Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los Ros st., San Blas., Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

This was the first stay on our ecuador trip and the best choice. Luis, the host, showed us the city and helped to plan our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

highly recommend it! Luis goes above and beyond to make your stay the best possible and they have the best breakfast!! Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.7

Dawn's Lodge was perfect for us. Luis treated us like family and helped my mom when a taxi driver was taking her in circles to get more money. He knew the best places to go based on the weather and how we were feeling and truly provided an amazing experience. It is very quiet, so if you're looking for a party place (which we weren't), it's not for you. We were also a little worried about the location, but we felt safe the whole time and Luis helped us figure out safe routes to explore. Love!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Luis has amazing English, is incredibly helpful, and sets it all up for you. The breakfast is GOOD! Stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel/guest house. The owner (Luis) will go above and beyond for his guests. The rooms are massive and beautiful. Very clean. Good wifi. The 'Jumbo Breakfast' is absolutely amazing. We wish we could have stayed more than one night! Possibly the best place we stayed in, in the whole of South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay in Quito made all the better by Luis who will go out of his way to make sure you have a good time. Can it recommend this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
9.7

This was by far our favourite hostel during our trip to South America! The hostel itself was super clean and secure. The bedrooms are a great size and very comfortable. The best part about the hostel though is the owner Louis, he's amazing. He will go out of his way to help you, get you anything you need, and help plan the rest of your trip. We loved this hostel so much we actually came back to Quito just to stay another night. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

We loved our stay at Dawn's Lodge/Jumbo Lodge. Luis the owner is fantastic! He's a genuinely caring human being. He makes delicious breakfasts and will help you practice your Spanish and offer suggestions of things to see and places to go. The rooms are big, the beds are very firm and the place is very clean. The best coffee I had in Ecuador comes from his organic farm where they grow it! If you don't speak Spanish, he can connect you with some taxi drivers who won't try and rip you off!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.