Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Deejai Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1978 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Deejai has undoubtedly been our best hostel so far. Has a wonderful communal atmosphere and we've met some awesome people. It's a very basic place exactly what you would expect from a youth hostel with no extra frills. They also have tonnes of activities which you can book through the hostel and the swimming pool (deejai garden is awesome). Thanks for a sick time deejai! - May visitors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
7.1

Very sociable hostel - a young crowd though (average age 19/20) so not suited to me! But great facilities and very clean!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiederham
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

LOVED MY STAY HERE! friendliest staff and great atmosphere, really social hostel and the pool is clean and a very sociable area, great for meeting people. Rooms are pretty clean and beds are comfy. Location is in the old town near a few temples and next to the sunday night market, and just a short tuk tuk ride from the night bazaar! came back for a second stay as loved this hostel so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Amazing pool and garden area where everyone drinks in the evening too. Really enjoyed this great value hostel. They don't provide a top sheet, just a blanket, seemed to be dust mites from bunk frame dust. This knocks one point off an otherwise ideal hostel in town center. 9/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
8.0

Me and my buddy stayes here for 4 days. It was terrific! We met so many cool people and the staff was very helpful. I had a problem with my mattress and they switched it for me right away. There are lockers available but bring your own lock. There is also a great pool down the 2 mins down the street with a bar and restaurant attached. Great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2017
6.3

Good place to meet people. Location not the best and the bed was dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
6.9

The air conditioning made me sick, runny nose, cold, and cough, and I was not the only one who got sick, so did my roommate. The showers were cold, the pool was dirty, and the wifi did not work in the room. I had to go down to the lobby, with no AC and use it there. Also only 2 of the 4 charging ports actually heald a charger, the others were too lose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.4

If you'd like to meet people, have good meals available, and an awesome pool to chill at, stay here! I heard about it through word of mouth and was so happy to stay around other friendly travelers. Rob at the front desk was super helpful with ideas and helping you plan anything you're looking to do in the area, plus can crack a good joke or two. Thanks Deejai for the great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Great location and the pool is super nice! Although the kitchens hours vary every day... often times in the afternoon when I wanted food at the hostel the cooks "weren't there". Other than that, awesome 3 nights spent at Deejai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

Great location. Cool atmosphere at the pool. Offer cheap beers and great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.