X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dawson Place Reviews

Dawson Place, Notting Hill Gate, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
147 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very convenient location, great service, excellent staff Highly recommend.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic option, right on the Notting Hill Gate tube station (5 minutes) a short walk to Portobello Road, but very quiet.


83%

plus: position, value for money, really close to Portobello Market (5 minutes slow walking) suggested to people just looking for a safe, clean place to sleep after long days visiting London.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a lovely stay here at Dawson Place. It was a bit hard to find initially because there's not really any sign, it just looks like a house. But once we figured it out everything was fantastic. Amazingly accommodating staff and adorable pet kitten!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

With golden bath tubes, an old fireplace and a lot of vintage furniture it sets the perfect atmosphere for a London trip. The breakfast doesn't have the highest quality but it's lovely served on an old tray with vintage plates in the room. I would definitely go there again ^-^

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location and friendly staff - breakfast could have been higher quality rather than quantity and shower wasn't brilliant - but for London it is value for money and offers you more character than other BB's - note that there is no sign on the house marking it a BB so write down the house number to make sure you find the right house!


100%

Lovely clean homely place. will stay whenever I can and would recommend to anyone.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very pleasant and spotlessly clean - staff were very welcoming and punctual with breakfast - breakfast was served in your room and whilst it was a continental breakfast it was of good quality and plenty of it - I would highly recommend

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Ecxellent place to stay. Lovely town house atmosphere. Really enjoyed the breakfast


77%

A very nice building in a very nice area and close to London.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

the place was in excellent condition and was clean. we were really surprised at how nice the house and room was that we stayed in. there was even breakfast delivered to the room and the facilities was as thou it was a hotel with fridges and wardrobe.


89%

We spend a great time at Dawson Place! The staff ist really nice and the breakfast is delicious. Room was clean and well equipped. We would definitely recommend it!

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Small room in the "sub basement" floor of a terrace house but loads of character. Bathroom very small but toilet is in a separate room of its own which helps. Breakfast excellent with a wide range of selections and served on a trolley to your room. There is a kitchen near the room for use by guests to make a drink etc. Excellent location to shops and underground. Pretty quiet area. Good price considering the location.

  • 20th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely place with a nice breakfast brought directly to the room. Great size bedroom and bathroom. Would definetely stay again!

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a lovely stay at Dawson Place. Everything was clean and the breakfast was wonderful. It was an excellent location, just a short walk from the Notting Hill gate tube stop and Portobello Market. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!


91%

Feels like home.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I have loved this little accommodation. Staff was absolutely lovely and accommodating to every need. Location is in the beautiful posh area of London with easy access to transport. Food was plenty and had best coffee ever served in a hostel. We had free access at any time of the day and a flexible check-out. Style is posh vintage for the room, modern for the toilet facility. I felt like a guest at a friend's place rather than a tourist. Would love to stay here again.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything is excellent except the bed and bed frame. The bed is not so comfy as it's already old and the bed frame is crumbling, keep making noise :(

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a real nice stay. To recommand if you want to skip the hectic city and to relax a bit during the visits. It was always nice to arrive in the evening in the green jardin and nice room.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Staff was nice and friendly enough, but a bit difficult to communicate with, as their English was rather poor. Would have been helpful to be able to ask staff about how to get around, for example.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all London Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback