Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Design Hostel Goli&Bosi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi Located at Morpurgova Poljana 2, , Split.
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
Croatia
Split Dalmatia 21000 Morpurgova Poljana 2
78% 267
43.5085342 16.4371669
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Aug 2016
5.4

I don't understand how this hostel has been rated the 2nd best in the world as it says on the description. Only 1 in 4 lockers actually locked, we had to change rooms, the directions to the hostels were hard to follow, the dorms were really basic and small, the showers were average they were in the dorm which was nice. The staff were helpful and the people staying there were cool other then that I disliked the hostel and wouldn't go back

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.7

Good bed with a curtain, charging socket and light. Pin code for the dorm door and your locker. Good however it didn't always work. Most people in my dorm had problems with opening their lockers. Shower & toilet inside your dorm room. No bath mat for the shower so water goes everywhere. Would have been nice if there were extra towels for a bath mat. No communal area to socialise & meet people. More like a hotel. Had a family in my dorm - quite weird. Great location in old city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
5.1

This was very disappointing! The room was very very small and felt incredibly chlostrophobic! There was also no bin the room at all and when I asked the receptionist what I was do to with my sanitary products he laughed at me and told me to bring them to the reception bin which is shared by a bar/restaurant. The steps to get into the stop bunk were incredibly hard to navigate and the sink was in the room rather than a bathroom so would wake people up after washing your hand or brushing your teeth

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
10.0

What is there to say about this place? Is this even a hostel? I have stayed in hotels which are not as nice. Excellent facilities. And if you stay Jon the dorms there is plenty of privacy. Amazing restaurant just downstairs and in the middle of where you want to be. Can be a bit noisy but it should not be an issue for those that are used to hostel life. Young crowd and friendly staff. Look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.1

Only grip is that the AC is not up to snuff and we roasted our two nights we stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel is so central, it's a really good location. Rooms were clean, and showers warm. Slight issue with security, as the bedroom door refused to lock. Other than that, it's a decent place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.4

I had just finished a 7 day Topdeck Sail Tour & really needed a good nights sleep, this hostel was perfect. The beds are exactly like the photos (so no squeaky bunk beds) & had a privacy curtain. Great location too. Not ideal if you want to meet/talk to other travellers as no common room or kitchen. But great bar & restaurant down stairs. Very clean & tidy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Great hotel, location was perfect, nothing was too far away. The rooms were great with each bed having a curtain and power points, shower was hot and had great pressure, couldn't really fault the room. The aircon was on but couldn't really feel it which made it quite hot at night. All in all everything ran smoothly and would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.3

The rooms are nice. There is no kitchen or common area. The hostel is located in the old city it is perfectly nice and save. The stuff is nice and helpful. There's no possibility to make own food or a common area where you meet the hostel people. It is more a hotel but with hostel rooms. Nice to visit the city. We only spend one night in the hostel and then go to Hvar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.7

I can see how it USED to be one of the best hostels - the concept is very cool but it needs a bit of a facelift. Paint is scuffed so the floor to ceiling green effect is ruined, the cool signs on the floor are largely rubbed off - it would look less messy if they were just gone entirely. Comfy bed pods though, with lovely clean sheets and towels. Top bunks are hard to get into. Annoyingly sink, toilet and shower all offshoots in the same room so you can hear EVERYTHING. No hooks to hang anything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.