Hostelworld.com

DeCadiz Cadi

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
DeCadiz Cadi Located at Soledad 4, , Cadiz.
DeCadiz Cadi
Spain
Cadiz Andalusie 11003 Soledad 4
89% 165
36.5345019 -6.3009595
DeCadiz Cadi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2016
9.1

A bit different from other hostels that I've seen. A wide variety of age groups were staying here but the place was mostly empty at the time. Not sure what it's like during the busier season. Overall Cadiz was a bit quieter and less touristy than other Spanish cities I visited and this hostel reflected that but it was nice to take it easy for a day. The owner was very nice and helpful. He does not speak much English but I don't speak much Spanish and it was no problem :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff are amazing. English isn't their strong point, but their passion for the city is evident and it's actually quite fun to work together to get all the information they want to impart. I had a great time, and would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Buena gente, buen ambiente, todo muy bien. They were very kind and welcoming, transmit a close family-like environment. Only hitch, after checking out, I went back with a friend (still staying there) to make lunch in the kitchen, not realizing this was a problem. Nobody not actually at the hostel can be inside there, which was a surprise to me, but apparently some places are strict about this. To me the explanation was a little intense, but I think that's also just cultural, very Andalucían ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay. From the met I entered the Hostel, late night at 11pm, the hosts were friendly and gave me all the necessary information I needed. They were very personable and approachable, creating comfortable small talk conversation the minute they met me. I enjoyed my very brief stay there and would have no problem coming back to DeCadiz Cadi if I return to Cadiz. The amenities were fine, and having a locker for my bed was a personal plus, something I had not encountered in other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
7.1

It was a great place to stay, good location and, the staff were nice as well,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
5.7

After two nights the owner moved me to a ten bed hostel after pre booking a six bed with no explanation, I assume to make the six bed mixed into the four bed female. I finally had to demand the room I booked. He did the same to another guest at the hostel the night before. Also didn't let me pay in euros but charged my cc without asking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola buenas tardes, se le cambio de habitacion comunicandole con antelacion que habiamos tenido un problema con una reserva,y que la habitacion donde lo ibamos a cambiar es de 10 personas aunque no meteriamos mas de 6 personas en la misma habitacion ,la cual usted habia reservo habtacion de 6 y nos dijo ok,luego mas tarde solucionamos el problema y volvio usted a su habitacion de 6 en este caso solo compartio con 3 chicas es decir 4 personas,en habitacion de 6,asi que le solucionamos el problema,Con respecto a su compañero solo habia reservado para 1 noche en habitacion de 6 el dia siguiente como no teniamos camas ,le ofrecimos otra habitacion para poder quedarse 2 dias mas fuera de su reserva,es decir una reserva nueva y se le ofrecio lo disponible,lo cual esta persona quedo conforme con su cambio, , ese fue el motivo de cambio de habitacion,lo cual a usted ni le afecta ni tiene que hacer ningun tipo de comentario.De todas maneras desde que usted entro en el hostel no fue sociable con ninguno de sus compañeros de habitacion (comentado por otros huepedes)ni con el personal del todo el hostel,solamente se dedico a estar todo el dia dentro del establecimiento ocupando un sofa solo para usted y apoderandose del mando del televisor y tomando vino.y en el momento de recordarle alguna norma general, a partir de hay fue cuando a usted lo le caimos bien.Por ultimo le recordamos que el pago se hace a su llegada y como usted entro como entro sin educacion ninguna,solo se dedico a darnos el passaporte y pedir el wiffi,pues se le cobro de la tarjeta que usted facilito para el cobro.Le recuerdo que le deberia de haber hecho el cargo 48 horas antes y lo esperamos hasta su llegada para el pago del mismo.Usted pregunto el mismo dia antes de marcharse si debia algo.Muchas gracias.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

The hostel is very cute. Also, the lady who runs a hostel is so helpful and friendly. Best recomondations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.1

The hostel is a family house and the staff (family) are warm helpfully and friendly. It is a little hard as they use the living room as theirs, do washing there etc which kind of makes you feel intrusive about using it but that maybe just me. the hostel is all on the ground floor and quite dank in march and when i stayed the room terrace was closed so one saw very little day light an it wasn't a place for relaxing in but they put heating on in the room if you ask which makes it nicer to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Feb 2016
9.1

we stayed in the hostel for one night. location is perfect, just a few minutes to the Mercado, city center, to the beach etc. if you're travelling by car use a car park since you have to be lucky to find a parking spot in the city centre. the staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was yummy. we slept in a big room with 8 beds, there's lockers and heating if needed. the beds were really comfy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2016
8.9

We just stayed at the hostel for one night. The staff was very kind, the cleanliness was good for a hostel. We stayed in a 10 mixed room but we could sleep properly because the people was quiet and careful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.