Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Depa House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Depa House Located at Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal, , Ubud.
Depa House
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal
95% 164
-8.5146471 115.2635335
Depa House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Definitely one of the best hostels in ubud. The staff make you feel like you're apart of their family, breakfast is to die for, and it's close to the markets, yoga barn and monkey forest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Overall a great experience! Yummy breakfast and excellent staff and service! They are very attentive!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Such a good value for money. It's one street over from the busiest street so the location is perfect and a little bit quieter. The room is great and the staff are so nice. I had a crazy early flight and they even packed me a breakfast for the airport! I gave the location a 4/5 simply because the original depa house was full and they moved me to their second location without prior notice (but the second location is just up the street in an equally great spot).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottwmillar
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

This is one of the nicest places I have stayed in. The room was spacious and very clean, breakfast was delicious and varied each day, and the staff were always kind and attentive. I took an excellent 1-day tour around many of the sites near Ubud, run by the owner (I think it's the Kintamani-Volcano tour in the guidebook provided in your room), and he also dropped me off at my next hotel in Legian. It's near to a variety of great restaurants, cafes and sites. I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed in Depa house last week. I couldn't recommend this homestay more. They were all so welcoming from the time we arrived and organised all of our tours around ubud for us. They also organised the bus and fast boat to Gili T at the end of our stay... They also woke up before 7 to make us breakfast that morning which was so nice. They gifted us with handmade buddas when leaving - a nice touch and parting gift! Will definitely come back! Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely excellent location. Amazing value for money - cutest room and *best* breakfast of my whole trip. The breakfast is always a plate of mixed very fresh fruit plus something hot and home cooked. The best thing was the owner, Gede, and his wife. They were hugely helpful, arranged excursions for me at excellent prices and offered a lot of advice. Would strongly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great little family owned gem with friendly helpful staff -get an upstairs room with your own balkony and view over the rooftops :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful host! Great location. Nice accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

They sent us to Sapta House, which is run by the sister of the owner of Depa House. Sapta House is even closer to the city centre (5 min walk). I guess the facilities are recently built, so everything is nice. It was a great atmosphere and character. They treat you as part of the family and you have free coffee and breakfast the whole day. As stated in previous reviews the breakfast is super. They rent scooter for 50000 R. I would definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Such a beautiful family run home stay. The room was beautiful and clean and they Brough a delicious breakfast to my room every morning. The family was also willing to drive me anywhere in the city for free and were very helpful in deciding where to go. Only down side was there wasn't much wifi in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.