Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dfeel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.0

Hostel was ok. Wouldn't recommend for a solo traveller looking to meet people. You are 20min walk to Bangla Road and the main bits and bobs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
7.1

Stayed here as my first stop in SE Asia in a private room. Not the best atmosphere as there isn't much common space but it's pretty removed from the main bar street in Patong which is what I needed. Hindsight I'd rather stay in Karon or closer to the bars where it's more social, but the place isn't bad! Only downfall was the shower wasn't sealed properly so the bathroom would be soaked from one shower. It was cleaned daily, though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

It was a really nice, clean hostel and as we had the 4 ensuite room we had a really nice bathroom in a clean room. The air con was great too as it was rather humid around in Pa Tong. The staff were helpful and kind. The location was a little walk from the beach and a 200 baht ride on a disco tuk tuk to anywhere you wanted to go - even just to our hostel. It wasn't much of a sociable hostel, however we went in low season so other backpackers may have stayed closer to the banglan road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xxholleexx2296
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Apr 2017
6.9

Being our first hostel experience it wasn't all that bad. Some staff were lovely, some not so much. We had a female dorm to ourselves because there wasn't any other bookings. Our own bathroom which was pretty clean, the beds clean aswell. Pretty chill hostel 30 minute walk to Patong beach so it's a bit out of the way but not by much. All and all not so bad, but have stayed in better!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

this place was so amazing and the staff are wonderful ! It was close enough to everything but also far enough away to stay somewhere quiet and more local. We still walked to go party which was nice not having to take a taxi. We rented a motorbike down the street because it was a little bit cheaper than renting on site. Definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall a pretty good stay. Felt very much like a motel. Place was nice and clean. Private rooms were cleaned daily and came with 2 complimentary bottles of water, TV and refrigerator and a balcony. The location itself is about a half hour walk from Bangla road which was a bit of a walk but not horrible. As we were pulling away staff ran up and accused us of breaking their hair dryer. We went upstairs and it turned on just fine. Was a little disappointed with how they handled it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
8.9

Enjoyed our stay here. Felt clean, safe, and met some other cool travelers. "Mama" the hostel keeper was a hoot and took good care of us :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.6

DFeel Hostel is a friendly and hospitable place to stay. We stayed in a private roo, we got free bottled water every evening and our bed made, clean towels etc. It is a bit further out than the busy part of Patong, however it is not a far walk and only 15/20mins from the beach. The atmosphere lacks slightly as there is not a fantastic social area, but this hostel certainly makes up for it in hospitality, comfort, cleanliness and friendly staff. Would highly recommend DFeel, great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
24th Mar 2017
7.7

We stayed in a double room and it was amazing. Big bed, TV, fridge, cold AC and ensuite. They even made our room up each day and we got complimentary water. I've stayed in worse hotels! Value for money is great. The staff very helpful. It is a 20-25min walk to Patong beach and Bangla Road but it means it's nice and quiet. 24hr mart across the road and washing machines outside. Plenty of food vendors close by. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.1

Very good Hostel at reasonably good location,about 20-25 min walk to Patong beach and Bangla Road,helpful staff,clean rooms with all basic facilities,ensures safety..... definitely a thumbs up !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.