Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Di Angolo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice and clean hostel. Nice common area with lounge and small kitchen. The owner was nice and very helpful with answering questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel in the perfect location in the middle of the town right next to the square near the lake. My only issue is the lack of a reception (run by staff on resturant below) to get advice and the communal area is not shown in the original tour resulting on low use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

There would be common toilets, because its not enough to have one toilet also bath included for 8 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.9

The staff didn't care about the hostel, i never saw the owner, most things wasn't working like the AC, the lights, and the wifi wasn't good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Spot in the center of Ohrid, loud in the evening. No hostel atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.6

It was a great experience in staying there. It's definitely worth it. It has a great location, ı mean the greatest :D And staff is very lovely. By the way You can find a lot of good conversation in balcony easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, perfectly located right a few steps from the lake and the main commercial boulevard in Ohrid. We were a group of 3 friends and booked a dorm room, but Antonio, the owner, upgraded us to a very nice private room that was extremely comfortable, clean, and had a very nice balcony to relax. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault it! Perfect location, right in heart of the town, friendly staff , clean rooms, and super value! I will definitely not stay anywhere else next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

I like this place, i would go back for sure. The hostel is superb, the dorm has private bathroom with hot shower and its very very clean. The staff is mainly downstairs in the restaurant so if you need something you have to go down to ask them. Location just on the square!!! Great place !!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2016
10.0

Its my 2nd time staying here visiting Ohrid, and as the first time all was perfect. Superb location, tasty pizza downstairs in the hostel restaurant. room clean, good wi-fi, polite staff in the pizzeria. 5+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.