Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 5.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 5.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac Located at 114. Brigade 10, , Split.
Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac
Croatia
Split 21000 114. Brigade 10
76% 138
43.5200531 16.4693644
Design Hostel 101 Dalmatinac
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.1

Way out of town! Bus stops at 11.30pm so you have to taxi if you stay out. No kitchen or bag room. No atmosphere. Can't fault the room, tidy and clean, fairly spacious. Ok if you only want a bed but no good if you like fun

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.1

I only went to this hostel for two nights to recover and catch up on sleep before my next trip, for this purpose it was good, however it's location is pretty far away from the centre and there was no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place! The service and staff were the best very accommodating and understanding

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Overall I enjoyed my stay. I knew it was a 20-30 minute bus ride from the centre, so I wasn't surprised that it was far away. Unfortunately I didn't check whether there was a kitchen, I just assumed there was one. For me I really need a kitchen when I'm staying in a hostel. There is a restaurant which is quite cheap, but the eggs I had were freezing cold. There is a huge supermarket next door, though, which is very useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Very far from the centre of split, not too hard to get a bus (if they stop for you) or even über. The beds were comfortable with plugs and lamps for each bed. Good lockers provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel but way too far out of Split. A long bus ride into town and very far from bars and nightclubs so taxis are required which were expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Brand new structure, it feels so white and clean, very spacious too. Sadly it's quite far from the city center, it will take about 40 minutes to reach it by foot (I didn't even look for the bus, so maybe there are some good connections too). Staff was extremely helpful and nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leighmartin2491
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.7

I booked this hostel to chill out after going out a lot. It's really quiet and not got much of an atmosphere if any but that's what I wanted! The beds are really comfy, the rooms are spotless and was generally quite nice to get some rest there. Definitely wouldn't recommend if you want to go out a lot, but a really good place to just relax in!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel! Good atmosphere, great beds and really clean, cannot fault it! Only criticism is the location but you can get an Uber to the beach for ~40Kn which isn't so bad! Hostel also organised trips to Krka national park which was beautiful! Highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel is very modern and clean which makes it one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in! The hostel in further away from the city centre than expected but had bus routes outside that can take you the where you want(buses are very complicated though)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.