Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Depa House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Depa House Located at Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal, , Ubud.
Depa House
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal
94% 190
-8.5146471 115.2635335
Depa House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

This place is awesome, and the owners are super helpful. Centrally located, good wifi, ridiculously good breakfast with unlimited coffee/tea daily. Would definitely stay again/recommend them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

the best place to stay in Ubud!!! This was my second time staying at Depa House and it did not disappoint. The most welcoming family and beautful rooms. the best breakfasts of fruit and pancakes or banana bread. Perfect location also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

I couldn't recommend this place enough! Everything was great, it's far enough off the main street that you hear no noise. Breakfast given every morning (the green pancakes are a highlight). The owner and his family are incredibly polite and will help with anything that you need whether it is local info, tickets for tours, transport or renting your own.. They make you feel incredibly welcome and relaxed and will be the first place I go to if I am ever back in Ubud!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay here! The family were lovely- always smiling and very helpful. It also includes free breakfast which is delicious. I would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

The staff are so so lovely, even trusted me to come back with my final days payment a few days later as my shuttle had arrived and I needed to go to the ATM. Best thing about this place are the lovely family who run it! Only thing is I booked Depa house and was bought here without any prior notice, it would have been nice to have been told. Hard to meet people if you are travelling alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful, serene setting. Good for couples, but not much community for solo travelers (not much of a common area, and you never really see anyone). Staff are very nice and very willing to help with anything, but can be hard to find at times, especially early morning and after dinner. You get your own private room/bungalow which is really nice and relaxing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed at septa house which is a newer version as they had full rooms in depa house but the room was clean and comfortable, can't say anything bad about it, apart from the staff could have been a little more welcoming

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.4

I arrived at 7pm after pre booking and the lady who was there was confused. She called the owner and he said he didn't have room, and his sister came to take me to Bisma Sari guesthouse a few mins away. I was taken aback but it worked out. The guesthouse was very private with a full bathroom and a patio that they brought tea/breakfast to each morning. It's in a great location, but don't stay here if you want to meet anyone - I think I was the only guest staying there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place and location is within walking distance to everything. The family are really helpful and friendly, it's advertised to have hot water but it was only just warmer then cold, wifi was good though. Breakfast was filling and yum, didn't really cross paths with other travellers but I think that's because it's not really a share environment like a hostel. Rooms were big and comfortable :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
9.1

The location of this place is perfect. Right near yoga barn, good food, and the monkey forest. The family who runs this place is so sweet and helpful. Awesome included breakfasts! I think you likely get the best deal by booking tours through the guy who runs the place, especially if you're going to the Gili islands. The only thing I found a bit off putting was the guy who runs it seemed too eager (slightly pushy) about booking through him. I started trying to avoid him...other than that, good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.