Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Destino Nomada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Andreas was a star, so helpful and friendly. Hostel has all the amenities you need, but maybe on the rustic side. Breakfast was pretty filling, bed was comfortable but bunks were a little on the unstable side. Wifi could have been more reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

The location of the hostel is great (although at the top of a steep hill!), close to all the best parts of Candelaria. It's definitely a very chill hostel but I felt like the set up of the common areas wasn't as conducive to hanging out and meeting people as it could have been. There would be a better vibe if there was always music on. Some of the staff were great but others didn't make any effort to make me feel welcome, and other guests said they felt the same. Very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

The hosts were the best. Place is clean, super chill, and overall great but the hosts were def the best part about the place. Very nice, helpful and caring. Highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Nico and Andrea are amazing. They are so friendly and happy to provide as much advice on what to do, how to get around etc as you need. A nice quieter, chilled out hotel which is clean and with HOT SHOWERS! Definitely coming back to stay here when I'm back in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

the hostel itself jas everything it says in the internet the common rooms are quiet small though and cold.because the.roof is made out of plastix and is removable... the ataff.is the nicest I be.met in a long time thanks guys...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oskarka2906
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

Staff concists of two yoyng haedworking people who deserve a lot of credits:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.1

Very clean and nice hostel in the heart of La Candelaria. Hostel has also good selection of beers. Staff was really friendly and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.9

finally my stolen tablet was back ! it was lucky. manager and receptionist french guy were nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.0

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly & spoke multiple languages. Most guests were quite young. We had a private room (shared bathroom) & our only complaint about the room is that it had a window to an internal corridor with a light and there was no curtains to shade the room. There is a small communal kitchen. Breakfast was included. Everything was clean. We would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.9

Duvets were so good in this hostel and needed in Bogota! Staff were really helpful and seemed interested in making your experience a good one. Breakfast was fine considering it was free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.