Hostelworld.com

Deejai Backpacker

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Deejai Backpacker Located at 193/1-2 Ratchamunka Rd., Phasing, Chiang Mai.
Deejai Backpacker
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 193/1-2 Ratchamunka Rd., Phasing
79% 1375
18.7855796 98.9800572
Deejai Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.9

The fan room is really hot ! It's better to spend more money and get the aircon room. The hostel is 30 min walk from the night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel has more to offer than most, and an awesome staff as well. The only hostel I stayed at on my trip that had it's own pool and in house full breakfast menu for purchase. Toast just don't cure a hangover quite like eggs and bacon lol. The value of this place draws quite a crowd, providing it with a good social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leroyrobertsdj
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

If you're coming to Chiang Mai and ar looking to stay in a Hostel their is no better place than this place........Amazing staff wanna extend a special thank you to Rob & Mandy aswell as many others for making it a truly amazing stay........Made some great new life long friends here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Get the A/C room. Unless you're down with your bed becoming a swimming pool of sweat. Worse than any other fan room I've stayed in. Was there for Songkran so it was packed and met some cool people. 7/11 right around the corner and a really cheap place to eat not far away as well. Would stay again if I was back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Really great for the price.The room was clean, it had a nice balcony, fridge, dressing table, wardrobe and two end tables. Not to mention a flat screen TV and all the cable channels. The duvet cover on the bed was sooooo cozy. Definitely great amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
4.9

This is by far one of the worst hostels I have stayed at yet. I spent 3 night here. The rooms were gross, the was no air, the showers didn't drain. The staff was rude and not helpful at all. One of the days I was there they decided to move me and took all of my stuff out without my knowledge- and for no good reason. One of my friends had some of her clothes stolen and my other friends had cockroaches in their room. Do not stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.9

Cheaper than most other hostels in the area but that's not why I chose this one. It was the pool that hooked me. Sans the pool and basically get what you pay for, which isn't much. The actual building is well suited for backpackers with a large central social area which also serves as the reception. The dorms are very basic, each with their own bathroom but are even more basic and seemingly rarely (if ever cleaned).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Absolutely amazing hostel experience in Chiang Mai. Great common area where everyone gathers in the mornings with all different people from all walks of life. Incredibly informative and helpful with any questions about Chiang Mai. Beautiful pool just right down the street. Location is definitely in the quieter part of town, but everything within Old City is within walking distance. Private bedroom is small and simple, clean bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lottestallinga
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
2.9

Nice place, but it was really dirty and small. No lights in the bathroom, cockroaches everywhere and the staff wasn't quite helpful.. The pool was nice though. You can get much cheaper hostels closer to the old town.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel with super great vibes. Very social with a great area to hang out. The staff are very helpful and can book a lot of activities for you at a discounted price. Also there are some rooms with ac!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.