Hostelworld.com

David Boat

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
David Boat Located at Conradstraat 417, 1018 NE, Amsterdam.
David Boat
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1018NE Conradstraat 417, 1018 NE
87% 300
52.3710403 4.9292242
David Boat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

We stayed in the Captain's cabin area and found it too cold every night! Also pretty far away from all the sights. If you're looking for a quiet and charismatic stay then this is your place, but it wasn't for me!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tyfanynycole2750
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Had a great stay at David Boat. David is extremely friendly and welcoming! The boat is in an easy to reach location, clean, quite, and charismatic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Staying in a houseboat was a unique experience. Room was cozy and tidy, location not far from the centre in a peaceful area, and David was very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the neigbour's cockerel, who woke up early in the morning, but that problem was easily solved by wearing earplugs at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

David was an amazing host - friendly, informative and readily available for any queries I had during my stay. The boat itself wasn't too far from the city (we walked from the train station) and was neat and tidy ready for our arrival. The room was adorable - we had the very front of the boat which made our stay incredibly unique. I couldn't have asked for better value for money. Amazing stay. I can't wait to return. Thanks a million David!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
8.9

David was very helpful with showing us around our room for our stay. We loved having our own space with a room and bathroom/shower. David is a very nice guy and we would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2016
6.9

A nice and cozy place, quite to stay and very convenient to get town by a tram, even though it's a nice neighborhood to wander around with many shops, cafeteria, pubs...... typical dutch in your way. Great host and best person, thank you David. Looking forward to visit you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
9.7

We absolutely loved our time at David Boat! David was a very welcoming host and the Boat was the perfect place to spend our time in Amsterdam. The location was very convenient, in a nice quiet area but only a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. The real Amsterdam experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2015
9.7

David is a lovely helpful host. The boat is in a quite location just outside the center of town. Cabin is charming & has everything you need & is spotless, real cosy with the radiators on & a very comfortable bed.Area is very nice & there's a cafe just around the corner that does delicious breakfasts. Walk into town in about 30 mins or catch a tram. Will be returning for another visit. Would highly recommend David boat :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.