Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dazhai Dragon's Den Hostel in Rice Terraces

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
6.9

The staff is super friendly and helpful the views are beautiful. I only had a very startling night. I am a woman who stayed at a mixed dorm with another young woman and young man. The young man was drunk and ended up peeing in one of the beds. I woke up to this happening confused not knowing if this was normal in the area. We got moved to another room and someone else had been sleeping in the bed I was moved to. Policies of drinking should be reviewed. It was scary to go through this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.1

We had an amazing stay here. The trek up to the hostel takes a lot longer and is more confusing than the map entails but is so worth it. Staff were so lovely and made great food. Views were insane. Would have happily stayed there a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.7

The best place I stayed in while I was in China!!! The staff make you feel like a part of their family. They gave us great instructions (with pictures) for our hike to Ping'an village and always helped us in any way they could. That's not even to mention the spectacular view we woke up to every day. Also there's lots of food to choose from on their menu after your long walks. I cannot praise this place enough! (But maybe I'm biased because they said I looked like Anne Hathaway :P)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location with beautiful view over the rice terraces. Great food (western and chinese) for a reasonable price. Staff was very friendly and helful. They had great tips, organised our bus tickets...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff at Dragon's Den is exceptional. They took care of any problem and question I had. The food is pricy, but quite good. Excellent location, though not recommended if you have heavy luggage. Overall, 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Great place beautiful views, a little bit of a walk to get there but well worth it. Clean rooms and really nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.1

Staff is lovely and very helpful. The hostel is situated in a perfect location with a wonderful view on the rice terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Amazing views from the rooms. Bed was comdortable, shower wasn't the best but there was a western toilet. Reception was very helpful. Organised transport to Fenghuang for us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.3

Gorgeous location amongst the rice paddies. Pretty basic accommodations which I think is standard for the area. The staff speaks some English, which was helpful, and even arranged a taxi to Guilin for an early morning flight which would have been difficult on our own. The food was decent; you can order from the hostel menu or a menu from the restaurant next door. My one criticism is the directions to the hostel are NOT easy to follow, especially in the pouring rain while hauling 15kg of luggage!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.7

This was a wonderful place to stay. It is beautiful, staff was great, very accomodating, and we would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×