Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

David Boat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Mar 2017
10.0

This is the second time we have stayed at the boat. David is always kind and helpful. If you want a nice, clean, authentic Amsterdam experience, stay here! We will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
8.9

David welcomed us really warmly and it was truly exotic, something that you should try in Amsterdam. It was for us like an attraction and in my opinion on very tourist should at least try to stay in a boat. And if you decide to stay in a boat, choose David's boat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

David is a very kind host. He was on time for both my check in and check out. The neighborhood was excellent. It is not in the center of the action, making it more of a place where Dutch people will be rather than tourists. There are plenty of decent and affordable shops and food options near by. But, Amsterdam's excellent transit network makes it easier to get anywhere, there are several different tram stops within 10 minutes of the boat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.6

We stayed on the houseboat for two nights and were really happy during our stay. The surrounding neighbourhood is really cool and has a lot of restaurants and cafés, as well as interesting shops. Took a bit of time to get used to opening the lock on the gate, but at least we felt very secure. Location is pretty decent, we chose to walk to town and it wasn't too far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
8.6

David is a very friendly guy. If you are looking to a cheaper and simple place to stay and doesnt have problems with narrow stairs this is perfect! I would definetly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.4

We love David and his boat! The inside of the boat is all wooden and has so much character. David was also great at communication and was very welcoming and helpful. The only downside was that the Wi-Fi was inconsistent in the room. You have be on a certain side to access it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Really good location, excellent stay, cosy room, and David is a great host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice boat! We stayed in the captain's quarters so it was quite the unique experience. It could get a little chilly at night but there were heaters, its just what you have to expect staying on a boat. David is a good guy. About a 20min walk to town. I would recommend this to my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaicnikola7237
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

David's boat is a lovely place. Everything was perfect. The room, cleanness, location, everything was working perfectly and David is cool and friendly! All recommendations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.