Hostelworld.com

Darling View Point Bungalows

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 679 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Darling View Point Bungalows Located at 120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai, , Pai.
Darling View Point Bungalows
Thailand
Pai Pai 58130 120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai
76% 679
19.3594941 98.4481644
Darling View Point Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

The owner is lovely but the beds were the dirtiest I've seen in 3 months in Asia. Just looked like they hadn't changed the sheets in weeks. If they sorted that out it would be a decent guest house.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.1

A good place to stay for a few nights but no more. It was a good location with an easy walk to town and bars. The dorms were ok and seemed clean but had no security what so ever. The woman that ran the place was a character, basically ran the place on her own and for the size of the place is doing well. Just felt a bit hectic after staying there a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
6.3

After spending here 3 nights, I'm having a bit of mixed feelings about this place. The location is amazing on the side of a mountain, only 5 minute walk to the city centre. When I was there the community feeling was really alive. Nice campfire, great for meeting people. On the otherside the place was quit dirty. The beds where layered with 5 types of duvets, matress very dirty. The place was very loud as well! Mixed feelings about the hostess which was very kind, but we saw a otherside as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Thisnplace had a great atmosphere and the staff were awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiekerrigan
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Is a bit run down and out the way but it the perfect place to meet new people and you get what you pay for! Piggy is also amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

The lady who runs this hostel is lovely, we had a bungalow with a balcony and hammock and really enjoyed our time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Good hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed our stay here. Such a chilled atmosphere and a really stunnig view over Pai and the valley. Also really liked it that there were guitars around and hammocks everywhere and the cool pool is a plus point too. The staff is very friendly and can give you good advice about what to do in Pai/where to rent a scooter etc. Rooms + bathrooms were fine. The view and location is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.0

I had a very nice relaxing time, I stayed in a privet bungalow. I was expecting a single bed, but it was king size !! Very nice surprise. Maybe a little more expensive but worth it. Although it's was quite near my room there was still a nice social atmosphere up in the comin area near the dorms. The view is nice and a super quick walk to the town about 5 mins. Darling and Peter are lovely and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.6

Was a nice and relaxing stay, had my own room for 300b a night so was really good value for money. The lady who owns the place was lovely and the views from the bungalows were great (though unfortunately not as nice in March due to the smoky season but any other time they'd be stunning). Only issue was being woken up at 5am by rooster calls and dogs barking so make sure to bring ear plugs! But altogether would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.