Hostelworld.com

Day and Night Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Day and Night Hostel Located at Kneza Mislava 1, , Zagreb.
Day and Night Hostel
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Kneza Mislava 1
83% 334
45.8081778 15.9843369
Day and Night Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.7

We only stayed one night but it was perfect for that. The staff was really nice and the location was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
6.6

They lost my reservation, so when I arrived they had already given the bed I paid the reservation fee on to another person. The only bed that they had left was a more expensive one, and I had to pay for it because I arrived late at night and didn't have time to look for another hostel. The atmosphere was really weird and uneasy. I saw another guest get spoken to unbelievably rudely by the front desk guy for asking to hangout for an hour after checkout because his train wasn't leaving till then.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.0

This hostel was okay for the price. The location is good but the place itself doesn't have anything going on. It was not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel is is a great location from the station and to the main area. Slightly confusing to find with the directions but got there in the end. The man on reception was very kind and helpful. No lockers though and anyone can walk in and out of hostel. Would recommended though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

Me and my friend stayed for 1 night while travelling. The staff were so friendly and really funny too (especially tommy who helped us lots!) They're in the middle of decorating at the moment and it's going to look even better when it's all completed. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Great location and Tommy was very friendly and helpful! Had some trouble with a lost credit card and they let us use their phone several times. Rooms were clean, kitchen was well set up and we could walk to everything we wanted to see with ease.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Luiggimusic
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Totally recommendable. Very nice place and staff very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.3

Only stayed one night to break up a longer journey. Room was okay but right next to a busy road which doesn't quieten down at night, so that's annoying. Location is good as it was about a 10 minute walk to the main bars. Shower was pretty terrible though, no holder on the wall so had to hose myself and it didn't get particularly warm, although that might have been a good thing given how muggy the weather was. Overall a decent enough stop off for the money but wouldn't have wanted to stay lon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.7

Our stay here was great! There wasn't much for a common room so we didn't meet too many people, but we weren't trying to party or anything like that so it was good. Staff was super friendly and the rooms were clean comfortable. Location is fairly close to everything, although you do have to walk about ten to fifteen minutes, but it is definitely worth it for the price. I would recommend for anyone looking for a decent place at a great price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.