Hostelworld.com

David Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
9.7

I had an amazing stay at David Inn! It was extremely close to the center, and the girl who worked there was so helpful in recommending some of the must-see tourist and local spots. Staying here made my trip unforgettable! If I come back anytime soon I'll definitely be staying here again! The only reason I marked down the facilities was because the water pressure seemed to be low and the shower didn't get as hot as I would have liked- but it's nothing a glass of wine can't fix!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, good value for money, good service. It's a little run down but pleasant and clean and nearly empty when I was there. I got very good tips from the manager on where to eat and what to see. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.6

Fantastic location, clean and nice staff. Quite a small hostel and was pretty quiet socially, facilities were ok. Could do with a breakfast offering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.3

It is very strangely decorated which just makes for a weird space. It was fine, stayed there for 3 nights and it was just a space to sleep. You cannot beat the location which is why this place is worth it along with the staff. It is run by a mother, father, and daughter and all three of them made a point to ask about me and recommend different things to do. It was clean and comfortable, just not a great space to hang out it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
6.9

The location can't be beat and the staff was so incredibly helpful but the beds were not the most comfortable. The atmosphere was not very exciting as it is such a small hostel and there are some older people staying there but I still met some incredible people to explore the city with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

The staff are amazing and one of the best atmosphere hostel I have been in. The location is GREAT!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.7

Great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2016
9.1

This hostel is in a good location close to the centre of town, 2 mins walk only. Staff look after you well, dorms light and airy, kitchen area to prepare food has all the right items to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
9.1

Had a very nice stay! Amazing staff. Clean rooms. Could be a big cheaper but the location I suppose makes up for it all. Cheers y'all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lacey372079
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

cute and convenient. nice staff. perfect location and good suggestions. decorated a bit like a sweet sorority house. lessthan comfortable beds. but overall worth it for central location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.