Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Destino Nomada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

We stayed at Destino Nomada one night and we were very flustered because the airline lost some luggage and my wallet disappeared. The staff was AMAZING helping us with everything and making us feel secure and safe. Nicholas was fabulous. The facilities were good and the water was hot! Overall we were very happy and sorry to not be spending more time in Bogota.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rooboy11
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

Great location close to all the historic attractions. Very well run and owners are helpful. I had a late bus the night I checked out and the owner was kind enough to let me take a nap in the room I had previously stayed in free of charge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
7.7

Well-managed hostel, with clean, nicely sized rooms (stayed in a single room) - though a little dark, since most are organized around the indoor patio and have just tiny windows facing the corridor. This also makes rooms extremely noisy - you will hear EVERYTHING, from raucous travelers playing guitar at 4 am to construction happening at 7. As noted by previous travelers, it is up a steep hill, keep it in mind. Wi-fi worked great for me, even in torrential rain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
6.6

Central location and clean. My private room was really nice with a good view, but communal areas were a bit shabby so not very inviting and a bit dark, all still very clean though and reasonable kitchen. Staff very capable and helpful when asked but not very warm or enthusiastic, maybe just working too long hours

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
7.7

Very clean, nice hostel, a little out of the centre compared to others. Not really too much of an atmosphere & would definitely not rely on the free breakfast- it was okay but tiny! I ended up skipping it after the first day. The staff were absolutely lovely though, especially the girl on reception- she was one of the nicest/most helpful hostel staff I've ever encountered!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whiteflag101865
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.7

Nice place to stay, location-wise. Staff were good, rooms were fine. Food was meh. But overall was happy to stay here - no complaints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.3

It's ok. Not a social hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Met some great people at this hostel, pretty laid back place. Rooms and bathrooms were kept very clean, complimentary breakfast is amazing for South American hostel standards (bread, jam, cereal, fruit, tea/coffee). However, the neighbourhood felt very unsafe past dark - during the day it's great since it's close to the historic centre, Museo Botero, etc. but once it hits sundown the streets are empty. People from our hostel were robbed nearby by a guy with a fake gun, wouldn't go out past dark.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Andreas was a star, so helpful and friendly. Hostel has all the amenities you need, but maybe on the rustic side. Breakfast was pretty filling, bed was comfortable but bunks were a little on the unstable side. Wifi could have been more reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

The location of the hostel is great (although at the top of a steep hill!), close to all the best parts of Candelaria. It's definitely a very chill hostel but I felt like the set up of the common areas wasn't as conducive to hanging out and meeting people as it could have been. There would be a better vibe if there was always music on. Some of the staff were great but others didn't make any effort to make me feel welcome, and other guests said they felt the same. Very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.