Hostelworld.com

Dfeel Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Dfeel Hostel Located at 140/27 Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu, , Phuket Patong Beach.
Dfeel Hostel
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach Phuket 83150 140/27 Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu
87% 164
7.9042814 98.3043980
Dfeel Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Leah is the loveliest lady you'll come accross , she's very happy and always helps out with whatever you need ! Rooms were good but could do with a little more of a social area to chill in !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

My first hostel upon arriving to Thailand and it's great! The staff are super friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, spacious and cooled down very nicely with the air conditioning. Location is also good, the beach is close and there is a huge shopping center about 20 mins away. The price for this hostel is "beauty" (yes I'm canadian) for what your getting. Stayed 3 nights and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is very clean and new. The bathroom is big and there is shampoo ans body soap provided! It is the best hotel I have been so far. The only problem is that it is quite far away from the main road (45min walking) or less than 10min by car (200tbh). Beach is closer (15min walking). But overall is an amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2016
6.3

Clean hostel, 10 mins out from main strip area. Got about 1 hour sleep from the 2 across from me going at it all night. staff were abit rude and so far found it the worst hostel ive stayed in for meeting people in thailand. wouldnt recommend for a solo traveller. they give you a locker key but its there key so i didnt feel safe the fact the cleaners most prob have a cut of that key also. i only feel safe leaving my bag in a locker when its my own padlock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Great place. Very clean and loved the staff. There is no breakfast which is a annoying but our room came with a fridge so we got our own. Good restaurants around but it's a little bit of a walk to the beach and to the main roads. However the neighbourhood is not loud and the hostel is off the main road so it's quiet! I would defiantly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2016
8.9

Used Patong as a base to get to Khao Sok and Phi Phi so stayed at Dfeel multiple times. The place was super clean and the staff were brilliant. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
7.1

My stay was overall good, but got really upset when I ended up paying a whole new day (last day) because my flight was at night and wanted to shower before the flight, when I asked reception she told me there was NO other option and I had to pay a full rate. Came to find out later that day that wasa "shower option" that costs 7x less, when I let them what happened and wanted a refund they did not do anything and claimed the receptionist didn't speak good English, paid an extra day for no reason.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.1

A very nice hostel, super new and clean! The staff, especially the night shift receptionist Rat, was super helpfull and lovely!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2016
9.7

This is the best hostel I have stayed at during my travels around Thailand! The staff are absolutely delightful - always willing to lend a hand and make your stay more comfortable. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Aircon is cold and wifi is decent. The 4 bed female dorm has a great verandah and washing line - so convenient! I would stay again and will definitely recommend to fellow travellers. Thanks again, Dfeel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay in the female dorm. Leah, the receptionist, is extremely friendly and helpful. She made everything easy for me. Also, I met great travelers here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.