Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Darling View Point Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Darling View Point Bungalows Located at 120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai, , Pai.
Darling View Point Bungalows
Thailand
Pai Pai 58130 120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai
74% 782
19.3594941 98.4481644
Darling View Point Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

I love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
7.1

The location and views from this place are stunning! You really feel like you're overlooking paradise from your own private bungelow porch. The staff was a little absent and there weren't people really hanging out anywhere, but the room was huge and one of the more comfortable beds we slept on in Thailand. Not sure what was going on, but our bathroom smelled a little sewer-y in the evening time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.6

Had a very very very pleasant stay here at Darling Viewpoint. The atmosphere is quite but nice and is less than a 10 mins stroll into town which is great. Room was spacious and the common areas as sound as well. No complaints really

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zshuttleworth
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.1

Fantastic view!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
8.3

I had a double room with shared bathroom..the room was clean and hard a huge double bed, firm but comfortable. The bathrooms should have been cleaned more regularly, they were clean when I arrived but then not cleaned during the rest of my stay. The location is a little far from the town but beautiful. Amazing views from the deck areas, lots of hammoks and cushions to sit on and read. Best part of the guesthouse for sure. There is a really good vego cafe 2 mins up the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

The bungalows are in a great location for a peaceful time. Although basic the facilities were adequate but the bed, whilst large, was old, noisy and uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Darling is so wonderful, she has so much character and loves to create a welcoming community atmosphere. I fell asleep to the sound of the water trickling through the stream and woke up to a beautiful view of the mountains and town. It was a very short and beautiful walk to town, which gave a real sense of being in the country. Will definitely be back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.1

If you are okay with basic accommodations, darling viewpoint is an amazing, place to stay. Very friendly environment, amazing view, close to town but quiet at night. I've stayed here 3 times now. Love you darling! 🇨🇦

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.4

Nice place with great terrasse and view. It's not available on any free Pai map, so it's a bit difficult to find. Stuff is great and helpful. Capacity is big so it is easy to find a bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
6.3

Notice that there aren't any photos of the ROOMS on the site? That's because they're all extremely out of date. Ask to see your room before you pay! It's not far from town but it seems like it when you're carrying a backpack in the dark. On the positive side, the view from the hill is amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.