Hostelworld.com

Destinations at The Rose & Crown

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • profwell6507
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.1

they have a horrible door system where you need 3 different codes (8 digits/numbers) till you are in your room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

If there were more than 5 stars, I would have given that. This hostel is in a fantastic location, extremely clean - by that I mean - spotless. The staff is very helpful. Since it is winter, there were hardly any tourists. Hence I kind of had the whole place to myself. I would highly recommend this place for its proximity, cleanliness and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to us soon, thank you for your kind comments.

30th Jan 2017
9.7

This place is great!! Absolutely loved my stay here. There weren't too many other people staying here at the time so I had my own room, which was nice, but I do wish there were more people so that I could've met more friends while traveling alone. My only complaint is that my room was facing a busy street so I heard trains, cars, people, etc. all throughout the night, even with the windows closed. But other than that, I highly recommend this hostel! Close to Borough Market-- so much fun!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider us again the next time your in London, after about 11pm the noise from the street lessens considerably but we are on a back street in the city so the noise is not as bad as it would be if we were on a main road, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Very clean and new facilities! Good location, only about a 20 minute walk from many attractions and sites!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will consider us again in the future, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.6

Really good location for London Bridge area. Borough market is right around the corner, and there are plenty of great restaurants and pubs within short walking distance. Also close to the Tower and St Pauls. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Really nice having a power outlet and night light at each bed. Only downside was having 2 showers, sinks, and bathrooms for all the dorms. Cool place to stay though, with the pub downstairs. Its not too noisy, since it closes at 11.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed what our hostel had to offer, we do offer a good proportion of beds to shower/toilet facilities and feel that our facilities are more than adequate to facilitate the number of guests we have in our hostel even at peak times, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.4

Overall a really great experience! The staff was funny and chatty, and the location was great. It's just on the outskirts of a really funky neighborhood with great bars and restaurants in walking distance. It was a bit cluttered inside because the hostel was doing some construction, but the staff was apologetic of the slight (and understandable) mess.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day, all our improvements are done and the place is very pretty, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.1

Comfortable and quiet hostel in a good central location. The curtains for the beds are a nice touch. Very friendly staff and great continental breakfast buffet. Only complaint is that there wasn't always enough hot water for the showers. A kitchen would have been good, but the description made it clear that there wasn't one so I knew what to expect, and there are good places to eat nearby like the Borough Market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, our hot water had some problems because of our refurbishments, this has now been resolved and there is plenty of hot water available for all our guests, thank you for your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel was a perfect choice for my partner and I. Short walk to London bridge station, also other main attractions. Great how our beds had a personal light and charging port (unfortunately mine didn't work) and curtains. Room was very spacious, had boxes underneath beds which you can store and lock personal things. Computer and TV. Hanging space for coats. Showers recently renovated, although small we had no problem. Staff were excellent and the free breakfast was amazing! Def recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our hostel and what we have to offer, our showers are 90cm x 120cm in size and I will let the people reading this decide if our showers are small, had you reported the charging point was not working we could have repoaired it and got it working for you, thank you for your comments.

  • mhabib115
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location and the beds are fantastic. Overall facilties are great, except for the toilet which is a bit on the tight side with no wash basin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed some of our hostel facilities and what our hostel has to offer, our toilets are more than big enough to do what you need to do in them and the hand basins are located by the showers no more than 4 steps away, thank you for your comments.

5th Jan 2017
9.7

The owner is really nice and the staff as well. The free breakfast was really nice :) The location is awesome because your are close from a lot a London's main attractions and near from the hostel there is the borough market (awesome for lunch and snacks) and the flat iron square (nice for diner and chilling there while drinking). The pub downstair is always really nice and cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hostel and hope you will choose us again the next time you visit London, thank you for your comments.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.