Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

David Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
David Inn Located at Via Ricasoli 31, , Florence.
David Inn
Italy
Florence italy 50122 Via Ricasoli 31
87% 112
43.7760209 11.2578105
David Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
6.9

I think it shout the have a full mentainace for the bath room .... the shower room is too small ... the water is so wake Also they need to mentain fans or connect air conditioner as the hostel is in the last floor

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Really good stay, definitely recommend! word of advice on getting there though, use the directions on the email! Google maps takes you to the wrong place! Had a fully stocked kitchen and bathroom, and when we checked in we were given a map and shown all the best sites, places to eat and drink and supermarkets. Only minor downside is that it doesn't have its own bar. Also if you go in summer take mosquito spray or you will get LOTS of bites as the windows are open to keep it cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel was alright, no AC and just a single ceiling fan means the rooms got quite stuffy. Overall though hostel was clean, hostess had great recommendations and was very nice. Kitchen was quite basic and small, and the atmosphere honestly wasn't great while I was there. However, the location is absolutely amazing, located a short 5min walk to the Duomo, especially considering the price of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Very basic hostel but everything you need. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is there is only one tiny shower for everyone. Luckily it's a small hostel. Other than that everything is great and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location; on a side street right next to the Duomo. I booked the wrong date (showed up a day early), but she offered the couch (18 euro was high for that, considering people were in there until midnight, but they could've just turned me away). Lots of rules; feels like being at your parents' house, esp. b/c the owner is often there - reminding you of rules. But his daughter is very nice. She does an amazing job maintaining the facilities and being welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Very lovely hostel but the reception is often unmanned and this makes it difficult when checking in and out and picking up or storing luggage. Very clean and a fantastic location. Almost opposite the academia museum that holds David. No lockers available in room. Wifi didn't reach the rooms. The facilities were pretty good but there was only one shower to share... However the hostel is very clean and very well presented!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
5.7

I found the staff to be quite pushy, and I wasn't allowed back into the room in the middle of the day. The wifi didn't work in the room, and there were no lockers in the room. There was a common room, but there wasn't much atmosphere. The location was amazing though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

A really cute little hostel in an amazing central location. Massimo and Francesca are super helpful and will give you many tips about Florence when uou arrive. I didn't like that you had to pay to rent a locker (which are in the common room) and the limited reception hours, but overall it was a great experience and I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel is amazing! Everything was fantastic. The location is great, the staff are so friendly and helpful. Its small so you can meet people, but not too small either. The kitchen is small, but has everything you could need. The rooms were hot after night, but a few fans helped. I loved this hostel and would stay here again in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Great family-run hostel - they really want to make you feel welcome & love to socialize. Super convenient location to see the sites of Florence as well as get to the train station. The rooms don't individually lock, but it's a very small, friendly hostel so our stuff still felt safe (lockers are there if you want them). Only 1 shower, but not a lot of people so it wasn't bad. Loved this hostel & had a great experience - definitely check it out if you can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.