Hostelworld.com

Deejai Backpacker

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Deejai Backpacker Located at 193/1-2 Ratchamunka Rd., Phasing, Chiang Mai.
Deejai Backpacker
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 193/1-2 Ratchamunka Rd., Phasing
78% 1411
18.7855796 98.9800572
Deejai Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

My friend and I stayed here for a total of 4 nights. Apparently this hostel is famous among backpackers. Great location, walking distance to the market and restaurants. Loads of backpackers, and so you'll definitely make new friends staying here. The dorms we stayed in weren't that great. They only had 2 plugs in an entire dorm and there were 4 of us in a room. So good luck charging your electronic devices. The people working there are friendly and helpful, and I recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.3

Quiet location, extremely helpful staff, nice pool just down the road. A little ways away from all the action and backpackers bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Good social hostel, everything you need and the owner is super friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
2.9

Staff rude. Pool wasn't cleaned and shut down. Fan room disgusting. I last 3 hours before I left to a diff hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.1

DeeJai is very well run - the staff is more helpful than average with planning activities. (Every vendor they recommend has been vetted and provides excellent service for a fair price.) The pool area is also awesome. Plus their coffee and breakfasts can't be beat! Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.0

Social place, acces to swimmimg pool is the highlight. Beds and rooms a bit rundown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.9

The fan room is really hot ! It's better to spend more money and get the aircon room. The hostel is 30 min walk from the night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel has more to offer than most, and an awesome staff as well. The only hostel I stayed at on my trip that had it's own pool and in house full breakfast menu for purchase. Toast just don't cure a hangover quite like eggs and bacon lol. The value of this place draws quite a crowd, providing it with a good social atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leroyrobertsdj
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

If you're coming to Chiang Mai and ar looking to stay in a Hostel their is no better place than this place........Amazing staff wanna extend a special thank you to Rob & Mandy aswell as many others for making it a truly amazing stay........Made some great new life long friends here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.4

Get the A/C room. Unless you're down with your bed becoming a swimming pool of sweat. Worse than any other fan room I've stayed in. Was there for Songkran so it was packed and met some cool people. 7/11 right around the corner and a really cheap place to eat not far away as well. Would stay again if I was back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.