X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

David Boat Reviews

Conradstraat 417, 1018 NE, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
252 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Nice and quiet location, yet close to public transport, the Dappermarkt and some nice restaurants.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great accomodation, great experience, and a memorable trip. And I'd recommend a bar across the canal called 'Roest' - fun atmosphere and authentic dutch pub snacks.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely loved staying here. It was outside the craziness of the city, but was in a place where there was still a lot to do and only a quick train ride away from downtown. The houseboat was very clean and cozy. Perfect for two people. We felt safe and the location was beautiful. Would definitely recommend!


86%

David's boat was perfect for what we wanted . We wanted something different with easy links to the central . David was very friendly and helpful

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Really relaxed and next to some awesome bars- Roest and the windmill brewery bar.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The facilities were clean, the interior neat, David very friendly. Correspondences previous to the stay were easy and on arrival everything was explained nicely. The location of the boat is great for spending days in the city; at night it was quiet and the boat was very private. I have only praise for this exceptional 'Hostel'. My friend and I throughly enjoyed out stay at David's Boat. I would definitely recommend it and may be coming back again ourselves!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We both had a great time at David's boat, David was great and only happy to help. We stayed in the captains lodge, not sure about the other room on the boat.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent location and good value for money, would love to see the boat have some tlc

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

we enjoyed our stay, the atmosphere was great and we liked it to have our private entrance, David was very nice and explained us everything perfectly

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

We recommend this experience to young couples who want to enjoy their stay in Amsterdam in a different way. Anyway, you should be aware of some details: 1) the ceiling is quite low, good for people shorter than 1.8 m. 2)the toilet was separeted from the bedroom only by a curtain: there is no door 3) the shower and the sink are upstairs; the sink only provides cold water... Water froze during our stay, so we couldnt take a shower for a day. It is not a comfy room, but it is a different experience


77%

David's house boat was nice and cozy. There was everything necessary facilities wise, but it was a little small. It was awesome staying on a houseboat, and the tram into the center of town was close. We would recomment buying a 24 or 48 hour pass for the tram though. We bought a ticket each time,and it was not cost effective.


91%

We had a great time on David's houseboat. The room and the facilities were tidy, clean and warm, despite the cold and rainy weather outside. David was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a couple of tips about supermarkets and restaurants nearby and we could rent his bikes for a good price. Thanks a lot, we would definitely visit you again!

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

THE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE WARM AND CLEAN, DAVID WAS REALLY KIND AND THE BOAT WASN'T TOO FAR FROM CITY CENTER.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Out stay in David's boat was very pleasurable. Plenty of room for our stuff (a weekends worth). David made us feel most welcome. As we arrived late, he also met us off of the tram. His communication was second to none and nothing was too much for him to deal with. Cracking guy!!

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We enjoyed our weekend at the houseboat very much. Unique and cozy location, also very close to the centre and only a few minutes to the next tram station. Perfect place for a weekend!


100%

My partner and I had the most wonderful time on the boat! We actually never took the tram 26 and walked towards the center and back every day enjoying the streets of the calmer but no less beautiful and authentic neighbourhood.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great way to experience Amsterdam, full of character, really close to the city centre via tram yet very peaceful and quiet. David is a fab host, thank you! Have already recommended your boat to everyone back home!

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback