Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Design Hostel Goli&Bosi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.1

I really liked the pod beds, it was nice to have some privacy. Because the hostel has a downstairs restaurant, it doesn't really have a communal hostel feel. But for a good place to unwind, I liked it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.3

To be honest we expected more of a "Design" Hostel. Unfortunately the design part about the hostel definitely has seen better days. There is no common area which we found a bit weird for a hostel. Also a lot of stuff wasn't working properly (lockers, doors, escalator, etc.). We paid a quite a lot more than in other places, I wouldn't say it's worth the money. The location is absolutely fantastic, it couldn't be more in the center of the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.9

I stayed on two separate occasions in different 6 bed dorms. Both rooms looked nice but the functional design wasn't great, no real space to put the bags and the top bunks were extremely awkward and difficult to get up and down from. Staff were okay, there was only one lady who seemed like she was for the hostel, the others were more for the restaurant I think. No communal areas so no social factors. Pros: great location and quiet hostel at night as it's not a party place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.9

Good hostel. Great location in split. Modern hostel! Good air conditioning . Pleasant stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.4

8 bed mixed dorm had lockers which were big. Curtains for every bed and power plug. However shower leaked into main corridor and left giant puddle to walk through. No social atmosphere hard for solo traveller to meet others. Family-friendly as kids were slamming doors for fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasmine92
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.1

The stairs to get onto the top bunk are impossible. The luggage storage area is NOT secure. The rooms were hot. The internet constantly dropped out. I understand not having kitchen facilities but they did not even have a fridge or kettle. Severely unimpressed for the price. The only good thing was its location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mitch16_90111
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.3

It's an incredible hostel but the top beds are too high to climb for just a regular person, it's a hazard and they need to resolve it. Also the lockers aren't big enough for your backpack, only your personal belongings. So I would give it a 5 stars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.1

The location of this hostel couldn't of been better! right in the middle of the town. The beds are a disaster to try and get in and out of and if you're small you're pretty screwed. There are no facilities whatsoever. No common area and you can here the bottles being rattled around at the of dawn from the bar downstairs. If you're only staying 2 nights like we did it's perfect. But any longer I'd give it a miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Top-notch location (in the middle of the old city) and great value for the price. The room designs are quite modern and provide bed privacy within the shared rooms. There is a fantastic mixologist-style bar/restaurant righ downstairs..highly recommend trying one of their special mix drinks. The place is more of a shared hotel in a sense that there is not much activities planned and not quite a social hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Very clean. Great staff, super friendly and helpful. The wifi wasn't great, we had to sit in the restaurant just to get decent signal and even than it wasn't great. Perfect location, short walking distance to port, restaurants, shops and site seeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.