Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Depa House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

I can not recommend the hostel enough. Beautiful private w/fan room, great setting, amazing breakfast and the nicest staff I've ever encountered. They were able to rent us a scooter and set up tours far cheaper than the high-street price. My partner and I will definitely be coming back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The Depa House has definitely been my favourite place I've stayed at in Bali. It was in the perfect location and it is a family run establishment so it feels very homey and safe. Grandma also makes an amazing breakfast! I was there for Purnama and the owner dressed me up in her traditional clothes and brought me to her temple to be a part of the celebrations. The owners were also very helpful and gave good advice on tours and arranged affordable taxi service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

An absolutely lovely homestay. The courtyard is gorgeous. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is delicious and the family are so kind, friendly and welcoming. This is a convenient place to organise activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Everyone has to stay here! This place was amazing for everything. The staff are second to none, they helped make our stay so easy and comfortable. We booked two shuttle buses and a tour with them at very cheap prices. The breakfast is absolutely amazing and very healthy, a good start to your day. The location is perfect, it's only a 10 minute walk from Monkey forest and all cafes bars and restaurants are on your door step. Ubud was our favourite so make sure to stay at Depa! Gemma and Ed :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

A fantastic place to stay in Ubud. Walking distance to the monkey forest and many of the temples, but set back from the main road so not too noisy. Lovely clean room with a terrace to sit out on, and good wifi. The breakfasts were AMAZING! The thing that really made it so great though were the people who ran it :-) they couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating; they booked various things for us and were super helpful. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Lovely family home setup, close to everything Ubud has to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anitajhuber
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing place. Everyone was so accommodating of all.my needs and went above and beyond what was necessary. Super clean room with comfy bed and a nice terrace to have morning coffee on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyfoxnm3036
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Very pleasant stay. Host family friendly, helpful and accommodating, helped us arrange some activities and transportation. Nice breakfast. It's away from the hectic street scene even though in central Ubud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Very beautiful and nice place and good hosts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Deep House was fantastic. First of all, breakfast is amazing. Omelettes, crepes, banana toasty things, a full plate of fresh fruit -- so good. And they made me breakfast at 4:00am before I left for an early morning flight!! The host was so helpful and eager to provide any information I needed. You can rent a scooter for the day for 50,000 IDR ($3 USD) directly from Depa House. Location was excellent, equidistant and walkable between monkey forest and the Ubud Palace. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.