Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Deco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 667 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Deco Hostel Located at Mazowiecka 3A, , Krakow.
Deco Hostel
Poland
Krakow Malopolska 30-019 Mazowiecka 3A
86% 667
50.0727999 19.9310874
Deco Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place to stay in a not too crowded area. The stuff is very friendly and helpful, it's clean and the rooms are cozy. It's a bit dark though and in the kitchen i missed a sharp knive to prepare something else than just a buttered bread. But I really liked the hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

A great hostel. Although a bit from the city center it is well accessible. The rooms are big and the bathrooms plentiful and really clean. The staff is great, really willing to help (helped us organise a trip to Auschwitz). The also provide FREE LAUNDRY (first time is free - really good and convenient service if you are travelling for a little longer, keep up the good job). I recommend to everybody!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.3

I stayed here only 1 night and although this is not an amazing hostel I don't have any major complaints. The pros: The rooms & the bathrooms are very clean and spacious. The staff are friendly. The value for money is amazing. The cons: the location is slightly further out from Krakow's main square. The building & the atmosphere is dark and gloomy and very dated. I would recommend to someone looking for a basic, quiet hostel for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.6

Stayed only one night. Everything was fine except there were no security lockers which sucked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • detnaw006677
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.0

I went there with my girlfriend and I were disappointed by the cleanliness... Sure it has a certain style "Art Deco" but it feels really old and dark. Also it would lack furniture or hooks for your clothes. In the bathroom which floor were very wet. We read that people found the hostel very quiet but it was not as much as we expect. Besides this the staff was friendly and the location was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Cool place that has everything you need. Big lockers to store your whole bag before and after checkout. Big rooms with lots of space. Only 15 minutes walk to old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freyacunningham987502
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

On the map it appears the hostel is pretty far out but in fact it is only 15mins walk or so from the main square so don't let this put you off. The rooms were spacious, toilets clean and the kitchen well-supplied but there were only a few lockers available for each room and so I did not get one. Furthermore they required you to bring your own padlocks. However I used the left luggage locker for my valuables - inconvenient but safe. Has a really nice common room and dpace to sit outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Staff were lovely and cleared up any problems really quickly! Locations a bit far from the centre but not too bad. Good clean facilities, so pretty good all round

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Good hostel, staff was very friendly and even during an incident with one of the drunk guests (which was not hostel's fault at all), they solved everything quickly and smoothly. Our mixed 6-bed dorm was clean and cozy, bed are very soft, sheet were clean, bathrooms were reasonably clean as well, internet worked in (almost) whole building, backyard garden is very nice (closed, for obvious reasons, after 10PM). You can easily walk to the city center in about 15 minutes. Recommended for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.4

The location was about 15 minute walk from center of beautiful krakow. I was disappointed in staff helpfulness but can only speak for one staff member. When i arrived i only had one day and had asked the girl working if she could call and book two tours for me the following day and she just kept saying "ill check with my boss". Unfortunately i wasnt able to book them on my own without an active phone number in poland and you couldnt book online. I checked back 2 times and got the same response

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.