X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

David Boat Reviews

Conradstraat 417, 1018 NE, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
291 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

A nice and cozy place, quite to stay and very convenient to get town by a tram, even though it's a nice neighborhood to wander around with many shops, cafeteria, pubs...... typical dutch in your way. Great host and best person, thank you David. Looking forward to visit you again.


97%

We absolutely loved our time at David Boat! David was a very welcoming host and the Boat was the perfect place to spend our time in Amsterdam. The location was very convenient, in a nice quiet area but only a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. The real Amsterdam experience

  • 4th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

David is a lovely helpful host. The boat is in a quite location just outside the center of town. Cabin is charming & has everything you need & is spotless, real cosy with the radiators on & a very comfortable bed.Area is very nice & there's a cafe just around the corner that does delicious breakfasts. Walk into town in about 30 mins or catch a tram. Will be returning for another visit. Would highly recommend David boat :)


100%

La "Barca di David" è situata a 10 min di bici dal centro, posizionata in un canale in una zona tranquillissima. Tipica barca olandese con interni in legno, riscaldamento, bagno e doccia privati. In piu all'interno della camera abbiamo trovato un bollitore e molti tipi di thè e caffe solubile (quà niente caffettiere). Che dire: un posto fantastico e dormire in una barca a Amsterdam è , secondo me, la cosa migliore da fare. Bello dormirci in coppia. Consigliatissimo!

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Super séjour à Amsterdam! David est tres accueillant. Une adresse à retenir!

  • 29th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Muy bueno el bote es otra experiencia, lo único es q no hablaban español pero es q nadie en Amsterdam lo habla así q es entendible.. Pero del resto me encanto el bote.. Lo único malo fue que solo aceptaba efectivo

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Cool place - something different for a reasonable price. A little outside the centre but we were able to walk in about half an hour. Kind of like a cottage but on water :)


100%

A refreshingly different choice. Very basic but contains everything you require for a stay in Amsterdam. Easily reached by the tram - No26 from Centraal and No10 from Leidesplein. Really good value for money also - boat is located in a nice area of the city which is not far at all from the hustle and the bustle.


89%

Nous avons passé un très bon séjour à Amsterdam à bord de la péniche. Bien situé à quelques minutes a pied du tram qui nous amène à central station. La chambres est confortable, le strict nécessaire y est pour y passer quelques jours. Et David est charmant, accueillant et nous a donné les informations dont nous avions besoin pour séjourner paisiblement sur sa péniche et à Amsterdam.Une expérience à revivre avec grand plaisir.

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

considerando che Amsterdam è una città molto cara, direi che il rapporto qualità prezzo è adeguato. il'unica nota insufficiente è che non c' era acqua calda per la doccia e non si può considerare servizi in camera una toilette esterna alla stanza e microscopica.

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Merci à David pour son accueil, il est très prévenant. La péniche est bien située dans un quartier calme et sympathique. Les trams 10 et 26 sont à proximité et permettent de rejoindre vite Amsterdam Centraal ou le Tropen Museum. Bref, cette péniche est un très bon point de départ pour visiter Amsterdam !


89%

Posto splendido e il proprietario una persona gentilissima e disponibile. Unica pecca è che, durante il mio soggiorno di 3 giorni, ho dovuto comprare da sola shampoo e sapone, che a quanto pare non c'era. Anche se il B&B risulta fuori portata, in realtà in 10 minuti (anche meno) si sta al centro! Per coloro che soffrono il "mal di mare" o hanno paura di soffrirlo, posso tranquillizzarli dicendo che la barca non si muove, dunque ci si può dormire benissimo. ultimo consiglio: affittate bici!

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Super séjour! David est très prévenant.. Des travaux sont en cours sur la péniche. Les chambres sont actuellement sommaires mais en adéquation avec le prix. 45 mn a pieds du centre. Lieux calme. Ravie du sejour.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

We loved our stay on the boat, it was something different but really enjoyable. We had everything that we needed. The area is lovely and much more local, but still only ten mins from the centre. David is such a welcoming host, really made an effort to make sure we were having the best time. I would completely recommend!


86%

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay on David Boat. David was very welcoming, the boat was perfectly situated in a quiet-ish area of Amsterdam within half an hours walk of the city center and our room offered privacy and security unlike other traditional hostels. Added bonuses included being very close to tram lines that ran to Centraal Station and the museum district; a lovely little breakfast cafe being around the corner; and being able to drink the tap water from the sink


100%

My mum and i stayed for 2 nights and it was great. Super cute and comfortable and David was Sooooo helpful and brought us a fan as we stayed through the heatwave!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Would definitely stay at David's again.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is our third visit back to David's Boat (we are a couple in our 30's) and we love it! Quirky, a little bit different to standard accommodation and in a great quiet of of town location but with the beauty of being 3 stops away from Centraal Station & other tram lines very conveniently located. David (boat owner) is lovely & makes you feel extremely welcome whilst ensuring your privacy is 100% respected.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I recommend to all who expect peace and privacy !!! :) Very good place to sleep after a grueling expeditions in Amsterdam;) Polecam wszystkim, oczekujących spokój i prywatność !!! :) Bardzo dobre miejsce na sen po wyczerpujących wyprawach w Amsterdamie ;)

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a wonderful stay on David's little and cosy houseboat. From the beginning on, we felt familiar communicating with him and during our stay, he offered us help at any time. As other comments say, it's a place to stay for people who want to spend their time in Amsterdam differently and the boat perfect for young couples. Furthermore, various supermarkets and restaurants are close, so it's easy to supply yourself with everything needed. Thank's a lot, David!

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(201 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback