Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Davies Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

The room is a little bit smelly but this problem can be solved by opening the window. There is a tap in the single room which is good. The tap water is not suitable for drinking. The fridge in the room can be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent value, cheap and cheerful, clean and a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
7.7

Room was a bit shabby and a lot of road Noise, But overall good value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff were fantastic and the room was brilliant, it even had a safe and a fridge. There was a radiator so I could control the room temperature, the shower was great and the bed very comfortable. There was also an iron available. Obviously towels and soap are not included but otherwise there was everything I needed. I was impressed and if I need to stay in London again on my own, it will be my first choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
4.9

This is a small student dormitory and not hostel. The place is quite grim and cleanliness could clearly be worked on. The rooms are a bit run down and the toilets are very small end a bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Friendly staff. Feels safe and secure. Functional environment. Shared areas, kitchen and toilet clean and tidy. However, single room had old dirty/very filthy carpet and chair that need replacing. There was also a plaster bag over smoke alarm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
6.9

They put my booking on the wrong dates and charged me twice for my stay, but at least these problems were immediately fixed. Had all the benefits of a hotel/home for £20 per night, with no curfew, awesome. But do bare in mind this is student halls, not a hotel, hostel or apartment: you may be living with permanent residents. Clean linen was provided, all else is up to you. Easy tube links and nice enough neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Facilities as described (single-room bathroom, level-common kitchen, cupboard, fitness equipment, washing machines). Bus 15 to Trafalgar Square, Santander bikes just next to the building. Requires cancellation of booking 3 days ahead strictly which is harsh. Be aware: you might be required to pay for the days you didn't live there just because you cancelled your booking. It was impossible to cancel booking 1 day ahead, no matter what Force Majeure could be the reason. Bed linen is not included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×