Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Deejai Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
7.1

Overall good hostel. Slightly run down, but AC and shower worked fine. The hostel attracted tons of really cool people that were extremely sociable and fun to hang out with, but the hostel itself was overall very quiet. The lobby remained fairly empty and most people hung out in their own respective rooms. The only way I met people was by signing up for a cooking class recommended by the hostel and hanging out at their pool. Apparently it's gone down a lot in the past few years.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Lovely stay, staff were so friendly and helpful. Pool down the road is a dream and has a good atmosphere. Would definitely come back here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siantowns4477
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

chilllllllllll place. about a 15 min walk to main part and the market but has 7/11 and resturants near by. pool is a 2 minute walk down the road, has a pool table, bar and hammocks probs could use more loungers around the pool was only 2. food and staff were great, rooms were clean & beds comfy. atmosphere was very chill, wasnt busy but maube because most people are heading south for full moon. all in all would stay again for a relaxing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great location, lovely pool to relax at! Ticks all the boxes for me, would opt for an air con room but that's just me ☺

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
7.4

Not much of an atmosphere and the dorms don't have air con which wasn't great. Location was good and also made it really easy to get to the airport. A big bonus is the pool area/bar just down the road!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • harriet-o1480
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

Special mention to the Mancunian receptionist who is so so helpful and friendly. The pool is nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best places we stayed in Thailand, we traveled as a couple and the room was perfect the staff Rob, Jordan,Kate and Jane were always there to help and really wanted you to have fun and have the best time there telling you best places to visit at the cheapest price. 100% I would go back. Thank you rob me and Laura had a great time there and had a great laugh with you, see you in the future, Vince and Laura

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.6

The overall vibe of the hostel was great! Great place to meet other travellers. However, stayed in a private room and it was filthy. All the sheets were covered in stains and mattress was basically one big spring in your back. Asked to change rooms because of the stains but it didn't make any difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel, nice social area. Easy to book tours! Decent location and good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pnh505
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.9

Great value for money, you pay for what you get. Rooms were basic and didn't have lockers which could be problematic if sharing with strangers, also no air con and mattresses were uncomfortable in my room. But location was excellent, staff and atmosphere was very friendly and again was great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.