Hostelworld.com

Depa House

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Depa House Located at Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal, , Ubud.
Depa House
Indonesia
Ubud Bali 80571 Jalan Hanoman Padang Tegal
92% 131
-8.5146471 115.2635335
Depa House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • millyed
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Such a lovely family run hostel! So friendly! Would definitely recommend this place for anyone staying in Ubud, really good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

It was nice to stay in DEpa House, actually I miss that place. A new one cosntruction, so it is really great! The staff is really nice, the guy in charge is super helpful with tours and other things, his wife also super good person. I felt like home there. I reallu recommend this place to enjoy Bali, location also is close to Ubud palace and other points to enjoy city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
2.6

Overbooked us and didn't do anything to help resolve the problem. I recommend trying some place else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Nicest place I've ever stayed in (and me and my friend have stayed in a lot of places). We stayed for 5 nights then came back for an extra 2. Rooms are lovely, clean, all have a balcony, ceiling fan and towels and soap provided. The best thing about the place was the family, who make it feel like home. They are so friendly and helpful, make amazing breakfasts in the morning and are quick to help with tours or anything you need. Location is really good too. We hope to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was just so lovely and such great value for money. Perfect location, amazing free breakfast and great staff! Will definitely recommend and will stay again when we return to Ubud - thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

Gorgeous place, great location, excellent food and very friendly and helpful staff! Matur Suksma!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

The perfect hostel! Right in the Centre of Ubud close to the markerts and restaurants. The rooms were big and comfy and the breakfast was excellent! I booked a trip through the hostel (no 10 in the little hand book in your room) and it was excellent. The family that run it were so nice and couldnt do enough for you. If you're looking for a cheap and clean hostel that is safe and well located i suggest you look no futher

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

Really sweet guesthouse experience in ubud. We had a gorgeous room for great value. Only downside is it's about 10 minutes walk from the Main Street but it meant it was nice and quiet at night. Really nice staff and lovely and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

It's located centrally and is a short walk to the monkey park or the palace. The owners are incredibly nice and helpful, even helping me book a hike to mt batur.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay at Depa House. The room was a little bit hot but there was a great big fan on the ceiling and it cools off outside at night so enjoying the large terrace in the evening was perfect. The family that runs the place were awesome and very accommodating. I was able to rent a scooter for one day and book a fast boat to gili all while eating one of the delicious breakfasts provided just outside my door through the host. The location is also great and woild recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.