Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Der Bahnhof B&B

  • Viale Antonio Gramsci, 19, Piano 3, Pisa, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.1
Der Bahnhof B&B Located at Viale Antonio Gramsci, 19, Piano 3, , Pisa.
Der Bahnhof B&B
Italy
Pisa Pisa 56125 Viale Antonio Gramsci, 19, Piano 3
59% 157
43.7093028 10.3988556
Der Bahnhof B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
2.9

This is by far the worst experience I have had in 7 weeks I have been in Europe. No reception area and my girlfriend and I were left on the street for 30mins at 10pm as no-one answered the bell - despite this being the scheduled check-in time. Despite booking 3 months in advance, they had no room for us, and without explanation they transferred our booking elsewhere (about 20min walk) who had different facilities to that described and was expecting us to pay a higher rate. Would never book again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Though the owners didn't speak English, and the checking in at multiple buildings was a bit sketchy, we stayed in a private room with its own bath that was beautifully remodeled with a brand new bathroom. The location is right by the train station which is not a very safe or nice location, but great for traveling around Pisa. We enjoyed our stay, appreciated the hospitality, and even with a language barrier, the owners were very polite and accommodating. I would not stay in the shared building..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
3.1

Where to begin! This place was dodgey from the start. We got there seeing the sign was just a piece of paper with the name on it. We were greeted by the cleaner and nearly got overcharged. In our room half the appliances didn't work and there were multiple holes in the walls. We then discovered there were bed bugs, which led to a restless night sleep. In the morning we checkouted a night early. This is not a Hostel at all and this should be taken down from hostelword immediately. Dont stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
7.1

We had a very difficult time finding the place and contacting the owner. The owner speaks minimal English, so be aware. Once we finally got to our room, it was spacious and clean. Breakfast was provided, but know you have to wake up early to get any.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • slaughtland6261
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

fantastic location, right next to the train station and very easy to get to the leaning tower. There are non smoking signs throughout the hostel but this rule is not abided by- not even by the cleaner. our room was great, very spacious. breakfast was average but if you are wanting to eat then i'd advise to ensure you eat early enough so there is actually food left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
4.0

This is definetely not a hotel,just rented rooms in a house.It ought to be run under airbnb. I was introduced by cleaning lady who talked to me all in Italian,I don't know a single word!My room was so small,even not possible to walk to the windows and the atmosphere of the house is not nice. There is no breakfast prepared for you! Just leftover cheap sweet snacks and a non-functional espresso pot! It was a weird experience and does not deserve that money I paid as single for a double room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jun 2016
5.7

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the location was very central. Other than that our stay was not pleasant, the showers were cold and there was never any toilet paper, a roll a day between the whole place. We were given the wrong keys and had to wait on the street for a long time until someone from the building left and then we couldn't even get into the apartment. There was never staff there to ask questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Just we arrived we were greeted like family we were happy. The room was perfect and very spacious clean. In The morning we had breakfast in The kitchen with Milk,cereali, Brand brioche,chocolate and apricot tarts and much more.... The bathrooms are clean as is the entire hotel. Excellent value for money. The location is strategic since it is located in The center of pisa just a Step away from the station and the leaning tower of pisa. Definitely recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.9

Good place to stay, the staff was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
7.1

Good location due to closeness to train station. Facility was run down a bit. Somewhat disorganized.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.