Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Depa House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Depa House Located at Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal, , Ubud.
Depa House
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal
95% 215
-8.5146471 115.2635335
Depa House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Ubut!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
10.0

My girlfriend and I stayed here and it was amazing! The breakfast they provided every morning was delicious and they were so accommodating! They delivered fresh tea every day as well! We had a private room and it was fantastic, the shower was awesome as well. The location was perfect for walking anywhere in Ubud! I would definitely stay here again upon any visit to Ubud!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Depa House was amazing. I loved having a balcony and the breakfast was very, very good. The owner will organize anything you need and is super sweet. It's quiet at night and the WiFi works very well. There's no AC, but I didn't really need it at all, even with the humidity. The bed was comfy and I got a nice breeze and plenty of sunlight from my balcony. It's walking distance from anything you want to do in Ubud. The bathroom wasn't the greatest but it was clean and everything worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lkfsmith
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
8.6

The owner is super friendly and helpful, he is a really good man. His family is always around as they stay in the houses either side. His mother cooks you breakfast in the morning. Really homey feeling. Wifi is good. In a quiet area of Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.7

Wonderful homestay in the heart of Ubud. Beautiful rooms and terrace, and the best breakfast I had in Indonesia! Owners are very friendly and helpful You stay in what feels like a little village set back from the Main Street - the difference between how the locals are living vs the guest apartments is quite striking - and you will hear roosters and dogs going off all night. Other than this - a wonderful relaxing place to come back to- highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.7

Lovely staff as everyone else has said! However my partner and I both seriously missed aircon and have a pretty uncomfortable nights sleep as a result - however it seems like most guesthouses in the area only have ceiling fans.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

we got moved to sapta house from depa and loved it! everything was like new, the location was great, ac worked great, and breakfast was amazing! we booked kecak dance tickets through them, rented a scooter and booked our onward travel as their prices were good. would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

I can't recommend Depa House enough! Our room was an amazing Balaniese bungalow set in a stunning courtyard. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had from a guest house and the owners are unbelievably nice and helpful. They made our stay super comfortable and helped us whenever we needed, they even posted a post card for me!! If you're going to Ubud stay at Depa House, you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

I have traveled around Bali for months and my stay at Depa House was the best place I have ever stayed at. The staff were so friendly and kind I felt like a part of there family. I checked in very late at night and they were more then happy to make sure I had a room. Amazing free breakfast every morning. They also gave me a gift when I left. I will be staying at the Depa House every time I am in Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

My fiancé and I can't say enough good things about this place. Except that they could use an update on there pictures advertising the place. It's the first place we stayed at where the family that owned it made us feel like we have known them for years. So friendly and caring. He took care of anything we needed from laundry to bus tickets to kuta. Breakfast was the best we have had at any guest house. I can go on and on but honestly just book it now and you won't be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.