Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Davies Court

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Davies Court Located at 56 East India Dock Road, , London.
Davies Court
England
London E14 6JE 56 East India Dock Road
80% 254
51.5111262 -0.0241506
Davies Court
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Dec 2016
4.9

This is a small student dormitory and not hostel. The place is quite grim and cleanliness could clearly be worked on. The rooms are a bit run down and the toilets are very small end a bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Friendly staff. Feels safe and secure. Functional environment. Shared areas, kitchen and toilet clean and tidy. However, single room had old dirty/very filthy carpet and chair that need replacing. There was also a plaster bag over smoke alarm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
6.9

They put my booking on the wrong dates and charged me twice for my stay, but at least these problems were immediately fixed. Had all the benefits of a hotel/home for £20 per night, with no curfew, awesome. But do bare in mind this is student halls, not a hotel, hostel or apartment: you may be living with permanent residents. Clean linen was provided, all else is up to you. Easy tube links and nice enough neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Facilities as described (single-room bathroom, level-common kitchen, cupboard, fitness equipment, washing machines). Bus 15 to Trafalgar Square, Santander bikes just next to the building. Requires cancellation of booking 3 days ahead strictly which is harsh. Be aware: you might be required to pay for the days you didn't live there just because you cancelled your booking. It was impossible to cancel booking 1 day ahead, no matter what Force Majeure could be the reason. Bed linen is not included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.9

I like Davies Court, it's simple, functional, and felt secure, but there are a couple of things you need to be aware of. 1: Towels aren't provided. 2: There's a kitchen, but utensils are generally personally owned, by students staying there long-term.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mitchema651
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Easy to find, clean and secure The noise on the street is loud at night but some ear plugs and I was fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marktimms
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.6

Rooms were not as advertised and a towel was not included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.4

THIS PROPERTY LOOKED LIKE AN OLD ABANDONED PRISON OR A HAUNTED HOUSE FROM A HORROR MOVIE, FROM THE OUSIDE IT LOOKS AMAZING. YOU NEEDED THREE KEYS TO ENTER THE PROPERTY AND A HUBB AT ALL TIMES, ROOMS WAS IN A POOR CONDITION AND DESPITE MOVING ROOMS TWICE I COULD NOT BARE THE SMELL, DIRTY CARPET, DIRTY CUPBOARDS AND DEAD FLIES AND SPIDER WEBS ON THE CELLING, THE GYM HAD THREE OLD, DUSTY EQUIPMENT AND WAS SMALL AND CRAMPED, LUCKILY I MANAGED TO GET A REFUND. STAY CLEAR!! BY ALL MEANS

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I regularly stay at Davies Court any time I am in London for the week end (usually once every two months) and love this place. What I really like is the value for money: for about £23 pounds a night you manage to have your own room with TV in it. Some rooms also have their own private bathroom, some do not. But also when the bathroom is shared, it is always very clean and it will only be shared with a few other people staying on the same floor. Facilities are clean, albeit very simple.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.9

I really had a great stay at Davies Court. In comparison to other places this is very cheap for the quality of the room and the facility in general. It is relatively quiet even though it is next to a larger road, the room is nice and you can use the kitchen, towels are handed out for free. There is also a gym. I can only recommend it if you want to find something affordable but nice in London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.