Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dfeel Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Dfeel Hostel Located at 140/27 Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu, , Phuket Patong Beach.
Dfeel Hostel
Thailand
Phuket Patong Beach Phuket 83150 140/27 Phrabarami Road, Patong, Kathu
86% 201
7.9043486 98.3044519
Dfeel Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

Great cheap hostel, the downstairs set out really cool and modern, have a small kitchen area and a movie room if you wanted a chilled night in. Bit of a walk from Bangla road which is where all the main clubs and bars are but it is walkable, about 20 minutes and 10- 15 to the beach. Nice clean toilets and showers on top floor for everyone to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

Dfeel was a great hostel for someone not looking to constantly be on the party street in Patong. It's about a 15 minute walk away from the walking street. My room was very clean, shower was warm, and the lovely lady at the front desk helped me sort out my further travel visa. All in all a great stay at Dfeel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LMAYDW
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Loved the lady at the reception! A bit far a away from the city center and beach, but hey it keeps you fit ;) nice room with a lof of space and clean bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.4

The place was extremely clean, quiet and well designed and the staff was helpful. Although I missed the typical hostel atmosphere, it was a great change of pace. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel. 10 minute walk from Patong beach and a 20 minute walk from Bangla road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luizffpinto7173
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice hostel! 20 minutes walking from bangla street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope to see you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.4

It's a very nice hostel. The building is new and very clean. The staffs are really kind. It's a quite hostel close to the beach and the city center. The only thing was like, my room was in the 4th floor with out elevator so with my luggage it was pretty hard to get in to the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am looking forward to welcoming you again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Are you dfeeling this? Cos we did! Very welcoming staff at reception. Our room had an army of tiny ants living in the lockers and we spotted a few in our beds. Showers were great, though some were just cold and some had both hot and cold water. Free coffee at reception. Internet was up and down. Really good night's sleep. Location a bit out of the way but 15 mins to beach and 25 to town walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying at Dfeel Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Location is abit far away from the main strip but on the flip side it's quiet at night. We did have an army of ants on our bed but that's because we left a half eaten packet of crisps lying round (our fault). staff really friendly and helpful. It's up in the Muslim area so my girlfriend was getting looks for wearing "skimpy" clothing. Beds are comfy and A/C works fine. Shower was abit on the cold side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during stay at Dfeel Hostel. We will keep doing our best for the most satisfaction of the guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you to a warm hospitality again. Have a great day!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

It was nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We were glad to meet you at Dfeel Hostel. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Great back packers hostel. Only flaw is the restaurant. Both bad service and overpriced food. Otherwise the rooms were very comfortable and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your recent stay and kind review at Dfeel Hostel. We don't know which restaurant you had gone because there is no restaurant at Dfeel Hostel. Next time, we can recommend you a nearby restaurant with reasonable price. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to seeing you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.