Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Darling View Point Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Darling View Point Bungalows Located at 120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai, , Pai.
Darling View Point Bungalows
Thailand
Pai Pai 58130 120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai
77% 743
19.3594941 98.4481644
Darling View Point Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

The owners of this accommodation are extremely kind, friendly and welcoming. It can be found in a perfect location in Pai with stunning views. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

We really enjoyed our stay at Darlings, it's a short walk or scooter ride into town and the view is fantastic. We stayed in a double bungalow which was basic, but we had no problems with insects. The bathroom wasn't perfectly clean but it was fine! Overall highly recommend it for the experience and for Darling herself who is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
4.3

Beds were really hard on the back. No keys for the rooms, doors were just left open even at night. No lockers. Staff wasn't helpful at all (I asked for a taxi and the owner didn't even try to find someone to pick me up. I had to walk all the way through the fields downhill with my trolley and backpack). Location is a little far from town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
6.9

This hostel has a beautiful view, but isn't very clean and there are nicer places for less money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Darling is a special woman. Play her game and you will be fine. Don't be on the bad side because you won't enjoy your stay. Except that, the atmosphere is really cool and the cleanliness is way better than the things I read in the comments (and I stayed in a dorm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.0

We stayed in basic room. Felt like a dorm style situation with shared bathroom on the same floor. This section is entirely made of wood and is very old feeling. The floorboards squeak and feel as though they may fall through. That said, this place is an amazing atmosphere for solo travelers who are looking to meet new people! Music and singing each night, so don't expect to sleep much unless you have ear plugs! The staff is friendly and accommodating! Pretty far from town so rent a motorbike!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Had bed bugs at the time of our stay but the owner was such a lovely lady and did everything to make our stay pleasant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lucasschaeffer8559
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Love staying at Darling View. We had a private 3 person room. Friendly staff (Ann is amazing), great view, chill hang out area, small little pool to chill out in, and just a 10 min walk from the main town. Not the most comfortable beds but slept fine. Highly recommend, especially since Ann seems to work a lot with the local community.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

The view is beautiful.I really recommend staying a little further from the main road because just walking to the bungalows was very pleasant. All the places after the bamboo bridge and next to the river are very nice and relaxing. The bugalows are very basic. You get what u pay for. You hear everything the couple next door is doing (...) and the cabin is poorly built which lets in a bunch of lizzards and insects at night. Rooms have fans but it gets hot. Lady they call Darling is really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.1

It's a great place, a bit outside from the main street. Staff is absolutely friendly and you can meet a lot of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.