Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

David Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zoecashman
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

Perfect location for Florence, all the sights are within walking distance. Staff were so friendly and super helpful with things to do and doing our washing for an affordable price( even folded it up and put it on our bed). The beds were also very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

It was amazing to spend time in this hostel. Location is perfect, people were so funny and hosts very helpful. I recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

I really loved my stay at David Inn. It has a very homely feel to the hostel and everyone was really friendly. It's not a huge place where you'll meet lots of people, but there's a small communal area where I did meet other travellers. The room was nice and clean. Really close to the city centre, very happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
9.7

I've stayed in this hostel in 2015 and heard this time that there is a different owner. Barbara and her parents were incredible:- friendly, chatty and helpful in every way. This is more of a hostel if you're looking for peace and quiet which is nice but you can still talk to other guests without trouble. Overall a lovely few days well worth spent; money and memories!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

You couldn't reasonably expect better for the price. Great location, without being noisy, very friendly staff. Kitchen could be nicer, but it has a gas stovetop which works well. Wifi works but can be slow/patchy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were incredibly helpful and the place itself was clean and secure. Very close to the heart of the city and lots of tourist attractions. The wifi barely worked and if more than one person was using it it would slow down considerably or stop completely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlierash99
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Most attentive hostel staff ever. Clean, decent location, great English. Rooms were way to hot though as one fan between 6 of us, asside from that amazing staff and overall great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

The hostel is in close proximity to the Duomo(view right outside the front door). It is a 10 second walk to an amazing gelateria. It is in a quiet, clean, and safe neighborhood. I felt perfectly fine walking around at 2 AM.If you're tired of Italian food, there is a McDonald's around the corner.And it is close to the train station.The owner was extremely friendly and she did my laundry for 8 euros.Only downside is that there is no AC.We shared a fan between 6 bunks.Great price for the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

David Inn is in the perfect location. Easy to walk everywhere in Florence. Massimo is great and will make sure you're taken care of. It's pretty quaint inside, nothing too fancy but has everything you need from a TV room to a small kitchen. Would definitely stay again! Very quiet and definitely not a party spot so it's a great place to get a lot of rest in for long days of walking through Florence.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.4

This hostel was absolutely amazing, the staff are super friendly especially Barbara who was full of helpful suggestions about where to eat and what to see while in the city. The location couldnt be better and you can easily walk everywhere. Loved every second I had there and will definently go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.