Hostelworld.com

Depa House

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Depa House Located at Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal, , Ubud.
Depa House
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal
95% 142
-8.5146471 115.2635335
Depa House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly, beautiful place. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place happy I stayed here. There was no AC but room had a really high powered fan that did a good job of keeping it cool. Good breakfast as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Vangoo
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.7

I experienced great 5 days at the Depa House. The family is very friendly and helped me with everything I needed. They took care of booking all my trips, washing my laundry and were very flexible when I extended my stay by another 3 nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, they can't do enough for you. Thank you Depa house!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Wonderful place in Ubud. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely family really nice place esp the new rooms The rooster is a bit noisy. Lovely courtyard Breakfast good really helpful n kind people. Good luck with your Father. Their other place Sapta House is also good Many thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved the couple that managed depa house. They were so sweet and always wanting to help organize trips and planning. They were very accommodating when we asked to stay an extra night and their home is beautiful. The breakfast they made was fantastic every morning. We put in a special request for the banana toast on our last morning there, the food was so Good. Id also recommend trying the Balinese breakfast they make.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

A lovely hostel! Conveniently located near the Monkey Forest and close enough to walk to everything in Ubud, Depa House is in the heart of the city. The facilities were nice- there is no AC but there is a nice, strong fan. The staff were incredible, they helped arrange transportation, told us the best places to see in Ubud, they really made us feel like we were a part of the family. Breakfast is also included and it was so of the most delicious food I have ever had! Highly highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Great peaceful little place. Family run. Helpful. Nice rooms. Great breakfast. Some chicken noise in the morning but it didn't bother me. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

Such an amazing homestay. I loved my stay at Depa House. The owners work hard to ensure you have a lovely stay, by helping you book excursions or simply checking up on you. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.