X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Der Bahnhof B&B Reviews

Viale Antonio Gramsci, 19, Piano 3, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
130 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

we couldn't make it because of missed flight, the personal was very friendly about it :)

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Strategic position! This b&b is located in The center of pisa one Step away from the tower and the Main Shops. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast very High Quality and plentiful. The staff is qualified. Council

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great Value for Money

  • 4th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

a pleasant stay! just i arrived i was offered a coffee and brought to my room. punctual in receiving me. excellent service! the room was clean and equal bathrooms . i had breakfast in the morning and i was happy. we return

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

VERY NICE AND COMFORTBLE ACCOMODATION, PEOPLE INSIDE ARE VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY ...ROOMS ARE BIG, LARGE, CLEAN AND YOU CAN SLEEP THERE QUIETLY AS IN YOUR HOUSE. THERE IS THE BATHROOM BIG AND CLEAN. THE POSITION IS VERY STRATEGIC, YOU ARE IN FRONT OF THE STATION AND NEAR THE CENTRAL AREA. YOU CAN GET UP AND FIND A GOOD EXCELLENT ITALIAN BREAKFAST USEFUL TO START THE DAY STRONGLY!! VERY HAPPY TO STAY THERE WITH THE OWNER AND THE MOTHER, VERY NICE PERSONS, THANK YOU DER BAHNOF!!


100%

i stayed in this wonderful b&b and i had a wonderful experience. the staff very kind and the rooms are clean and skin. the very hearty breakfast ,i found cereals,milk,croissant brand,jam tart etc.. the bathrooms cleanlike the rest of the structure. excellent location. good value for money.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Helpful and flexible staff. Short walk to the tower, very convenient to be so close to the station! Traditional italian espresso was a lovely touch!


46%

When we got to the hostel there was no one there to check us in. Someone in the building opened the door for us, otherwise we would have waited outside in the cold for a couple of hours. We paid for a room with a bathroom, that wasn´t that clean (there was woman hairs on the floor). The breakfast is a really simple one. Don´t expect a "real" breakfast.

  • 3rd Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We greatly appreciated the fact that the hostel cancelled our reservation only two hours in advance, because our flight to Pisa was cancelled. This was a great gesture of the helpfull staff


94%

Its difficult for tourists to contact the hostel because tourists usually don't have data to make a call. I think it is better to add whatsapp number and tourists can go to wifi places and whatsapp the hostel.


74%

Very difficult to find the hostel, the sign is tiny. Also there is a €10 "tourist tax" that you have to apparently pay on arrival. Outstanding location though

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very happy to have been in pisa in this magnificent b&b! i was welcomed like family,excellent management. spotless rooms including the bathrooms and kitchen. breakfast consisted of cereal ,milk,jams of all kinds,fruit juices,,croissants,chocolate etc..etc.. excellent breakfast . the location is great,it's own the copyright in the center. i advise.

  • 22nd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is absolutely amazing! Wonderful location, wonderful room, wonderful people, everything perfect! Absolutely recommended.

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

i stayed for several nights and i found very spacious and clean,the breakfast very abundant with jams,cereals,briosce brand mill white,milk,chocolate etc....really a b&b to all the effects. friendly staff. can i recommend it

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

I stayed in this B&B for a night, but as a girl traveling by myself it was a bad experience. First there is no sign to find the b&b. Then the place was empty, i ranged the door bell but nobody opened. Thankfully the guy from the kebab place next door, called the owner and let me in, but i had to wait for the owner 2 hours at he middle of the night. When the guy in charge finally came he over charged me 5 euros. When it was time to leave there was no one there. It doesnt feel very professional.


77%

This hostel is literally a few meters from the train station, which means that the neighborhood isn't necessarily the most picturesque, but it is about a 20-30 walk to the Leaning Tower. The owner was accommodating and helpful, and the price was good. It was fine for one night.


100%

The rooms are llarge and clean like the rest of the b&b. The room has a beautiful terrace With panoramic views and bathrooms are clean. The Kitchen is clean and the breakfast are plentiful. This beautiful property is right in The Center of pisa,10 minutes from the tower. I advise

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I was in this beautiful baby and will remain indelible in my memories, it is splendid impeccable cleaning and in the order furnished benissino in detail, Breakfast fabulous and a reception impeccable. invitation anyone who wants to stay overnight passing or for those who wants to spend more days in this city to choose der banhnof.

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

spectacular hostel! the nicest staff and kilian a fafantastic person, he showed us around his apartment and then offered us a coffee. the room very big and clean as the reset of the bathroom. Hearty breakfast; cereals,milk,croissants,tarts,coffee,and more. money excellent. i advise

  • 2nd Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


29%

This was a really terrible B&B. It was very badly signposted, the woman on duty ignored us while she took a personal phone calk and then tried to overcharge us for the room and took a very long time sorting everything out. There was no in the bathroom and none of the lamps in the room had bulbs, the bathroom door was also broken, and when we left in the morning the door frame to the main room fell off as we unlocked the door. All in all, a very poor experience in what is a lovely city!


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback