Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Day and Night Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.4

Was pretty good! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is really close to the centre , it is cleaned well everyday and there are plenty of facilities for all of the guests. The staff are amazing , they are so friendly and even brought me a cake and candles and sang to me as I stayed there through my birthday! Had a brilliant stay here , would recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
5.1

All doors leading to the hostel, also including the room door were unlocked, only safety was a box under the bed that you could use your own lock for. This wasn't helped by the fact that staff were only on reception about 50% of the time meaning anyone off the street could access all your belongings. Staff were lovely and did return to reception if you phoned a number. Dirty mops being used made the full place smell. One toilet did not even have a lock, toilets were constantly out of paper too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, clean and well maintained, but lots of noise due to the location next to a busy road made it difficult to sleep, especially as it was too hot to not have the window open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Good hostel, plenty of toilet/shower facilities, all of which were clean and in good function. Atmosphere may have been a bit dead as we arrived after 10pm. Unfortunately the only plug sockets in our room were near the door and there were only two, so I couldn't charge my phone and didn't particularly fancy leaving it out in the open anyway. Also be aware that the trams in Zagreb seem to run all night so it can get a bit noisy during the night. Nonetheless a solid hostel of choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
7.4

In a really good location, and has a really comprehensive kitchen and lots of showers and toilets. However it wasn't very secure as both the close door and the front door were almost always unlocked (we came back at 2am once and they were unlocked), but there wasn't always someone at reception. They don't give you a key because theres supposed to always be someone there to open the door or check people in, and theres no locks on the room doors. It was fine but not ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2017
5.7

it was an okay hostel. not much happening. they didn't really tell u anything they just kinda show u to ur room and that's it. if ur looking for a cheap place with a bed this is the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Apr 2017
7.4

Not really enough showers for the number of people it can accommodate, but perfectly good for a gap year spell.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.9

Very chilled out hostel - we had no problems checking in after midnight

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
7.7

It's a nice place to stay, good location and every thing was okay, but it did not feel like a 9.4 kinda hostel somehow. Both the showers that we used were broken

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.