Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dfeel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Jessicahopcraft
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Really great place. We got a private room to relax and have a break from the dorm life and it was amazing. Staff were helpful and happy, room was really clean and the shower was hot. They even had English TV. We felt like we were staying in a nice hotel back home! It was exactly what we needed after two months of backpacking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.6

Great place to stay for price but if you are looking for a place with better than terrible WIFI than you won't find it here. Thin mattresses, bad wifi, and not much a social atmosphere are the only things that bummed me out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Maodan
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice and clean room with very comfortable bed and very good wifi .i met great people here !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel is tucked away off a side street in the North of Patong, about 20 mins walk from the beach and 10 mins walk from Patong Boxing Stadium where they have regular fight nights. I stayed here for one night and the staff were helpful with getting my laundry done in the time I was there,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.6

Clean rooms, we did find one bed bug on floor 4, but as a room we killed it and checked the entire room which was bug free so it was fine. Wifi isn't great, showers are hot sometimes and it's about 20/25 minute walk to town which can be annoying if you're drunk or hot. Didn't see many people here which was great if you want to stay in, not so great if you want to make friends. Taxi service at reception is ridiculously overpriced, get a 'Grab' cab instead, 1/4 of the price !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
6.9

Friendly staff. Quite a long walk to the beach and central, especially in the heat, and not near much. No atmosphere in the hostel, so don't stay if you are looking to meet people and socialise. Clean rooms though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.3

Lovely and clean with everything you need, including brilliant showers. The only downsides are the location is a fair walk from say Bangla Road, and there is no real 'common area' to get to meet new people. Luckily I travelled with a friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.1

I came across from Pai (north) visit Phuket, i stayed here for 3 nights. The review brought me here and no wonder why the rank so high first of all the place was very clean and bed was very comfortable also AC works well too :) , Long walk from the beach tho but you can get Motor bike taxi just outside for 40-50 Baht one way which it good becus im lazy to walk ;) also if you party at Bangla roads you can get Motor bike taxi back same price as well so helpful. Staff here as an bonus :) THX.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Auntie in the front desk was so lovely. I thought the place felt like more of a small hotel than a hostel. But the place was completely clean and had many places to chill. Wifi connection was also good, no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.1

We took a double bed A/C room. The room was very clean and spacious. The location is nice, very close to Patong beach. The have a good reception area and a lounge to chill. You can also rent a bike from the hostel itself and it becomes super convenient. During my 3 days of stay, I didnt see and met a lot of other travelers though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.