukaina was a great place to stay. It was really peaceful and quiet inside - the polar opposite to the crazy streets of the medina :) The staff were very friendly and helpful and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Marrakech. The riad is quite hard to find when you first arrive, as the streets are like a maze, however there is some detailed info on the booking receipt which we missed that would have helped us a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
10.0

Dar soukaina was lovely! Such a nice, quiet place to escape to after how hectic the souks are. The staff were very friendly and the room and breakfast were great. It was kind of hard to find at first, but that's Marrakech for you with all it's winding alleys and that only added to the fun of it. Really happy with our choice of where to stay. The wifi could have been a bit stronger in the second building, but that's a minor issue and only meant we had to come and sit in the lovely courtyard :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aisling1987
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Nov 2015
9.7

Great place, good location, lovely, helpful staff. Breakfast was nice and there was free wifi. Only negative thing was that the showers were ice cold but you can't have everything! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baomndiep
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2015
8.0

When I checked out, the staff did not calculate the payment correctly. Disappointed. Be careful and ask them for the charging list.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your stay at Dar Soukaina, Just responding to your note, you stayed 3 nights, the rest of your bill was 85,5 Euros with a transfer from the airport, the total was 100,5 Euros. You paid 50 Euros and 540Dhs, so if you calculate the currency, you will find that 1 Euros= between 10,7MAD and 10,08 MAD. Please try and you will find that we did rightly calculated your bill. Thank you very much

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.