Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Day and Night Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 351 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Day and Night Hostel Located at Kneza Mislava 1, , Zagreb.
Day and Night Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Kneza Mislava 1
77% 351
45.8081778 15.9843369
Day and Night Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
2.0

Do not stay here there are bed bugs and the staff do not are about it!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
5.4

The hostels didn't feel safe as anyone can walk in and there is no key for your hostel room. The major problem however was with the staff, I found them extremely rude as when we arrived the man asked for a sum of money and we asked him to break it down to explain what we was paying for and he got annoyed and said he was tired and had been working all day. Others members of staff we're also externally rude, and you are not allowed to sit in the common room after check out kicked out straight away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

We stayed here for one night, and although the hostel is in a very good location, the staff were great and very friendly. There is a bed bug infestation, which has left me with bites all over. The bunk beds are also just two separate beds connected by a long piece of wood glued together, a little bit disconcerting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
5.7

Arrived earlier than the check in time so they allowed us to leave our bags there which was good, however we were able to just walk into the hostel and the bedrooms with no key so secruity was bad. The lock on the underbed lockers was broken on one of them and they were stiff to pull out. Only two plugs on the other side of the room. Beds were comfy although difficult to climb to the top bunk. Also got locked in one of the toilets for about 5 minutes due to the dodgey lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Wonderful location, easy to find, 5 minute walk from downtown and the train stations. Would have loved more room in the bathrooms but it was very safe, had lockers, and friendly workers! Perfect for our university group of 9.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
6.6

Was very noisy until the early hours of the morning, the bathrooms were dark and small and the staff were relatively unhelpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

Good hostel, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

We only stayed one night but it was perfect for that. The staff was really nice and the location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything you want plus more for an inexpensive hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
6.6

They lost my reservation, so when I arrived they had already given the bed I paid the reservation fee on to another person. The only bed that they had left was a more expensive one, and I had to pay for it because I arrived late at night and didn't have time to look for another hostel. The atmosphere was really weird and uneasy. I saw another guest get spoken to unbelievably rudely by the front desk guy for asking to hangout for an hour after checkout because his train wasn't leaving till then.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.