Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Depa House

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Depa House Located at Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal, , Ubud.
Depa House
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal
95% 156
-8.5146471 115.2635335
Depa House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Absolutely excellent location. Amazing value for money - cutest room and *best* breakfast of my whole trip. The breakfast is always a plate of mixed very fresh fruit plus something hot and home cooked. The best thing was the owner, Gede, and his wife. They were hugely helpful, arranged excursions for me at excellent prices and offered a lot of advice. Would strongly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great little family owned gem with friendly helpful staff -get an upstairs room with your own balkony and view over the rooftops :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful host! Great location. Nice accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

They sent us to Sapta House, which is run by the sister of the owner of Depa House. Sapta House is even closer to the city centre (5 min walk). I guess the facilities are recently built, so everything is nice. It was a great atmosphere and character. They treat you as part of the family and you have free coffee and breakfast the whole day. As stated in previous reviews the breakfast is super. They rent scooter for 50000 R. I would definitely recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Such a beautiful family run home stay. The room was beautiful and clean and they Brough a delicious breakfast to my room every morning. The family was also willing to drive me anywhere in the city for free and were very helpful in deciding where to go. Only down side was there wasn't much wifi in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylarwilhelmsen
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

This was probably the best hostel I've stayed at in Bali. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very helpful in booking adventures. I love the fact that it is family run which gives a more intimate connection. Also it is perfect location, right in the center of Ubud. I would recommend this hostel to anyone staying in Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay in Ubud. Excellent breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janinekfitzpatrick2015
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

I enjoyed my stay at Depa House and would recommend it to other travelers. The private rooms are clean and comfortable, and have a traditional Balinese feel. It gets hot at night, even with the fan, but I was still able to get to sleep. The owners are very hospitable and offered a pickup from the airport. They helped us arrange day tours and transit to our next location as well. Breakfast on the other balcony was a lovely treat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

This was truly one of my finest hostel experiences. Not only were the staff friendly and accommodating, they were also extremely helpful in organising our desired activities. The particular section of the hostel we stayed at was brand new and quite beautiful. We highly recommend this place to any traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.4

I had an amazing stay at Depa House and would thoroughly recommend staying there. As a female loan traveller I felt perfectly safe. Depa house is awesome, and very pretty. The family are so welcoming and do everything they can to help you (and more). I would go back within a heartbeat and hope to visit again in the future. Thank you for everything Mr Big and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.