Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Deejai Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.6

We found Deejai's overall to be quite dirty and the stuff to be quite rude, or disinterested with helping. However we met some great people and the hostel has a huge party vibe. Overall a relatively unenjoyable stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
5.4

My priorities when selecting hostels are location, friendliness of the staff, & an atmosphere where strangers can become friends w/in a days time. Deejais hangout area was lame. Everyone was on their phone, not really socializing. From the previous reviews I expected different. The location is not near the bar scene. It's walking distance to ratchadamnoen road, but a 20 min. tuk tuk to the night bazaar and the bars. Only stay here if you're just looking for a cheap place to sleep. Rooms were ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lauraalina11
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.1

The people who work there are super nice and open. So is everybody else that stays there but The bathrooms could be cleaner. Nevertheless for the price awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Some things were wrong with the room, but we were given a new room the next day. The rooms and facilities were fine, but espcially the atmosphere downstairs was really good. The breakfast was also nice, especially the pancakes!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

I'm traveling alone and didn't know what to expect I'm so glad I ended up at deejai hostel the people are great the staff is awesome and the pool area is a great place to hang out in the evening highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melissaemmafaith
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location, friendly staff and a great pool! Loved staying at deejai's

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Wonderful place to stay, rooms were clean as quiet at night, good location, near 7/11, served fab food and absolutely wonderful pool garden! Really chilled out place and the people who run it our great! Best place to stay in Chiang Mai, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Best atmosphere in town! The people here are all fantastic, so easy to meet people and do excursions together! Beds could be comfier but meh, you will be so busy hanging out with everyone that you spend vey little time actually in your room. Known as the party hostel of Chiang Mai and would def recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

I ended up staying one night in a private room when I had originally booked 3 nights in a dorm. The staff were extremely accommodating for the change and did not charge me anything extra for the change. They were very helpful :). The private room had AC and was clean for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.1

Easily the most social and entertaining hostel in Chiang Mai. The food was good as well as the staff. Having a pool bar at your fingertips sells itself. Would highly recommend for solo travellers, just bring earplugs if you don't want to go out til 2 am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.