Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dawn's Lodge

  • Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los Ros st., San Blas., Quito, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Dawn's Lodge Located at Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los Ros st., San Blas., , Quito.
Dawn's Lodge
Ecuador
Quito Pichincha EC1701 Esmeraldas E4-86 and Los R�os st., San Blas.
96% 130
-0.2210134 -78.5047388
Dawn's Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

We arrived late at night and were straight away greeted by Louis who was extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was one of the best we have stayed in for a long time with a wooden floors and a massive comfortable bed. We only stayed one night so it is hard for me to make a judgement on the location. It is a very peaceful lodge, perfect for couple or if you want a bit of quiet time. I wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a party atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.7

My friend and I loved staying at Dawn's - our room was very cozy, each of us had a big, comfortable bed, lamp, enough space for all our bags, clean bathroom (with water warm enough but a stronger pressure would have been nice), but as other reviewers point out, the host - Luis - is what makes this place really special. We booked an extra night and on our last day, we didn't have to check out until we were ready to check out. Good breakfast too! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.9

Not a party hostel but exactly what we were looking for, nice place to see Quito prior to trip to Galapogus. Still potential to meet other guests in the social area as we did. Great location in relation to the Old Town, few mins walk. Agree with previous comments, Louis is the perfect host. Friendly, personable, humorous and ever-helpful. Breakfasts are also highly recomended- healthy and hearty! Very highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

I give Louis and Dawn's Lodge a 10/10. The room was spotless. Breakfast was outstanding value. I loved the location because it is just a few minutes walk to the Old Town centre but I still felt I was in a residential community. The real everyday Quito. But with all it's great atributes, Dawns Lodge is outstanding because Louis truely wants you to have a wonderful vacation. Any time you stay in a lodging and leave feeling you have a new friend(s) makes a great vacation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wanderwall
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed here before and after a prebooked Galapagos tour. I really must absolutely recommend this hostel! The breakfast is fresh and very filling and the location of the hostel is great; only 15 minutes walk into the historical central. The best thing about this hostel is Luis the host. He helped us get to South Terminal bus station and even organise a tour of the surrounding sights of Quito. Another Luis recommendation is the restaurant/cafe Luis recommended for dinner which is $3 per person

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location, short walk to the Old Town. Luis, our host made our stay very welcoming and he was very helpful with tips about the neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice and Luis goes the extra mile to make sure that his guests are safe and comfortable. Breakfast is extra 3.00 and its well worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Conveniently located walking distance from Old Town; accommodations clean and simple, room large, breakfast not included but well worth the $3 price. Host Luis is a gem of a man, unflappable with infinite patience and generous with his knowledge of all things Ecuadorian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
9.4

Perfect location in Quito, a very short walk to the historic city center on a beautiful and safe street, this is a wonderful option for travelers on a budget. I prefer the bed & breakfast feel and that's exactly what this place is. Luis, the owner, is wonderful and goes out of the way to make you feel at home. It's very clean & cozy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Luis is SO thoughtful and accommodating. The breakfast is a great value and he never makes you feel bad about wanting more of anything. The vibe is open, warm, and welcoming not to mention the hostel is extremely secure as he never gives away the main key. While it maybe a little inconvenient at first it's in the best interest of everyone and he always answers the door quickly. Absolutely wonderful hostel. Will stay again. Highly recommended! Tell your taxi: los rios y esmeraldas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.