Hostelworld.com

Derry City Independent Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Derry City Independent Hostel Located at 12 Princes Street, , Derry.
Derry City Independent Hostel
Northern Ireland
Derry BT48 7EY 12 Princes Street
89% 1305
54.9999582 -7.3258423
Derry City Independent Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at - feels more like a house than a hostel. Good location, facilities, plus FREE breakfast and coffee/tea. Small downside: not many bathrooms, but not a huge issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed 2 nights in Derry at this hostel. Kylie, the owner is a fabulous lady, the 4-bed room was excellent. The house/home is extremely nice & Kylie takes time with guests, gives good suggestions, helps with directions. Kitchen area is wonderful with a lounging area off to the patio at back. Very well located and easy to get to bus station. A map is provided for sites of Derry. Highly recommend and I will return. Sue (Canada) 50+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Not a bad place to stay and it was easy enough to meet people in either the common rooms or kitchen. The host, Mariano was nice and helpful. Only downside were the lack of bathrooms and the windows were left open making them very cold for this time of year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice little place not far from a lot of good attractions in Derry, including the peace bridge and the tower museum (wouldn't recommend the second btw). It was a long walk from the train station for me, but that's just my experience. the rooms are small but cozy, with little lockers for any valuables if you don't trust your roommates. Luckily I didn't have that problem! Really really nice place overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful, cozy place!! I would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.0

Located within walking distance to the main attractions. Free all day car parking in the street of the hostel, we didn't have a problem with finding a park. It's a small hostel in residential area with friendly staff. There's three bathrooms with toilets for the whole hostel, large kitchen area and good continental breakfast as well as fresh eggs if you want to cook to your liking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cilzoboy
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
27th Feb 2016
10.0

Great quirky hostel with a good atmosphere and...a bath!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Fantastic location, good people and great breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Awesome. Felt like I am at home. met great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2015
7.1

The hostel and staff are very friendly. Even if the hostel is eccentric, it is close to the city center (Derry is a small city). Sadly, only 3 bathrooms in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.