Hostelworld.com

Derry City Independent Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Derry City Independent Hostel Located at 12 Princes Street, , Derry.
Derry City Independent Hostel
Northern Ireland
Derry BT48 7EY 12 Princes Street
90% 1326
54.9999582 -7.3258423
Derry City Independent Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
9.7

One of the best stays I've had in a hostel. Small and cosy, really like a home from home. Kylie the hostel manager was so helpful too. She gave all useful information about Derry. We went to a local pub with traditional Irish music too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meagsdeb3747
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Very homey feel to the building. Great value for money and within walking distance to everything you could need. It was a little bit hard to sleep with the noise outside coming from nearby bars, but I stayed on the weekend and its so close to the centre of town that you can't really avoid some music late at night. A pair of earplugs would've sorted it out, should've brought some with me! Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
9.4

Chilled out hostel, not a for a party but would highly recommend. Best staff I've encountered

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was great! I loved the free breakfast and how nice Kylie is, she is lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at - feels more like a house than a hostel. Good location, facilities, plus FREE breakfast and coffee/tea. Small downside: not many bathrooms, but not a huge issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed 2 nights in Derry at this hostel. Kylie, the owner is a fabulous lady, the 4-bed room was excellent. The house/home is extremely nice & Kylie takes time with guests, gives good suggestions, helps with directions. Kitchen area is wonderful with a lounging area off to the patio at back. Very well located and easy to get to bus station. A map is provided for sites of Derry. Highly recommend and I will return. Sue (Canada) 50+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Thank you all !!! miss Kylie ~~ ^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.7

Not a bad place to stay and it was easy enough to meet people in either the common rooms or kitchen. The host, Mariano was nice and helpful. Only downside were the lack of bathrooms and the windows were left open making them very cold for this time of year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice little place not far from a lot of good attractions in Derry, including the peace bridge and the tower museum (wouldn't recommend the second btw). It was a long walk from the train station for me, but that's just my experience. the rooms are small but cozy, with little lockers for any valuables if you don't trust your roommates. Luckily I didn't have that problem! Really really nice place overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Such a wonderful, cozy place!! I would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.