X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Delirio Hostel Reviews

Diego Portales 131, Vina del Mar, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
408 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The staff were friendly and they know the area very well. They provide a breakfast in the morning enough to keep you going on your journey to visit places in the Vina & Valparaiso.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Great location, big rooms and communal area. Clean bathrooms and bedding, but could do with a paint job as walls where very dirty in the dorms!! Staff friendly, breakfast was good, cereal, toast, jam, the usual! Would recommend


77%

Super loud party at night until like 4 am 2 out of 3 nights while I was there. Other than that the hostel is really nice, good breakfast, decent showers, helpful staff, great location.


69%

Party hostel - don't go if you want to sleep more than a couple of hours. Lovely old beach house converted into a hostel. Modern facilities. Location close to a small beach and centre of Viña. Friendly staff/guests. BUT. The hostel had everything to be a great stay but groups were allowed to party hard in the hostel all night until 7am regardless of those who needed/wanted to sleep and I got about 3 hrs sleep over 2 nights. Not the best place if you need to relax and recover from long travels!


97%

Excellent hostel. We recommend it 100%


57%

Our stay at Deliro unfortuneately was not really satisfying, but not too bad either. Staff was friendy and tried to help us a lot, but gave us not always the right information. The kitchen is far too small for a Hostel kitchen and as there are some guys cooking for everyone in the evening its recommenable to pay for that and join rather then cooking for yourself as they are blocking the kitchen for about 2 hours in the evening. If you like to Party then this is the right place for you!


49%

They stole our money. We originally booked on Hostelworld for 3 nights, but we immediately cancelled 2 nights (3 days before arrival) for a cheaper place. They confirmed this, but upon checkout they decided only $8 of $22 deposit would pay for 1 night in the private room. We petitioned, but their staff decided that the deposit for other nights wouldn't be counted towards the bill. 'Too bad' they basically said. Room nice, but atmosphere lacking. No welcome or help from staff. DON'T GO HERE!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey , thank you for giving us your feedback. Regarding your complaint, HW Terms and Conditions clearly state that deposits are NOT refundable, so if you book certain number of nights at any place and then voluntarily decide to cancel them, that amount cannot be paid back nor transfered. When explaining you this at the hostel even your partner seemed to understand perfectly, so it feels a little unfair reading this specially considering all the info was available in advance. Regards.



View all Vina del Mar Hostels

Please give us your feedback