Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Depa House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything about our stay was amazing, we have no complaints. Great location, walking distance from monkey forest, Ubud rice fields, art market, etc. Free breakfast which is very good, especially the banana pancakes. The best part of this place is the staff. They are all fantastic! So friendly and helpful. They were always willing to help us book something or tell us where something was. When we return to Ubud we will definitely stay at Depa House again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Typical balinese house with a small temple in the garden. The room was very clean and spacy with a great shower and a balcony. The owner and his family are very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Had a great time thanks to the friendliness and hospitality of Gede and Soeli. Breakfast is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
8.0

Nice little temple homestay in the heart of Ubud. Loved the location and the atmosphere. Breakfast was awesome...the whole plate of fresh fruit was exactly what I needed. The host and his family were really friendly and accommodating. I think some travelers would probably appreciate the convenience, but for me the host was a little pushier with his tours/travel arrangements than I would have liked. His were cheap, but especially for boat transport, I was looking more for safety than for price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

A wonderful guesthouse in the center of Ubud. Helpful friendly staff who can connect you with other services at reasonable prices. The breakfast is something to look forward to, siting on the balcony outside your room. The room was simple but very comfortable with clean furnishings. Location is very good. One thing to note is the performance hall next door from which loud signing and Balinese music can be heard sometimes between 7-9. This was a plus as far as I was concerned!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

One of my favorites. Delightful people!😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Really excellent place to stay in Ubud, the staff/owners are amazing and did everything to make my stay great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a quiet little family run place. Great place to relax and perfect location in ubud. Only private rooms so not somewhere to meet lots of travelers but an awesome little escape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

I cannot say enough great things about Dēpa house! Mr Big and his entire family were amazing beautiful people, they welcome you into their family, not just their home. The location was perfect, you can walk anywhere. Mr Big will recommend tours and set them all up for you. I always felt very safe there and everything was very clean! I would recommend this place 100 times over. Much love to Mr Big and his family ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sayurbagus675
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Ambience and breakfast superb. Bed, dressing table, fan and balcony sleek. Toilet very small and old but water pressure fantastic (like a waterfall) with both hot and cold functioning perfectly. Toilet bowl clean. Clear wet trash often, if not the mosquitoes attack you in bed. Dry your clothes in morning sun, not afternoon. Handheld toilet bidet spray a bit rusty, do not use. Only space for 1 standing luggage and 3 hangers. Balcony has small stand-up clothes rack. Scooter taxi service was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.