X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Delirio Hostel Reviews

Diego Portales 131, Vina del Mar, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
403 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Great location, big rooms and communal area. Clean bathrooms and bedding, but could do with a paint job as walls where very dirty in the dorms!! Staff friendly, breakfast was good, cereal, toast, jam, the usual! Would recommend


77%

Super loud party at night until like 4 am 2 out of 3 nights while I was there. Other than that the hostel is really nice, good breakfast, decent showers, helpful staff, great location.


69%

Party hostel - don't go if you want to sleep more than a couple of hours. Lovely old beach house converted into a hostel. Modern facilities. Location close to a small beach and centre of Viña. Friendly staff/guests. BUT. The hostel had everything to be a great stay but groups were allowed to party hard in the hostel all night until 7am regardless of those who needed/wanted to sleep and I got about 3 hrs sleep over 2 nights. Not the best place if you need to relax and recover from long travels!


97%

Excellent hostel. We recommend it 100%


57%

Our stay at Deliro unfortuneately was not really satisfying, but not too bad either. Staff was friendy and tried to help us a lot, but gave us not always the right information. The kitchen is far too small for a Hostel kitchen and as there are some guys cooking for everyone in the evening its recommenable to pay for that and join rather then cooking for yourself as they are blocking the kitchen for about 2 hours in the evening. If you like to Party then this is the right place for you!


49%

They stole our money. We originally booked on Hostelworld for 3 nights, but we immediately cancelled 2 nights (3 days before arrival) for a cheaper place. They confirmed this, but upon checkout they decided only $8 of $22 deposit would pay for 1 night in the private room. We petitioned, but their staff decided that the deposit for other nights wouldn't be counted towards the bill. 'Too bad' they basically said. Room nice, but atmosphere lacking. No welcome or help from staff. DON'T GO HERE!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey , thank you for giving us your feedback. Regarding your complaint, HW Terms and Conditions clearly state that deposits are NOT refundable, so if you book certain number of nights at any place and then voluntarily decide to cancel them, that amount cannot be paid back nor transfered. When explaining you this at the hostel even your partner seemed to understand perfectly, so it feels a little unfair reading this specially considering all the info was available in advance. Regards.

83%

Great atmosphere and huge open area to seat with your friends and even make a picnic. Bedrooms are ok, bathroom is clean, but no lockers to keep your bags safe. Its located near Viña downtown, so its a great location if you go by walk grab something to eat, or catch a bus, for example. But if you're a beach person, it takes a while to get there. Team is very helpful and has lots of tips about what to do in the area. If you're planning staying in Viña, its a great hostel to stay in.


74%

This hostel was good the staff were helpful.. The Internet waas a bit patchy and our room was right near the outdoor area so we had loud music until late but I would stay there again. Definitely could do with a paint job.


100%

Definitely my favourite place in Chile. The service was amazing, breakfast incredible with a variety of food, friendly and very helpful staff, clean accommodation. Very large open spaces which made you feel removed from the city while being at the centre! I loved every moment here.


89%

5 minutes walking to the beach. 30 minutes walking to the bus station. Daily cleaning. Very nice and helpful staff. Very well equipped kitchen to make meals. Good breakfast with bread, cake, juice, milk, cereals, coffee and fruits.


69%

Good location about 10 min walk to beach, good breakfast..bunks in the dorm are very dated and need replacing, security was good and nice kitchen to cook in,


100%

very nice athmosphere, lots of travellers from south america itself. the house is great, and located in a big quiet garden with a pavillion and trees for shading. bathroom adjacent to the room, everything is a bit old, but clean. good breakfast, but the jewel is the kitchen: it is truly state of the art and features everything you want. WOW! there were also some french guests who cooked nearly every evening for the community. great staff, great service. 100% recommendation.


46%

I don't understand why this is recommended by hostelworld... Location is bad. Really boring hostel and only one staff member was a nice guy (black glasses)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Robbie. Thank you for taking some time to give us your feedback, as it is very useful to keep improving. Regarding your comment, I should say it sounds a little unfair considering you and your fellas refused to get involved with other customers and staff members as consistently interacted in your own language, even in social contexts. We hope you don't consider this an excuse, but having fun usually involves two parts. I'm Felipe btw, the guy with black glasses and manager of the hostel.

57%

Hostel is in a rundown old house in a sketchy part of town. Was hard to find, and the sign outside the front gate does not mention Delirio. Two male staff members seemed to be eagerly waiting for drunk female guests to come back to the hostel after partying so they could hit on them. Very weird vibe.


97%

A wonderful hostel situated in a great area of Viña del Mar! It has everything you could ask for in a hostel; a consistent breakfast, community atmosphere, and a wonderful staff. They're about to upgrade the kitchen, too...and when that happens it'll be off the hook!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey Misha! Thank you very much for your comment. It is also good to know you enjoyed what we do. Regarding our facilities, we're doing our best to improve them in order to provide a good service overall. We hope you have a good time in the area and of course look forward to seeing you again.



View all Vina del Mar Hostels

Please give us your feedback