Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Destino Nomada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

A great place to stay in Bogota! excellent location and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Simple hostel in a good location, walking distance to many tours, grocery store and many bars and restaurants. Private room was very inexpensive, clean and generally comfortable. Free breakfast is a small down of cereal, two pieces of toast, coffee or tea and juice or fruit. Common areas were VERY quiet but that could have been because we were there early in the week. Decent kitchen alway full of people cooking. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.7

The staff is simply awesome. The hostel is clean, literally cleaned and tidied everyday. The ambiance was amazing, and that was both due to the people there and the staff. I could not recommend any better hostel anywhere. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Good location close to numerous museums, parks, and the Transmilenio system. There hostel organizes regular events and activities, but they are usually held elsewhere, so the hostel itself is generally pretty quiet. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful with planning, and the extensive breakfast is a nice bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.4

This place was very welcoming. Staff were super friendly, always had a smile and time to answer questions. And I think that vibe filtered to the guests. Nice common areas and met lots of good people. Add in a hot water shower and free breakfast and we have one of the best values in the city. Location is a little up the hill but still close to everything. One piece of advice: don't take the Transmilenio to the bus terminal. What a disaster with a full pack, find an azule or just take a taxi...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostal in a safe area of Bogota! Very friendly and helpful staff. The staff is responsible for the good vibes in the hostel. To sum up I highly recommend that hostel. For a long or short stay in Bogota that's the perfect hostel for you!;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Very nice and helping staff. Good value for money. Need to walk a bit for the main center, but not really far

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect location in beautiful La Candelaría with walking distance to the main plazas, many restaurants and supermarkets. The staff is so nice and helpful and they were so nice even though I arrived super early in the morning. The breakfast is good and the beds really comfortable. Not a party hostel but a good vibe and many social spaces. Good kitchen as well. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jan 2017
8.9

The staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Comfy beds, hot water, towels included, great location, kitchen, good chilling areas, super friendly staff, very popular and almost booked out for the next month so get in quick! We ended up staying extra time as it was just hard to leave this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.