Hostelworld.com

Destinations at The Rose & Crown

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Destinations at The Rose & Crown Located at 65 Union Street, Borough, London.
Destinations at The Rose & Crown
England
London London SE1 1SG 65 Union Street, Borough
88% 830
51.5038742 -0.0948160
Destinations at The Rose & Crown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were wonderful and the rooms were set up really well. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us again in the future, thank you for your comments.

16th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us again the next time you visit London, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

It was my first overnight stay in London and the staff at Destinations made me feel really welcome. Everything was clean and comfortable and most importantly, in the morning the coffee was awesome :) I will be choosing Destinations for my next trip to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will come back soon, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.7

I caught up on some sleep in this hostel. The staff are very friendly :) good location. I would recommend for tired travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope ypou will consider us again, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2016
6.9

Good location, nice staff. Not very spacious, small bathrooms and redundant codes for entering each door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are sorry to hear your stay with us was not as enjoyable as you required, our hostel while not as spacious as some hostels is big enough for you and your luggage and to move about the room, our bathrooms again are on the smaller size but big enough to do what you must in them and our door codes all work, we have different codes for doors but they all work and are changed on a regular basis for security, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
7.1

Nice place, with a solid location. Not far from the London Bridge stop on the Jubilee line. The bathroom was tight, and the hot water only seemed to work in shower but everything was modern. The room was nice with solid amenities. Atmosphere was terrible though. No interaction between guests, if it wasn't for the bartender, Queenie, the night would've been a complete waste. There was barely anybody at the bar. Overall,nice place for a hostel but bad atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are sorry to hear you mostly did not enjoy your 1 night with us, we don't advertise we are a party hostel and the night you stayed the weather was bad and not many people came into the bar, normally on a Saturday night we are busier, we cannot make our guests interact with each other, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2016
8.9

This hostel was very clean and nice, there were maps of London available. Nearest tube station was about ten minutes away. The room was more spacious than other hostels I have been in with only four beds, it was nice to not feel overcrowded. The beds are big with memory foam mattresses and pillows, use charching ports in the bed. There is a kettle with tea and coffee and a fridge, A big tv in the room and a computer you can use. Every bed has a tablet attached to it and there is free wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hostel and hope you will choose us again, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Feb 2016
9.4

This familiar hostel was very comfortable. Bed/linen/pillow were extremely comfortable and the gadgets in the room (tablet, good Wifi, fridge...) made it to the best furnished hostel we have stayed in so far. The breakfast was amazing and the staff very helpful and friendly. Toilet/Shower were nice but VERY small :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, while our showers are not big they are more than big enough to shower and change in the cubicles, thank you for your comments.

9th Feb 2016
9.7

Lovely small hostel with a very nice breakfast. The only downside was the room had just been painted and the smell was quite over powering. Besides that it is the ideal hostel for London. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, we are refurbishing the hostel and there was some paint smells, we tried to minimise this and thankfully now it is all finished, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Feb 2016
10.0

the breakfast, beds, everything was great. ideal location in London. only part I had problems with was the shower, which only reached warm temperatures, but otherwise a great place to stay. would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, the showers were being refurbished at the time of your visit and the water was not hot but warm as you say, this is all repaired now, so next time you come to visit we will have lots of hot water for you, thank you for your comments.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.