Hostelworld.com

Deejai Backpacker

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.6

We found Deejai's overall to be quite dirty and the stuff to be quite rude, or disinterested with helping. However we met some great people and the hostel has a huge party vibe. Overall a relatively unenjoyable stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lauraalina11
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.1

The people who work there are super nice and open. So is everybody else that stays there but The bathrooms could be cleaner. Nevertheless for the price awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Some things were wrong with the room, but we were given a new room the next day. The rooms and facilities were fine, but espcially the atmosphere downstairs was really good. The breakfast was also nice, especially the pancakes!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

I'm traveling alone and didn't know what to expect I'm so glad I ended up at deejai hostel the people are great the staff is awesome and the pool area is a great place to hang out in the evening highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Wonderful place to stay, rooms were clean as quiet at night, good location, near 7/11, served fab food and absolutely wonderful pool garden! Really chilled out place and the people who run it our great! Best place to stay in Chiang Mai, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Best atmosphere in town! The people here are all fantastic, so easy to meet people and do excursions together! Beds could be comfier but meh, you will be so busy hanging out with everyone that you spend vey little time actually in your room. Known as the party hostel of Chiang Mai and would def recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Feb 2017
8.6

I ended up staying one night in a private room when I had originally booked 3 nights in a dorm. The staff were extremely accommodating for the change and did not charge me anything extra for the change. They were very helpful :). The private room had AC and was clean for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
8.3

Very social atmosphere. Pool is amazing-live DJ's and great times. Dorms are on the lower side of average. Beds are hard and bathrooms are a little rough around the edges. Food was great/ staff was super helpful and location was perfect. If you're 20 this is a great fit. If you're 30 you might want somewhere a little quieter with more privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
5.4

As with a lot of other reviews this hostel is awesome for those who want to party. For anyone else wanting a comfortable and clean place to stay, avoid. The rooms are of an incredibly poor quality. This is entirely to do with the non existent ventialation available meaning that the bathroom with open showerwhich is attatched to each room brings moisture into every corner of the dorm. In turn the smell of mould and mill dew is rife and creates an entirely unpleasant room that is constantly damp.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

This place is great. I had a room to myself and it had everything I needed. The bed was very hard but apart from that it was perfect for the price. The atmosphere is friendly and social as I'm a solo traveller so it was great. The pool is awesome too. The staff were very helpful with booking trips and tours and any advice I was after. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.