Hostelworld.com

David Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
David Inn Located at Via Ricasoli 31, , Florence.
David Inn
Italy
Florence italy 50122 Via Ricasoli 31
90% 65
43.7760209 11.2578105
David Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely staff, nice place. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

The owners were extremely friendly and informative about places to go and things to do. Excellent location, I would definitely reccomend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location! Very near to Academia Galleria and Duomo, and within walking distance to Plaza de Signoria. The host was very kind to allow us to leave our luggage there and bathe after check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Had the most amazing experience staying at David Inn. Could have asked for more lovely hosts. Was so close to all the main attractions and plenty of places to eat. The hosts will tell you all of the places worth visiting when you arrive. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Fantastic place to stay right in the heart of Florence. The hostel was very welcoming, the bedsheets and pillows were soft and felt like home. My only regret is not booking for more than one night. The hostel is relatively small and there aren't large common areas for socialising, but that is exactly what I was looking for. The staff were super helpful and knowledgeable. There were no private lockers, or locks on the dorms, but there were three locks between the street and the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff. Great atmosphere to meet people. Location couldn't be better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

My friend and I just stayed there and had an incredibly nice time. The academia gallery was right outside the front door and you could see the cathedral just down the street. The Mercado (good food) was nearby too and a fantastic gelato place was right across the street. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it and would happily stay there myself again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

Yeah this place is SICK! I can't recommend a better place and I've stayed in several places in Firenze (hostel and hotel) The staff were super helpful (and very attractive) The place was very homely and had those extra nice touches (flowers and stuff) The beds very comfortable, the place very secure. Only downside perhaps is the single shower has a line in the morning but that's alright really. Not really a party vibe place but that's okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
7.7

The doors to the bedrooms didn't lock and if you wanted to lock up your stuff you had to rent a key to a locker for €5 which I think is ridiculous. The shower was also really really small (when I dropped my soap I literally couldn't bend down to pick it up). The location is really unbeatable though and overall it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
10.0

David's Hostel was above and beyond! The staff was extremely helpful as they personally welcomed us in and gave us a tour of the entire place. Afterwards they recommended the best places to eat that were only a five to 10 minute walk away. The rooms were adorable and clean, and the entire hostel had a very home- like environment. I strongly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.