Hostelworld.com

David Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 29 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 29 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
David Inn Located at Via Ricasoli 31, , Florence.
David Inn
Italy
Florence italy 50122 Via Ricasoli 31
90% 29
43.7760209 11.2578105
David Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location. Staff very friendly. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

First and foremost, the location for David Inn is stellar. I don't think you could be more immersed in the city at such a price. The family running the hostel was SO friendly and welcoming. I later needed to stay for an extra night unannounced, and Massimo was back to check me in within ten minutes. Later that night he brought some traditional Italian Easter bread to share - such a treat! There are only a few rooms, so it was quiet, calm, and comfortable - just what I prefer. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Francessca, Mossimo, and their daughter Barbara were all so wonderful to us suing out stay. They gave us a huge big room that we never ended up having to share. Francessca made us the most delicious dinner I've ever had in my life, and even showed me how to do it myself. They helped us get around, with great suggestions, and the hostel itself was so clean and spacious! I cannot say how much I loved this hostel and it's wonderful owners! Thank you guys!! Ciao!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Massimo and Barbara are really great hosts and very helpful. And it's right by the duomo and the Academia museum, if you want to be close to those landmarks. The only problem is that the area is covered in tourists, but if that doesn't bother you then it's fine. there's also only one shower, so try to shower at off times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

great location, clean facilities, and it is run by the most wonderful and sweet family in Florence! the staff will help you with everything you need - so lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.7

This hostel is relatively close to the train station. It's very clean and the rooms are spacious. There's only one bathroom for everyone staying there but it didn't seem to be too much of an issue. The staff is also very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Massimo and his staff are super friendly and welcoming. He kindly waited for me to arrive after check in hours. The location is superb as it is right between the Accademia and the Duomo. For a hostel, it doesn't get much better than this. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
10.0

David's Inn was the best place I have stayed so far. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The location was exceptional. The general atmosphere was so happy, so welcoming and extremely comfortable. I felt very safe and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.4

Very accommodating people and the place feels very cosy too. Most importantly, the location is very convenient! Thank you for a warm stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
8.6

Our stay here at David's Inn was great! Amazing location, great hospitality from the owner and his daughter! The wifi worked perfectly and there were lockers to put your belongings in! The showers took forever to warm up and there were not locks on the bedroom doors, however it is a great place to stay and we would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.