Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dfeel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Dfeel Hostel Located at 140/27 Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu, , Phuket Patong Beach.
Dfeel Hostel
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach Phuket 83150 140/27 Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu
85% 187
7.9043486 98.3044519
Dfeel Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

It was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We were glad to meet you at Dfeel Hostel. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Great back packers hostel. Only flaw is the restaurant. Both bad service and overpriced food. Otherwise the rooms were very comfortable and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your recent stay and kind review at Dfeel Hostel. We don't know which restaurant you had gone because there is no restaurant at Dfeel Hostel. Next time, we can recommend you a nearby restaurant with reasonable price. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to seeing you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Share 1 bathroom between 6 people but there's 2 more in the 5th floor for everyone to share. The lockers are big. There's a tv room and a kitchen/dining room but we never came across anyone hanging out in either so if you want to socialise or make friends this may not be the place for it. They rent out scooters for 250baht per day, I don't know if thats cheap but we found 200baht ones down the main road. It's a 20 minute walk to Jungceylon, the beach and Bangla road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during stay at Dfeel Hostel. It is very nice to receive your feedback. The scooters doesn't belong to the hostel, so the price is beyond our contol. The rental price of scooters may vary depending on the conditions of scooters. We will pass your comment to the scooter company for the price review. Have a good day!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Really great place, best thing was the wonderful reception staff, especially Tuki! Would stay there again, bit of a walk to the beach though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review at Dfeel Hostel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed staying at Dfeel Hostel and satisfied with our service at the reception. We will pass your message to the staff for inspiration. We will also be looking forward to welcoming you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
2.9

You can find so much better. The pictures are total lies. I've stayed at beautiful hostels, and this place looked like one until we got to our room and it was not like any of our pictures. The location is awful, you are pretty much not in Patong. Also the staff are incredibly rude and unhelpful. They yelled at us when we arrived and when we booked a minibus to Krabi, they basically stole our money and made us pay top dollar for one of the worst travel experiences in my life. Just avoid this mess

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very important to us for a service quality improvement. We can assure you that all pictures were taken by a normal smart phone without any adjustmnent. Moreover, we are very sorry to here that you were not satified with our service from one of our staffs. We promise to investigate the staff service and push a high measurement to avoid this incident again. We are wishing you have a great day and enjoy travelling!

14th May 2016
9.7

so far been to so many hostels but this one is different . the rooms are really clean , the staffs are friendly , the hostel ambience is quite good .if i visit phuket again i surely know now where to stay . Dfeel rocks !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied our service and enjoyed your stay at Dfeel Hostel. We are wishing you have a great day and looking forward to welcoming you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Good place to stay, bit further out but good for getting around. Nice and clean, big rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our clean room. We promise to maintain a good quality for the next guests as well. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Went in May 2016. Great place located roughly about 10mins to Bangla Road by bike. Abundant cheap food restaurant near the area. Rooms are clean and rather spacious. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Reached 3 hours before actual check-in time but staff allowed us to checked in without any additional cost. Would definitely visit this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.0

An amazing place. Clean facilities, clean rooms but the beds were like rocks n the location is far from bangla road. We got a tuktuk back from bangla rd one night for 150 n reception said this was cheap they charge 200. The beach is not far n the staff are very helpful so if you want a relaxing n cheap trip book here. I stayed at the sea horse after here n as a backpacker found the location much better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Leah is the loveliest lady you'll come accross , she's very happy and always helps out with whatever you need ! Rooms were good but could do with a little more of a social area to chill in !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.