Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Design Hostel Goli&Bosi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi Located at Morpurgova Poljana 2, , Split.
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
Croatia
Split Dalmatia 21000 Morpurgova Poljana 2
79% 231
43.5085342 16.4371669
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
6.9

The room (3pers) was nice and clean, but bathroom / toilet door was missing; competely open, strange and not really ok. The loft/ sleepingarea was really high, so that the airco couldn't reach it, no fresh air. The beds are very clean with crisp white linnen and matrass not worn out! Breakfast is not included, but menu is great. In the evening great live music; perfect terrace and great spot in the old city walls and close to Riva promenade. Modern suits it better than design hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
4.3

It's just not worth the hassle. The lock to our dorm room was broken, as the lock to our lockers plus our bags didn't fit in the lockers. Air conditioning kept cutting out and the hot water would run out. The toilet and bathroom was not clean, had no windows or sealing fan. Pillows were absolutely horrible! (Byo pillow) Yes staff assisted when we brought up the issues, but did not go out of their way. They were definitely not surprised with the issues we had. however the location was perfect.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.6

Location was amazing and staff were lovely, but the place could do with a little more tlc. There was no curtain on my bed and my locker didn't open. The door was also stiff. Price was good for the location though. No common room or kitchen to meet people which was a bummer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rebekahb
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

We stayed the night before attending ultra, it was slightly hard to find as its a restaurant so it's hard to miss. It was very noisy as there were so many people around. The rooms were fine though with handy personal lights and power points.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.3

There is no common area here, so if you're travelling alone it's a bit harder to meet others than at most hostels. Also, there is a noisy bar downstairs - it's open till about midnight so not a problem if you plan on going out yourself but otherwise it makes it hard to sleep. My locker didn't actually lock, even after I was given a separate key for it (you normally use a code there).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Stayed here for one night on two occasions, pre and post sail Croatia. Easy walk with suitcases from the port. The lady who checked me in both times, Christina, was MORE than helpful and shuffled things around so I could check into an available bed more than 4 hours before the said check in time. :) Air con, which is a must in the summer, good shower, very clean and a very trendy cafe downstairs with a great atmosphere. Would stay again and recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
8.6

I believe our stay at this hostel would have been amazing if we had come at a different time of year. The beds are nice and private, and the bar was incredible for meeting people! However, there is no air conditioning. Normally opening windows provides enough air flow, but not here. The bar was uncomfortably hot, and we woke up drenched in sweat every morning, if we were able to fall asleep at all. We actually ended up leaving the hostel to go to a cheap hotel instead, just for the AC.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location and a great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.7

The lockers are fairly small so I had to sleep with my bag as it wouldnt fit... which was pretty lame

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Ir was too expensive for what it was. The staff was ok, but the restaurant was too busy. Went to better hostels for half the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.