X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

David Boat Reviews

Conradstraat 417, 1018 NE, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
268 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Super séjour! David est très prévenant.. Des travaux sont en cours sur la péniche. Les chambres sont actuellement sommaires mais en adéquation avec le prix. 45 mn a pieds du centre. Lieux calme. Ravie du sejour.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay on the boat, it was something different but really enjoyable. We had everything that we needed. The area is lovely and much more local, but still only ten mins from the centre. David is such a welcoming host, really made an effort to make sure we were having the best time. I would completely recommend!


86%

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay on David Boat. David was very welcoming, the boat was perfectly situated in a quiet-ish area of Amsterdam within half an hours walk of the city center and our room offered privacy and security unlike other traditional hostels. Added bonuses included being very close to tram lines that ran to Centraal Station and the museum district; a lovely little breakfast cafe being around the corner; and being able to drink the tap water from the sink


100%

My mum and i stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Super cute and comfortable and David was Sooooo helpful and brought us a fan as we stayed through the heatwave!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Would definitely stay at David's again.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is our third visit back to David's Boat (we are a couple in our 30's) and we love it! Quirky, a little bit different to standard accommodation and in a great quiet of of town location but with the beauty of being 3 stops away from Centraal Station & other tram lines very conveniently located. David (boat owner) is lovely & makes you feel extremely welcome whilst ensuring your privacy is 100% respected.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I recommend to all who expect peace and privacy !!! :) Very good place to sleep after a grueling expeditions in Amsterdam;) Polecam wszystkim, oczekujących spokój i prywatność !!! :) Bardzo dobre miejsce na sen po wyczerpujących wyprawach w Amsterdamie ;)

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a wonderful stay on David's little and cosy houseboat. From the beginning on, we felt familiar communicating with him and during our stay, he offered us help at any time. As other comments say, it's a place to stay for people who want to spend their time in Amsterdam differently and the boat perfect for young couples. Furthermore, various supermarkets and restaurants are close, so it's easy to supply yourself with everything needed. Thank's a lot, David!

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great spot nice and chilled

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Merci David, nous avons passé un très bon weekend.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice and quiet location, yet close to public transport, the Dappermarkt and some nice restaurants.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Das Boot ist in einer sehr ruhigen Lage und sehr gemütlich. David ist total nett und Amsterdam ist wunderschön. Wir kommen immer wieder gern.


57%

Il gestore è simpatico e disponibile,ma nella struttura SEI SOLO ! La struttura è estremamente ESSENZIALE . La pulizia è SCARSINA.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great accomodation, great experience, and a memorable trip. And I'd recommend a bar across the canal called 'Roest' - fun atmosphere and authentic dutch pub snacks.

  • 25th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Notre séjour de 3 jours et 2 nuits s'est très bien passé dans la péniche. David était présent pour nous accueillir. La chambre est correcte , propre mais basique. Le chauffage adapté. La péniche se trouve dans un quartier résidentiel et très calme. Elle se situe en face de bureaux. On peut aller au centre ville en 15-20 min à pied ou bien avec le tram 26 . Dans le quartier se trouvent quelques petits commerces, restaurant.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely loved staying here. It was outside the craziness of the city, but was in a place where there was still a lot to do and only a quick train ride away from downtown. The houseboat was very clean and cozy. Perfect for two people. We felt safe and the location was beautiful. Would definitely recommend!


86%

David's boat was perfect for what we wanted . We wanted something different with easy links to the central . David was very friendly and helpful


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Really relaxed and next to some awesome bars- Roest and the windmill brewery bar.

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The facilities were clean, the interior neat, David very friendly. Correspondences previous to the stay were easy and on arrival everything was explained nicely. The location of the boat is great for spending days in the city; at night it was quiet and the boat was very private. I have only praise for this exceptional 'Hostel'. My friend and I throughly enjoyed out stay at David's Boat. I would definitely recommend it and may be coming back again ourselves!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

La houseboat di David si trova in una zona tranquilla di Amsterdam e ben collegata con il centro: a 5 min c'è il tram 26 che porta in Stazione e a 1 min c'è il tram n 10 che ferma in molti luoghi importanti della città e a Leidseplein. La stanza è essenziale ma abbastanza grande, lavabo e doccia in camera e cabina bagno a parte. C'è molta privacy e nessun rumore. L ingresso è un po angusto ma pittoresco, è il bello di vivere un esperienza in barca. Consigliatissimo e David è molto gentile!!

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(189 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback