Hostelworld.com

Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 5.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac Located at 114. Brigade 10, , Split.
Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac
Croatia
Split 21000 114. Brigade 10
83% 69
43.5204680 16.4694017
Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2015
7.1

The Hostel has no community activities. So it's feels more like a hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2015
3.4

The key point here is This hostel is absolutely miles away from split centre and is too far to walk. It's done out very nicely and is very clean but because the location is so bad there was hardly anyone here (end of August) and therefore you don't meet people either. To make things worse the last few nights the place was filled with 14 and 15 year olds on a school Trip and the noise was insane and no sleep could be had at all. Also it's was widely know that locker keys opened various lockers !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2015
10.0

One of the BEST hostels I've ever stood in. The girls in the front desk were so sweet and helpful. The Rooms are gorgeous and huge inside and also very clean. The location is good, you just have to take a bus to the city which is only like 10 mins. I LOVED my stay. Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2015
9.1

Great and safe place to stay. Location is a bit far away, but there are several bus lines running regularly close by and the buses are very easy to use. Common areas are great and during my stay filled with nice people. Hostel wasn't too crowded, which was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2015
9.1

Great and peacefull hostel with very fast wifi, friendly staff, and really nice rooms with each room having it's own wc and shover. Only downsides I can think of are a bit small common area and the location. Though the location didn't bother me that much because there are busses atleast every 15 minutes to the old town. I slept atleast as well as I did back home...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2015
7.7

Really nice hostel great for big groups but the atmosphere and location kind of kill the experience for the solo travel. Definitely one of the cleanest hostels I've ever been too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Aug 2015
9.1

Near a big grocery store which was great, however it is a little bit out of the way for central Split, but there's a bus that you can ride and don't bother buying more than one ticket a day! other than location, it's been one of my favorite hostels as far as staff helpfulness and the room set up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2015
6.6

The hostel is far away from the city center but you can use buses to get there. It is really clean but there is nothing special about the atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2015
9.4

Hostel was spotless, with good facilities. Staff very friendly. Only let down is the location. Apart from this the hostel was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2015
8.6

An amazing hostel with great stuff and a strong social feel. Location was the stumbling block but taxis and busses are cheap. Thoroughly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.