Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Desert Nights Hostelling International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Desert Nights Hostelling International Located at Boulevard de Huacachina s/n, , Huacachina.
Desert Nights Hostelling International
Peru
Huacachina Boulevard de Huacachina s/n
75% 521
-14.0885252 -75.7630276
Desert Nights Hostelling International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Every things is good except the shower water was too slow and water pressure was lowest! Can not wash out all sands on your body after play in sands tune. It is good to stay because the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Bathrooms mildly awkward but ok. No hot water and electricity went out a few times but that was the whole city. Staff was helpful. Rooms only have small locker for documents. Dorms a bit tight, but it was fine for the price. Location good but such a small town, doesn't really matter where you are. Wifi spotty in dorm but fine in communal areas. Food in restaurant was good for breakfast but for lunch and dinner, go to the smaller local places on the outskirts. Plenty of $2 burgers and hot dogs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.9

A good hostel in Huacachina. You can book tours through the hostel to do the usual, sand boarding, wine and pisco tour and paracas. The food was really good and the wifi was too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jul 2016
4.3

Showers were completely cold. Bathrooms were dirty, none of the floors looked like they'd been cleaned. Restaurant food isn't bad but it's expensive. Would recommend staying at Bananas hostel - so much nicer!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.6

Overall, it wasn't a terrible stay. My criticism would be the bathroom, now I'm not expecting a burj al Arab quality, however the bathroom was a little icky .... Due mostly to poor design

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Loved the area and I believe the hotel was one of the nicer ones I saw. Clean bedrooms which is difficult with all the sand around. Decent food at the hostel but you can get cheaper around town. Room locked from the outside but lockers in the room weren't that big. Disappointed that it didn't have a kitchen although that seems to be common in Huacachina. Main issue was the water-only 1 shower out of 3 ran hot and often there was no water at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.6

Good location and nice hostel. Bathrooms were a little grimy and the water was freezing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
2.0

My night? What night? I booked via hostel world and showed up as announced just for them to have completely forgotten to take my reservation into account... with no reimbursementt of the deposit..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Great location in Huacachina. Perfect for one night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
4.0

This hostel is really filthy. The floors are covered in dirt and the room we were in (300) smelled terrible. No sign of bed bugs as mentioned in a previous review however. The showers had no pressure at all if you wanted them hot. Staff seemed clueless as to who was staying where etc, a cleaner also came into the dorm at 6.30am shouting something in Spanish, and then left again. Security wise, there were lockers but no keys for the dorms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.