X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Der Bahnhof B&B Reviews

Viale Antonio Gramsci, 19, Piano 3, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
78 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

This b&b offers many abvantages having a Good value for Price and also the convenience to be located viscino to the station and the centro of pisa. The Place is clean and the breakfast is varie and very provider. Friendly staff and available. Recommend it

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I have been for Three days in this wonderful b&b and i must Say that i really enjoyed it. Upon arriving i was welcomed as a family person, and now i was show the room i have to Say Very beautiful and spotless. Bathorooms splendor. In The morning i got up Very Early and i found in The kitchen a Nice breakfast Very plentiful, croissants,jams,cereali chocolate etc.. The Guy Who greeted us was Very Kind and welcoming. I recommend this b&b

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I think everything was wonderful. This hostel is like an apartment so it feels more cozy and more private unlike a huge hostel. The rooms are spacious, everything was clean and the staff was nice. The location is near the center, and like 15 minutes walk to the tower, we just didn't like the neighborhood it was in, I wouldn't have liked it if I were travelling alone. other then that there is a market right below the hostel and the hostel serves a decent breakfast!


34%

This place is nothing like an hostel. Had to wait hours in the street for the tenant, that didnt't speak english and was not even sorry to let us loose our afternoon not knowing if we will manage to have a room. The facilities indicated are not there: no breakfast, no towels, and the cleaness is doubtfull. Our room was on the street, the other rooms seems more quiet but still. I highly recommand you to look to an other place, we've been in an other hostel on our way back and it was much better.


80%

Lovely hostel. I would make the information about checkin in a little more accessible. For instance, I was unsure what to do to contact you once I arrived at the hostel. Maybe make a note online about telling the hostel of your arrival and then to oush buzzer once you arrived.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

No aircondition!

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

In the center of Pisa but lots of truble with communication. We had to wait two hours for the host to come and let us in, the room was not ready. we had to stand there and wait wail they were cleaning the room. He could not speak or understand English. Not value for money in anything. Ok just close to the trainstation. Never again.


29%

Luckely we just stayed here one night, because the hostel was horrible. The bathroom was not clean and the ventilation was broken. You can better not open the curtains, because it is really dirty outside. The lamps in the hallway were broken and the hostel said that they have a breakfast, but this was horrible. The breakfast includes two little breads in plastic, two cookies in plastic and chocolate milk. To make things worse, we found a dirty condom on our bedroom floor....

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A fantastic hostel, very clean and comfortable. The rooms were very traditional, and our room had a balcony. We also had a private bathroom which was separate from the bedroom. It was very spacious and extremely clean. A 10 minute walk to the train station and the centre of Florence. Excellent value for money. We really enjoyed our stay here.


91%

Perfect for brief stop see the tower.


60%

No one was there when we arrived and we had to wait 3 hours before anyone showed up. The first to arrive was a lady who was actually very friendly and offered us coffee and snacks while rushing around trying to prepare the room (for us and 2 other people who were in the same situation). Had to wait longer for the owner to arrive who ironically was only interested in us writing a good review. The room itself was clean and spacious and hotel was close to the station and 20 minutes from the tower.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Breakfast was included to the price, but it was a "do it yourself" type of breakfast. You had to make your own coffee with the smallest espresso pot possible and the food consisted of biscuits and jam, nothing else. This might be enough for some, but we were dissapointed. The balcony door didn't close properly and there was no staff to be found at the hostel, apart from a lady who gave us the keys when we arrived, and she didn't speak any English.


100%

The owner can consider putting his B&B Logo on his door instead of some other sticker. It would make recognizing the place easier.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice and comfortable place to stay. This is not a big commercial hostel and in the beginning we had some trouble finding it (just a little sign on the bell). But it is a really nice place. Big private rooms, nice bathroom and kitchen where coffee and simple breakfast is provided in the morning. Good fast internet. Some language problems, if you do not speak Italian or German, but I think it is manageable.


77%

Very helpful staff, stayed up all night to allow us into the building and greeted us at the station because he knew we would get lost in the dark.


66%

It's a bed&breakfast hostel, so no reception. And staff does not answer the phone when needed. And there are no labels on the door. So we were stuck for two hours waiting for the host to show up. And staff does not speak any reasonable English, of course.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

great hostel ))) thank you for everything! clean room and all the house. Can move in even at 10 pm. A lot of different snaks and fruits. you can drink tea or coffe any time you want.


54%

The staff speaks only Italian. It was very difficult to understand each other when they do not have any basic knowledge of English or German. Especially when you have to call them to arrange the meeting in the hostel. Most of the time there is no staff present in the hostel.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was a nice big room. It had a lot of extra charges, but every place in Italy seems to have all the weird taxes they add so be prepared. The guy that showed us in was friendly and rushed to get our room ready. It was a decent walk from the tower, but so close to the airport and the station which was perfect for our one day stay. Breakfast was only a croissant in a bag. They have WiFi which was super as a lot of places we went to didn't. It was kept very clean and had a huge TV. We enjoyed it


49%

This place confused us. I think it used to be a hostel, then the current owners have the apartment and keep renting rooms...it has no signage (except a hand drawn sign on their door) and our room was not clean (hair on the floor, etc). No formal check in, basically just a guy showing you around a tiny cramped area a bunch of people are confusedly renting out. I can't say it was a scam because we did get a bed, and he did put out old croissants on a counter...unless laying over, don't go.


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback