X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

David Boat Reviews

Conradstraat 417, 1018 NE, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
264 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

My mum and i stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Super cute and comfortable and David was Sooooo helpful and brought us a fan as we stayed through the heatwave!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Would definitely stay at David's again.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is our third visit back to David's Boat (we are a couple in our 30's) and we love it! Quirky, a little bit different to standard accommodation and in a great quiet of of town location but with the beauty of being 3 stops away from Centraal Station & other tram lines very conveniently located. David (boat owner) is lovely & makes you feel extremely welcome whilst ensuring your privacy is 100% respected.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great spot nice and chilled

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice and quiet location, yet close to public transport, the Dappermarkt and some nice restaurants.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great accomodation, great experience, and a memorable trip. And I'd recommend a bar across the canal called 'Roest' - fun atmosphere and authentic dutch pub snacks.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely loved staying here. It was outside the craziness of the city, but was in a place where there was still a lot to do and only a quick train ride away from downtown. The houseboat was very clean and cozy. Perfect for two people. We felt safe and the location was beautiful. Would definitely recommend!


86%

David's boat was perfect for what we wanted . We wanted something different with easy links to the central . David was very friendly and helpful


83%

Really relaxed and next to some awesome bars- Roest and the windmill brewery bar.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The facilities were clean, the interior neat, David very friendly. Correspondences previous to the stay were easy and on arrival everything was explained nicely. The location of the boat is great for spending days in the city; at night it was quiet and the boat was very private. I have only praise for this exceptional 'Hostel'. My friend and I throughly enjoyed out stay at David's Boat. I would definitely recommend it and may be coming back again ourselves!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We both had a great time at David's boat, David was great and only happy to help. We stayed in the captains lodge, not sure about the other room on the boat.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent location and good value for money, would love to see the boat have some tlc

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback