Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Depa House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

A wonderful guesthouse in the center of Ubud. Helpful friendly staff who can connect you with other services at reasonable prices. The breakfast is something to look forward to, siting on the balcony outside your room. The room was simple but very comfortable with clean furnishings. Location is very good. One thing to note is the performance hall next door from which loud signing and Balinese music can be heard sometimes between 7-9. This was a plus as far as I was concerned!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.4

One of my favorites. Delightful people!😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Really excellent place to stay in Ubud, the staff/owners are amazing and did everything to make my stay great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
10.0

This is a quiet little family run place. Great place to relax and perfect location in ubud. Only private rooms so not somewhere to meet lots of travelers but an awesome little escape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kristinarose
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

I cannot say enough great things about Dēpa house! Mr Big and his entire family were amazing beautiful people, they welcome you into their family, not just their home. The location was perfect, you can walk anywhere. Mr Big will recommend tours and set them all up for you. I always felt very safe there and everything was very clean! I would recommend this place 100 times over. Much love to Mr Big and his family ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sayurbagus675
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Ambience and breakfast superb. Bed, dressing table, fan and balcony sleek. Toilet very small and old but water pressure fantastic (like a waterfall) with both hot and cold functioning perfectly. Toilet bowl clean. Clear wet trash often, if not the mosquitoes attack you in bed. Dry your clothes in morning sun, not afternoon. Handheld toilet bidet spray a bit rusty, do not use. Only space for 1 standing luggage and 3 hangers. Balcony has small stand-up clothes rack. Scooter taxi service was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ratzmeagan8385
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
10.0

Depa house was wonderful - I don't have anything bad to say about it! We stayed in a private room - the rooms were very clean. There was breakfast included and it was delivered right to our door/patio when we woke up! It also wasn't your typical included breakfast - the menu changed every day, and it always came with a plate of colourful freshly picked and cut fruit! The owner and his family/staff were so great, polite, and helpful. They helped us to book all trips and transportation. 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • graspy21927
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

I've been travelling for 2 months now and Depa house has been the best amazing staying so far!! It's a family business, super local, they prepare breakfast for you with a lot of love. I felt like at home. The owner helped me with everything, I asked him if he knew a tattoo artist to get a tattoo and he dropped me there, spoke with a tattoo artist and after that he also came to pick me up!! He's just a very human person giving love all around! More than recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th May 2017
8.0

Zero atmosphere however super nice place and would recommend if you need a place to stay in ubud

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
7.4

Simple basic room, the bathroom could definitely be improved with a shelf or something. There is nowhere to put your stuff. Location is great. Within walking distance of shops and cafes. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Possible to find better for the same price!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.