Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Deeps Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • salimsalah
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.9

It was a nice stay in Deeps hostal. The hostal is very clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff are nice. It's worth mentioning that the check in time is at 10:30 am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
7.4

I think, not much the Hostel but the city is to be blamed. Almost all the other inmates were Turkey and they preferred to talk among themselves in Turkish and not engage much in English. Otherwise it's a good value for money hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
3.1

My room was completely foggy of smoke from cigarettes. Like a staying in a gas chamber from WW2, coughing, all my clothes smelling of cigarettes. Asking the staff if I could be relocated, this was not possible. Staff was kind and spoke fluently English, however, not very helpful for e.g. booking of bus tickets. A note: The staff recommends to use the security lockers; as less than 1 month ago a traveller had all his money stolen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

No other international travelers. Seemed to be targeted for Turkish travelers. Felt a bit out of place. But very clean and staff were friendly and good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Pretty good hostel that's good all around. Nothing to complain about but nothing really stands out as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

what a wonderful place is this ? in the middle of the city, everyone is super nice, the atmosphere is great. This is the only hostel that I stayed inside it for a while, in normal I just go to the hostel to sleep and in the morning I leave but I enjoyed staying in it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

Great value for money!!!Nice place -the stuff very helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel. I recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.1

Everything was fine. Can't say a lot, spent only 1 night here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.