Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Darling View Point Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lexyThorne
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2017
3.4

The owners are off their nut on drugs really weird vibe, the hostel is filthy, mud all over the bathrooms, the pool is filled with hair and dirt. The bedrooms have no security. Really disgusting place, fine if you like dirt, would never go back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Darling Viewpoint is one of my favorite stays in Pai. This hostel is my third or fourth hostel, and none of these is such a great value for the money. The place comes with a large lounge area with an astonishing view over the valley of Pai. Also, this place is the first one with normal comfy beds. They are not great, but at least not stone hard like the others in Pai. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is just nice. It is kind of loud until midnight, but then the music will stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Darling is very nice and took us out to the temple for buddha day. She will throw parties and wants everyone to have a good time. The bungalows are sweet- incredible views. Also close to circus but much quieter and less hectic. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
3.7

Lets see....you have the option of sleeping a wooden board or a mess of useless springs. Its Pai so its freezing at night but dont you dare ask for an extra blanket. A clean bathroom was such a rare occurance it warrented a parade. I heard of things getting stolen out of peoples rooms and there was no security. And the staff....Darling is 100% off her rocker and the guy is super rude. The saving grace? The fire pit and its proximity to other cool things like the Walking Street and Sunset Bar.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.1

The staff were friendly enough, very cute that they call everyone "darling". The rooms are filled with as many single beds as can fit in them which is def a different setup then most bunk bed hostels . The food selection is minimum but was okay. The fire pit gave a social atmosphere and the view was nice. Personally wouldn't stay here again but know of people that liked it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.7

Darling is so amazing! The staff here are super amazing and very friendly. The place is very loud so be sure to bring ear plugs. Beautiful view and met some really cool people here. Overall enjoyed our stay here 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

Was a bit poorly on the 1 night stay we had (nothing to do with the hostel) the host darling is simply great, the hostel had a wicked atmosphere for youngsters. We stayed in bed and occasionally peered out of the door at the amazing view of Pai! That's all I can give I'm afraid

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Absolutely loved this place and we Loved Darling (the owner) she's so sweet and will do anything for you. We extended our stay to four nights instead of one. We had a bungalow for 6 people as we were a group so cant comment on the dorms but The views are amazing either way with cool balconies and hammocks to chill in. Free Pool table, nice social area and the place Was clean the only issue we had were the beds, fix this and the place would be perfect! Thanks for a great stay!! We'll be back..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
5.4

The main reason I left a poor rating on this hostel is there is absolutely no cleaning whatsoever. Our room smelled cause the ensuite bathroom was disgusting and the bins were not getting emptied. On our 4th night I asked if the room could get cleaned but they didn't bother until we checked out. Also there was only one key for the padlock on the door so it meant we couldn't really lock it incase someone needed in. The staff were pleasant enough. I did meet some cool people and had fun tho!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Quiet, simple, breathe taking. Lovely hosts in a lovely part of Pai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.