Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

David Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dr_ransdell7603
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

VERY good location almost on top of Accademia. I could see the Duomo from my room! It's a basic place, good quality for the money, friendly owner, nice atmosphere. Would stay there again without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.0

It is very well located and the stuff is very kind. There is no lockers, but it seems safe. There is only fan in the room what made the night during the summer hard, but nothing impossible. The internet is not very good. There is a living room, so i could make some friends, it was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent location and fair value for money. Only 2 grumbles: 1) there was no smoking balcony/terrace and 2) on getting back at night (after my room-mates had gone to bed) I discovered that my room-mates had thoughtfully decided to use the ladders, that top bunk-users need to get into bed, to dry their washed clothes on! A night-light and a small shelf acting as a bed-side table for top bunk-users might also be a good idea. But if I ever return to Florence I will book again at the David Inn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noahbarb1927279
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Great little hostel with super friendly staff! Not much for atmosphere but it's a small little inn so if you're looking for quite then this is your place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
7.7

Location was great, but there were a few problems such as wifi which often did not work, if 2 people were showering at the same time there would be no hot water and water pressure would be extremely low (trickling droplets low). Barbara was extremely nice and helpful. Pretty standard hostel, but the wifi is what got to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joe_smith_8888024
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
8.6

nice place to stay would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.9

Amazing location. Friendly staff, very helpful, and opinionated, with restaurants and things to do while in the city. Very relaxed atmosphere, I wouldn't say its a great place to meet people though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

Nice little hostel!!! Great place to relax after a long day exploring Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charleswbvest1313
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Grazie mille a Barbara e Massimo! They are fantastic hosts running a quiet, safe, and well-located hostel. Highly recommended, and I plan to stay here again. Charlie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.6

So happy to have stayed in the David Inn for my two nights in Florence! The location was great and the staff was helpful. It was only a 5 minute walk from the Duomo and the Galleria dell'Accademia. I would stay here again and recommend it to any friends travelling in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.