X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Destinations at The Rose & Crown Reviews

65 Union Street, Borough, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
701 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great accomodations, helpful staff and perfect location. Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anybody.

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us again in the future, thank you for your comments.

100%

I had a great stay at the Rose & Crown! Unfortunately I could only stay a week but what made my stay enjoyable was the friendliness of the staff who were always willing to help you day or night! The location was amazing! Close to the London Bridge and the closest tube stop is a 2 minute walk at most. The pubs and restaurants that surround the area are second to none. Breakfast provided in the morning was a good way to start the day! overall 10/10 Thanks Rose & Crown 😃

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again this year, thank you for your comments.

71%

We were staying at the hostel only for one night. There are only two toilets and two showers located on the floor. There are two sinks but no door to it,so everyone can see you brushing teeth etc.. The beds are okay,the four bed room was tiny,there's a table with a computer with stuff for tea. But no space to sit and talk with the others,therefor you have to go downstairs into the pub. It's very loud,the window is very old and it don't close properly. The People working there were nice!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels during your visit to London, we have a good toilet/shower to guest ratio(10/1) and we felt there was no need to put a door closing off the sinks as no one there is naked, the 4 bed dorms are more than roomy, there is a chair to sit on and all the beds are close enough to sit there and chat, the bar downstairs is no louder than any other bar you might go in around London and while the windows are of an older type they do close.

80%

Loved one of the showers that had the rain-shower head (the ones that are really big)! Thank you so much for having us stay, as we loved the location and the rooms were very nice. Not sure if you handmade the beds yourself or had someone make them, but it was so nice to have a bed that didn't feel like it was going to fall apart while trying to climb in. The pillows were also supportive too. Also couldn't believe the amount of spreads at breakfast. Brilliant!

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, our beds were made for us and are little more sturdy than most, and pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering, thank you for your comments.

1 2 3 Next » last »
(44 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback