X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Der Bahnhof B&B Reviews

Viale Antonio Gramsci, 19, Piano 3, Pisa, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
65 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Perfect for brief stop see the tower.


60%

No one was there when we arrived and we had to wait 3 hours before anyone showed up. The first to arrive was a lady who was actually very friendly and offered us coffee and snacks while rushing around trying to prepare the room (for us and 2 other people who were in the same situation). Had to wait longer for the owner to arrive who ironically was only interested in us writing a good review. The room itself was clean and spacious and hotel was close to the station and 20 minutes from the tower.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Breakfast was included to the price, but it was a "do it yourself" type of breakfast. You had to make your own coffee with the smallest espresso pot possible and the food consisted of biscuits and jam, nothing else. This might be enough for some, but we were dissapointed. The balcony door didn't close properly and there was no staff to be found at the hostel, apart from a lady who gave us the keys when we arrived, and she didn't speak any English.


100%

The owner can consider putting his B&B Logo on his door instead of some other sticker. It would make recognizing the place easier.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice and comfortable place to stay. This is not a big commercial hostel and in the beginning we had some trouble finding it (just a little sign on the bell). But it is a really nice place. Big private rooms, nice bathroom and kitchen where coffee and simple breakfast is provided in the morning. Good fast internet. Some language problems, if you do not speak Italian or German, but I think it is manageable.


77%

Very helpful staff, stayed up all night to allow us into the building and greeted us at the station because he knew we would get lost in the dark.


66%

It's a bed&breakfast hostel, so no reception. And staff does not answer the phone when needed. And there are no labels on the door. So we were stuck for two hours waiting for the host to show up. And staff does not speak any reasonable English, of course.

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

great hostel ))) thank you for everything! clean room and all the house. Can move in even at 10 pm. A lot of different snaks and fruits. you can drink tea or coffe any time you want.


54%

The staff speaks only Italian. It was very difficult to understand each other when they do not have any basic knowledge of English or German. Especially when you have to call them to arrange the meeting in the hostel. Most of the time there is no staff present in the hostel.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It was a nice big room. It had a lot of extra charges, but every place in Italy seems to have all the weird taxes they add so be prepared. The guy that showed us in was friendly and rushed to get our room ready. It was a decent walk from the tower, but so close to the airport and the station which was perfect for our one day stay. Breakfast was only a croissant in a bag. They have WiFi which was super as a lot of places we went to didn't. It was kept very clean and had a huge TV. We enjoyed it


49%

This place confused us. I think it used to be a hostel, then the current owners have the apartment and keep renting rooms...it has no signage (except a hand drawn sign on their door) and our room was not clean (hair on the floor, etc). No formal check in, basically just a guy showing you around a tiny cramped area a bunch of people are confusedly renting out. I can't say it was a scam because we did get a bed, and he did put out old croissants on a counter...unless laying over, don't go.


63%

To call it a Bed and "Breakfast" is maybe a bit of a stretch. A couple of super sweet plastic wrapped croissants, that you had to get to fast before they ran out, and some coffee you had to make yourself wasnt what we expected. That said, good location, good price and we got a nice big room.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is next to the central station. The accomodation is new and really cute. The staff speaks german and all of them are really kind! Excellent! We spent a nice night in the hostel. Many thanks!

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Cheap and very cheerful accommodation three steps from the railway station and the bus drop off point from the airport, ideal for anyone travelling on from Pisa or arriving late at night. It's an easy walk to the Field of Miracles and located in a nice, not touristy part of town. The room was clear, large and very well decorated for a low-price hostel. The shared bathroom was also clean and tidy, with soaps etc., and a simple breakfast was available in the communal kitchen. A bargain.


100%

Location is great cuz you just have the trens near by also it is about 20 min walking to get over to the tower actually i could see that from my room.. good stuff so. The B e B was a great place, but I think they could avoid smoking inside the commum area and that would do there a perfect environment! They're clean and very friendly guys.


54%

(+) It's very close to the railway station of Pisa, bus stops, and other shops in Pisa. Also, the location is very central, so you can find everything outside the B&B. It's located in the apartment, so pay attention to the door of apartment and tried to ring the bell for the receptionist. (-) The receptionist is a woman but speak English very poor. Room and bathroom are not clean, dusty, and typical Italian breakfast; very simple! They have kitchen and it's self service breakfast.


20%

I would never book this hostel again. the service was horrible and the the room was disgusting. The beds were not made, there was hair all over the beds, and there were wet towels all over the bedroom and the bathroom. It looked like the previous guests had just left.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! A little hard to find but its in a great location! Room and bathroom was nice and clean and the guy who served us was very nice! Breakfast items were supplied which was great! Only downfall is that the internet was horrible! The wifi didnt work half the time and when it did it was very slow! All in all, great place, friendly guy and a good value for your money! Oh and only a 10 min walk from the tower!


86%

Door was hard to open

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

There was no one to receive us when we arrived to the place. When we called the manager, he told us to be able to give us the booked room in 4h. We decided to go to a different hosting.




View all Pisa Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback