Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Depa House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Lovely family home setup, close to everything Ubud has to offer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anitajhuber
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing place. Everyone was so accommodating of all.my needs and went above and beyond what was necessary. Super clean room with comfy bed and a nice terrace to have morning coffee on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyfoxnm3036
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Very pleasant stay. Host family friendly, helpful and accommodating, helped us arrange some activities and transportation. Nice breakfast. It's away from the hectic street scene even though in central Ubud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.4

Very beautiful and nice place and good hosts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Deep House was fantastic. First of all, breakfast is amazing. Omelettes, crepes, banana toasty things, a full plate of fresh fruit -- so good. And they made me breakfast at 4:00am before I left for an early morning flight!! The host was so helpful and eager to provide any information I needed. You can rent a scooter for the day for 50,000 IDR ($3 USD) directly from Depa House. Location was excellent, equidistant and walkable between monkey forest and the Ubud Palace. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.0

Very nice and quiet Homestay. Gadeh and his family went out of their way to make me feel at home and were incredibly helpful. Without a doubt the most welcoming place I've stayed at in two and a half months of travel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

We had a wonderful stay at Depa House. Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast, and loved having a cup of coffee on the balcony every morning. The owners were lovely and so accommodating, booking us on our tours and shuttles. The location was great! Nothing was more than a 10-minute walk away. I would recommend Depa House to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Lovely staff, great location and breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was really nice with its own ensuite. The location is very good, 5 minutes from the monkey forest, and 2-3 minutes from some really nice restaurants. The owner was extremely helpful and very nice. He went out of his way to make sure that we had everything we needed and was so good at organizing our trips and the fast boat across to the Gilli islands. We would highly recommend staying at this hostel in the center of Ubud. Hannah and Luke

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

What a fantastic home stay! Giday and his family went above and beyond to accommodate us and ensure we had the best possible experience in Ubud. We stayed in a private room with ensuite - very clean bedroom and bathroom with plenty of hot water and comfy bed. Perfect location. Delicious breakfast included. If you're going to stay in Ubud you must stay here - highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.