Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Deco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! And if I'm ever back in Krakow I'll stay here, would also recommend to any friends going. Lovely clean rooms and nice spacious toilets although they are shared - super clean though! Staff are super helpful and helped us sort a few days out. There's also a kitchen which has just about everything you need, and is kept nice and clean. There's lockers for bags downstairs, and a common room which you can use after checking out. Only downside is wifi only works in common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
8.9

Wifi does not work (or barely) in the rooms, otherwise a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Great quiet hostel, lovely and clean with a great location. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.6

The facilities were clean but a bit old. Lockers in your rooms (but bring your own lock). Friendly atmosphere for solo or small-group travelers. Only (slightly) annoying thing is that there were not enough plugs for everyone in my room, so I couldn't charge my phone overnight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic staff! I had a great stay, best in Poland thus far. Especially good for single travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.7

The place was great with awseome designed rooms. I stayed in the jazz room with instruments on walls, nice wallpaper and beautiful wooden furniture. Friendly helpful staff and just a generally good vibe. Little bit of a walk into town but not too bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.0

The light is very dim inside the hostel . Cleanliness is superb - probably the most hygienic one I have stayed. Small and Not so well equipped kitchen : bring your own can opener or simply don't buy canned food .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Generally very nice hostel, very clean. We stayed in a nicely sized double room with a balcony. Only con was the location which was about 15-20min walk to Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
9.1

I was in a room of 4 and we had 4 individual beds and no bunk bed, which is really enjoyable ! Plus, a power socket and a bedside lamp are just near to every bed. Bathrooms are clean and nice, and they have the biggest storage luggage I've ever seen in a hostel ! Only drawback is the squeaky floor and the big road just near to the hostel. However, I slept very well and recommand this hostel to everyone visiting Krakow !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.