X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Di Angolo Hostel Reviews

Petar Caule str. No 31, Ohrid, Macedonia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
122 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Excellent location, clean rooms, towels are very small. The place is connected to a restaurant so you have to pay in the pizza place. There is no reception. But good place otherwise.


66%

Es un hostel cuya recepción es el propio restaurante, reservamos una habitación para 5 y después de tenernos un rato esperando (yo creo que no sabían que veníamos o algún malentendido habrían tenido) nos dividieron en dos habitaciones. El WIFI apenas funciona y bueno pues ambiente nada, son solo habitaciones. Si buscas un lugar limpio y decente donde dormir este es tu lugar. En la "recepción" (barra del bar) no me pudieron hacer factura porque no estaba el encargado y tuve que pedirla por la mañ


31%

shocking customer service experience. the restaurant staff are asked to work in the hostel as well over the summer. they don't appear to have any training or have any experience of what a hostel is. if you don't need to do anything more than get a key from them, maybe it would be ok. if you need information/ honesty, then they really don't know what it is.


74%

It's an alright place. The dorm room downstairs is a bit of a dungeon and the facilities down there are pretty sub par. However, the breakfast was decent and there are three showers upstairs which work well. Maybe not as great as the ratings suggest, but not a bad place.


89%

Good people, good restaurant, a a great location, the owner really went above and beyond to try and accommodate me.


71%

I asked for some shampoo, at first they said they didn't have any and later they would bring some. At the end they didn't bring and I had to buy from the supermarket. Also the guy who stayed in the same room with me was snoring like he hadn't slept for a while. Apart from these, it was nice especially the pizza that I ate in the restaurant.

  • 17th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
we are not hotel to provide shampoo :) and if someone snored thats normal in a dorm :) You could book private room and than all would be ok :)

74%

This hostel was very nice. The room was clean and there was a great common space. The problem was with the management. He allowed people to smoke on the balcony of the room so the entire room smelled like cigarette smoke. We asked to be moved to another room, but he wouldn't move us and told us it wasn't his problem. His attitude was extremely cavalier, insensitive, and apathetic. He was smug. He did refund us our money for the second night so we found somewhere else to stay. Disappointing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We cant forbid to smoke on the balconie,its public area :) the balconies are for smoking as every where in the world :) There is door at the balconie that you can close......I ofered to you private room but you didnt like to pay extra,i ofered to you full refund the same day you rejected and claimed that you will stay, than i refund you for the next day and let you to look for something else. Who is now insentive,apathetic,smug??? The problem is with your personality and character....!!

100%

Was a cool little spot to stay. Staff working in the pizza restaurant as part of the hostel were awesome! Easy enough to find with the directions on the city sqare in the old town close by the lake. There was side lake view from our room. Rooms are big and beds comfortable with big lockers. Showers were good. Easy enough to walk to places arround. Reception is in the pizzeria,same staff will check you in. It was quiet place(no parties) with not many travellers that i liked.


100%

Everything is amazing; no other way to put it. The best location possible, cleanest, nicest and best fitted hostel I've seen in months. The rooms used to be separate apartments so they are quite new and clean. Free lockers. Aircon in our room, so would be good in summer. Good wireless. Cheap pizza and pasta downstairs at the cafe of the same name. Nice common room . A must experience hostel!


89%

Enjoyed stay some confusion over reservation. There booking system was not clear.




View all Ohrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback