Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

David Boat

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 317 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.8
David Boat Located at Conradstraat 417, 1018 NE, Amsterdam.
David Boat
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1018NE Conradstraat 417, 1018 NE
87% 317
52.3710403 4.9292242
David Boat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • akeckturner
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
8.0

David met us upon arrival and gave great tips to get around the city. The boat was a cool experience and we slept well. The step up to the toilet is a little challenging. The room could get a little warm, but overall we were comfortable; it was great value for the money. Location was a bit out of the main action of the city, which was nice so it was quiet at night and the area felt very safe. We were able to bike just about everywhere in a matter of minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay on the houseboat a great deal! David is a very friendly host. We definitely would stay on his houseboat again. The boat is located in a quiet neighborhood. There is a cozy café just a two minutes walk away; there are also some smaller shops in the neighborhood and a restaurant. The next tram stop is five minutes away, the tram takes another five minutes to main station. You can also walk to the center which takes you about 25 minutes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

We loved our stay on David's boat! The location was nice and quiet but easy to get a tram to the centre of town. David was very helpful with directions. The room was basic but just what we needed. Would definitely recommended and love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

My husband and I have stayed in some questionable locations and this was not the case for David Boat. David was super nice and friendly. He even ordered a cab for my husband and I since we needed to be at the central station at 430 am. The boat is nice and clean and the bed is comfortable. The location is quiet and safe as well as an easy 3 stops from central station. This was an amazing experience everyone in Amsterdam should have. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

We stayed in the Captain's cabin area and found it too cold every night! Also pretty far away from all the sights. If you're looking for a quiet and charismatic stay then this is your place, but it wasn't for me!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shannonandon
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

What a great stay! The houseboat was in a good location, not right in the city (quiet & peaceful) but near enough to be at the sights easily (10 mins on the tram). David was really friendly, welcoming & helpful. The facilities were basic & cleanas, well as WiFi being provided, making it a very comfortable stay! There was a little cafe near by (2 mins walk) for breakfast but the room did have tea/coffee making facilities & there was also a supermarket nearby. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tyfanynycole2750
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a great stay at David Boat. David is extremely friendly and welcoming! The boat is in an easy to reach location, clean, quite, and charismatic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Staying in a houseboat was a unique experience. Room was cozy and tidy, location not far from the centre in a peaceful area, and David was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the neigbour's cockerel, who woke up early in the morning, but that problem was easily solved by wearing earplugs at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

David was an amazing host - friendly, informative and readily available for any queries I had during my stay. The boat itself wasn't too far from the city (we walked from the train station) and was neat and tidy ready for our arrival. The room was adorable - we had the very front of the boat which made our stay incredibly unique. I couldn't have asked for better value for money. Amazing stay. I can't wait to return. Thanks a million David!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.9

David was very helpful with showing us around our room for our stay. We loved having our own space with a room and bathroom/shower. David is a very nice guy and we would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.