Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Deejai Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel amazing friendly staff and gorgeous pool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
3.4

So there are no lockers at this location for your bag. You can put important documents in a locker on the lower floor thou. The dirtiest place I've ever stayed at. We had ants, spiders, huge cockroaches and the worst mice!!! A giant mouse ran across our room like it owns the place. Also basic means fan no AC. Do yourself a favour and get an AC room they're cleaner I hear. Location is good. The pool is across the street. The day we arrived they had a pool party it was alot of fun but water is dirty

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

great atmosphere and hang out space. room was nice but had limited outlets (not all of them worked) and bathrooms were a little grungey, but overall a great experience. breakfast right on site, helpful staff and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
5.4

Misleading ad, this hostel seems like a social/party hostel but it really isn't. The pool/bar are off site and the only "common area" here is a restaurant. I paid $18usd for a private room which is probably twice what it was worth. The room itself was fine but the WiFi didn't work and my bottled water that cost 20 baht had its tamper seals broken. There are definitely much better options around.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
6.3

Rooms were gross. No Air-Con in a stuffy room is not fun. Thank god the last few days were colder, so we managed to sleep! No lockers in rooms - there is a locker room downstairs, but there aren't enough for everyone and it's inconvenient to have to keep going back downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • oliviascott125518
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.4

So after royally mine and my friends reservation ( I booked the wrong days) I was so grateful for the staff at DeeJais specifically Rob (long beard) who was so amazing and helped sort us a room for the 3 days I had intended,despite it being one of the busiest times of the year. So refreshing to have someone who cares, honestly best hostel in Chiang Mai by far! As well as the amazing staff the atmosphere is cool and loads of people to meet. I can't recommend Rob and the hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.3

Great staff. Great atmosphere. So easy to meet people. The pool is great and songkran pool party was so good. Just don't choose basic room as there is only a fan and gets way too hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel, pretty clean, really comfy beds but no lockers in the rooms. The hostel pool and bar are a 2 minute walk down the road and a great place to hang out and meet people. Staff are great, really friendly and helpful and a lot of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to meet people and have a good time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.7

Lets be honest the best thing about this place is the pool and all the awesome people you will meet. I suggest not getting a fan room as if you are located on the open sunny part of the building you will be unable to sleep. Only other weird thing is the toilet and shower situation. Where the shower was hanging over the toilet... Kinda strange.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.