Hostelworld.com

Deak Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Deak Hostel Located at Budapest, Anker köz street 1-3, Deak square, Budapest.
Deak Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1062 Budapest, Anker köz street 1-3, Deak square
76% 72
47.4981767 19.0554696
Deak Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2015
6.0

Our stay at Deal hostel was comfortable but could have been better. We found the staff lazy, incompetent and quite rude. The atmosphere could be improved by the addition of a communal area and maybe a better kitchen so you could make your own meals. Also, the bathroom is quite small considering the capacity of the hostel, would have appreciated a sperate male and female bathroom! Apart from that the location was brilliant and the hostel is clean and the beds are comfortable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2015
8.3

Cool, understanding stuff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2015
8.0

No communal area. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2015
3.7

Very very bad hostel dont go there !!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2015
4.6

Very cramped with terrible facilities. Never any toilet paper in the bathrooms, always flooded. Wifi never connected expect during the wee hours of the morning, and when everyone in our room went to complain that we were having connectivity issues, they told us that it was because we had iPhones which apparently their wifi network didn't work on. If you don't have a wifi network that works with iPhones, then you shoukd fix that. Very dissapointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2015
8.3

People inside are quiet and between us, beds are clean, bathroom too but in my room i have the windows broken and it's just under the noisy street ( people drunk, cars and klaxons all the night).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2015
7.1

The hostel has a very good location, near restaurants, tourists attractions, nightclubs and pubs... The staff is nice but not organized (they take 10 min to find our reservation). The rooms are clean but they should really spend more time cleaning the bathroom!! it was disgusting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2015
7.7

Overall it's an average hostel but cheap. Bathrooms were very cramped. Dorms can be very hot at night so windows had to be open which meant hearing a lot of noise from the streets. But you pay for location which is the best part of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2015
6.9

Perfect location and big rooms. Too bad we have been placed in the only room being 12 sqm big (3 people) and having the rolling shutter broken, impossible to live there. Also, the first night we came back to the hostel at 5 am and we had to wait 15 min for the receptionist to open the front door (he was sleeping for sure) .The morning after, he woke us up at 9 am,thinking that we had to check out, then he made us move immediately to that tiny room (before we had a bigger one).Sleep gone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • MaxTurnpenny
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2015
5.4

Comfy beds in a decent location for the ruin bars but overall not a very clean space. Dirty Floors in cramped toilets and a dirty kitchen. Clueless staff. No towels or extras. No air conditioning in rooms -

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.