Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Destino Nomada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

Our stay in Bogota was short and sweet but nice at this hostel. Good free breakfast. Good location in the Candelaria, but could be a little cleaner (sheets and bathrooms)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
7.7

Really chilled hostel. Rooms very clean and beds really comfortable. Not a party vibe at all but that suited me fine. Staff really helpful and breakfast is free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maryrosemills12780
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Rooms were simple, but spacious and clean. Bathrooms the same and cleaned often. Hot water and good pressure in the showers. Decent wifi. The atmosphere wasn't very much fun, breakfast was small and avoid any of the rooms by the breakfast area as you'll hear everything/all conversations!! The area didn't feel overly safe, but neither is anywhere in the Candelaria!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiecliveshaw2819
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.4

Clean and safe hostel in a good location. The staff are friendly and helpful. However, there isn't much atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.3

The hostel was good, great location (good exercise walking up the hill), Stefan was the very helpful throughout my stay. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th May 2017
8.9

Nothing special but everything you need is available. Good location. Wifi and breakfast are good too. Hostel is clean enough. Staff is helpfull. However, in the dorm there were only 2 working spots for charging your phone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.1

We stayed at Destino Nomada one night and we were very flustered because the airline lost some luggage and my wallet disappeared. The staff was AMAZING helping us with everything and making us feel secure and safe. Nicholas was fabulous. The facilities were good and the water was hot! Overall we were very happy and sorry to not be spending more time in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rooboy11
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

Great location close to all the historic attractions. Very well run and owners are helpful. I had a late bus the night I checked out and the owner was kind enough to let me take a nap in the room I had previously stayed in free of charge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
7.7

Well-managed hostel, with clean, nicely sized rooms (stayed in a single room) - though a little dark, since most are organized around the indoor patio and have just tiny windows facing the corridor. This also makes rooms extremely noisy - you will hear EVERYTHING, from raucous travelers playing guitar at 4 am to construction happening at 7. As noted by previous travelers, it is up a steep hill, keep it in mind. Wi-fi worked great for me, even in torrential rain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
6.6

Central location and clean. My private room was really nice with a good view, but communal areas were a bit shabby so not very inviting and a bit dark, all still very clean though and reasonable kitchen. Staff very capable and helpful when asked but not very warm or enthusiastic, maybe just working too long hours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.