Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

David Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.6

So happy to have stayed in the David Inn for my two nights in Florence! The location was great and the staff was helpful. It was only a 5 minute walk from the Duomo and the Galleria dell'Accademia. I would stay here again and recommend it to any friends travelling in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

Excellent location, welcoming staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.6

Location could not be better, no lockers to keep stuff in and staff was not there too much! Other than that well worth it to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel. The owner and his daughter were very friendly and accommodating. They also had great recommendations of places to go in the city for food or drinks. The hostel was very clean and in a great location! Lockers are available to rent for your valuables so it felt secure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel in a great location. Host was very welcoming and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.1

The hostel was great it was my first small hostel I had been too and I prefer the small ones just because you get to meet everyone in the hostel. But aside from that Barbara and Maximo where amazing hosts they showed you areas in the city that you might not have gone too and pointed out the best restaurants and other helpful information. The facilities are clean and everything that you need is there and it is spitting distance away from Michelangelo's David, I could see the duomo from window

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

I had an amazing stay at David Inn! It was extremely close to the center, and the girl who worked there was so helpful in recommending some of the must-see tourist and local spots. Staying here made my trip unforgettable! If I come back anytime soon I'll definitely be staying here again! The only reason I marked down the facilities was because the water pressure seemed to be low and the shower didn't get as hot as I would have liked- but it's nothing a glass of wine can't fix!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location, good value for money, good service. It's a little run down but pleasant and clean and nearly empty when I was there. I got very good tips from the manager on where to eat and what to see. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
8.6

Fantastic location, clean and nice staff. Quite a small hostel and was pretty quiet socially, facilities were ok. Could do with a breakfast offering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.