Hostelworld.com

Desert Nights Hostelling International

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
Desert Nights Hostelling International Located at Boulevard de Huacachina s/n, , Huacachina.
Desert Nights Hostelling International
Peru
Huacachina Boulevard de Huacachina s/n
78% 497
-14.0885252 -75.7630276
Desert Nights Hostelling International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Best hostel on the island for atmosphere and the food.. So god dam good!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
6.3

Good location, food is expensive and there is no kitchen which is a let down but for the price it's okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

I like the hostel I just don't like how anybody can go in, doesn't make me feel super safe for my things and the lockers are quite small so I couldn't fit all my things in there. You can lock the rooms but not everyone does... The rooms are a bit smelly but I've come to conclusion that most hostels are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.1

The place has a really good atmosphere, always busy and staff are really nice - although sometimes a little bit slow. You have to double check that you have your discount as well because they don't always put it on. Food was good, just mainly junkie food. But the milkshakes were amazing! Did the sand boarding with them when I arrived and it was really fun although we couldn't stand up unless you paid extra, and you can get it slightly cheaper outside the hostel (10 soles less). Still really fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
5.4

We stayed here for one night. The restaurant is nice attached to the hostel and is affordable. However, there is a bed bug problem they do not tell you about that has been going on for sometime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.4

This feels like a proper backpackers hostal. Is good for one night, good restaurant for comfort food e.g burgers and buffalo wings. You also get 10% off the restaurant if you stay at the hostal. Location is right on the lagoon as is most places. Bathrooms are ok, showers looked ominous. Dorms were really hot at night and they just spray cleaner to make them smell clean. Small lockers. Wifi is good. Were made to wait until 2pm to checkin although its 1pm and we had arrived at 9am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Great value, welcoming and clean hostel. They run a good sand boarding tour and have a restaurant outside (guests get 10% off too!) I would highly recommend. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.9

Decent hostel, amazing food. I think this had some harsh reviews. The location is good, the food is great although guests get a discount which we were never given until the last day! They have a telly that picks up lots of channels, comfy seats, decent beds. Ok for a night or two. They offer sandboarding tours but charge 10 soles more than the guys with the dune buggys do if you book it directly with them. Showers were ok, would have been nice if more powerful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
8.0

great location, low price, good facilities too hot in the room at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely perfect for one or two nights. Great food in the restaurant which is at the front of the hostel so good vibes. Right on the lagoon so ideal location (although Huacachina is tiny anyway). Hot showers. Friendly helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.