Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Deejai Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Deejai Backpacker Located at 193/1-2 Ratchamunka Rd., Phasing, Chiang Mai.
Deejai Backpacker
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiang Mai 50200 193/1-2 Ratchamunka Rd., Phasing
83% 1643
18.7855796 98.9800572
Deejai Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Great price too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.7

Highly recommend. Clean, friendly and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
6.9

The hostel has a quite good location in the oldtown.The room was clean but not really nice. (No AC) It's a party hostel and always busy :) It also provides a huge common area with a restaurant. Unfortunately the area wasn't cleaned that often (empty beer bottles in the morning, dirty tables and seats) the food is cheap but not good! You can get a better stuff for less money on the market!! It didn't happen to me but I recognized that within 24hours a bed was double booked for two times...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
10.0

One of my favourite hostels so far and I've been in Asia for 5 months. Could not recommend the place enough! The atmosphere here is fantastic and it's a great place to meet people. The staff are so kind and helpful and have great recommendations of stuff to do around Chiang Mia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here, fab location as its just a bit away from the main strip and market area so you dont get the noise from that which is great if you need to get up early for day trips etc- but very easy to get there and very cheap! You can pick up a red taxi to the night market for about 20 baht. Staff were so lovely and helpful and the overall atmosphere was so friendly and welcoming. Absoloutely fab price for the quality of the rooms too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

I loves Deejais! We made loads of new friends here and ended up going on some pretty cool group adventures! The two English guys who work there Rob and Phil are cool! There is a pool, not on campus slightly up the same road but everyone chills there in the day and then gets food and drinks at night! It's a really positive atmosphere. At first I was a little intimidated because there seemed to be a few cliques, but once my boyfriend and I jumped in and fully emerged ourselves we loved it!! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
4.0

The non thai staff(English) was arrogant and highly racist towards Asians.All they want to cater is the people from the west.No lockers in the room.The pool party picture they post happens only once in months,so don't get fooled by that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Great place to stay to meet people & had a pool party on which was good, weren't shown to our rooms however and so unsure which beds were available which ended in me sleeping in a bed someone else had already been using for 5 nights before. Staff were lovely and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.7

Massive hostel - great for meeting other travellers. Pool area is amazing and the lychee shake was the best thing I've ever tasted! Also does good breakfast and food at reasonable prices. Staff were quite helpful but not the best I've encountered on my trip. Room was basic but clean and private bathroom was ok, our sink was broken so not ideal as it just didn't drain, did complain but it didn't get fixed. Location is ok, in a quiet road but it's a bit far to get to the markets etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.4

Great value for money and good for meeting people. Can get a little noisy at night if you're looking to chill out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.