X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Diamond B&B Reviews

Via Cairoli 101, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
375 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

A very nice place to stay, would definitely repeat. Its good value for money. The staff were very nice and helpful, they even offered me a hair dryer without waiting to be asked and let me use their computer;) Before my arrival I was a little worried about having to leave the place between 11 and 15 (for cleaning) but there was no problem at all, really. I once stayed in bed past 11 and nobody said anything. Next time I go to Rome, I´ll stay there.

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Very friendly staff


91%

This was my third hostel in Roma. I am Glad I found it. The facilies were simple, clean and the location was fantastic. It is very close to Termini so you should know what to expect by the area. Did anyone else mention the free pasta?!?!

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

I think it is a good hostel for the price you pay, it is clean and nice Atmosphere. Internet does not work in the rooms so you have yo be in the reception to get good internet. The staff is good and nice, but during the night the staff is not so good. They change the rules and the man in the night shift is not so friendly. However, as I said before it is an average hostel and you get what you pay for.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Staff were very friendly. Not a very nice neighbourhood. Not dangerous, but dirty and graffiti filled. The free pasta for supper was nice, but the "breakfast" part of BnB was only prepackaged croissants. Overall, however, not a regrettable stay.


63%

the location is "convenient" in that it's near termini, but i didn't feel safe in the area even during the day-time. if security is important, maybe paying a few more dollars for a hostel hear the dept. of finance building would be better.


100%

Pleasant stay. Near to the station. Clean. Guys from the Hostel are great. Sandip is great. He plan Every night and so it's easy to have fun with him! I ll come back !


86%

It was difficult to find this hostel as there is no sign. I recommend you to Google Earth the location, and note that it is a big brown door. The staff here is SO nice! And they keep the floors and bed very clean. The pasta dinners were good too.


86%

Overall I was pleasantly surprised by this hostel. I was able to meet people because of the free dinner, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Neighborhood is a little sketchy, particularly at night, but convenient to the train station and metro. Also, there is no sign for the hostel, so you have to look for the address, and they buzz you into the building. Really though, you can't beat what you get for the price.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is great! The people who works there its always in a very good mood, doing their best for the customers. Its very near from termini, and you can go by walking to everywhere, if you dont want, you have tram or bus very near too. Its always clean, the boys clean everyday since 11 at 15, you can have breaksfast for 1,50, sometimes they make cakes for breaksfast, and you also have, milk, caffe, eggs, bread, etc. And sometimes they prepare a dinner for all the customers, FOR FREE!!

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loveliest staff who were always extremely helpful and kind. Free pasta/rice dinner in the kitchen was great for meeting other travellers. Within walking of Colosseum and Roman stuff and close to the Metro for trip to Vatican, highly recommend.


97%

I stayed at 4 hostels and by far this was my favorite hostel, The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself was always clean and the food provided was always great. The atmosphere felt like home. If you are looking for a hostel in rom i highly recommend this hostel while you are in Rome.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good, if you go rome, do yourself a favor and go tto b n b diamond

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Good value for money. Good staff. Nice free dinner all night.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mauritius
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location (although hard to find, it's in a building with several other hostels, including the Marian) with 45 mins walking to the Vatican, 3 from termini station, and 12 to the colosseum. Staff was great (sandi is the man) and makes for a very cheap stay at a clean place. Breakfast is make your own eggs and toast for 1.50, but free dinner at 7:30/8! Loved it here, but don't expect a 5 star resort for 8 euro a night, guys


89%

Nice and cheap solution for staying in so expensive town as Rome is. Staff was very nice, available all night long if you want to hang out and back late in the night. Very close to termini station and subway. I slept very well that night, place is quiet and bed is comfortable. Try your own.


91%

We're arrived in Termini and headed to the hostel after 5 minutes walking, staff was kind and available, we got there with no particular expectations and we got out very happy about our stay!! Very suitable and cheap solution for young people or backpackers who want to visit Rome staying anyway close to the center.


100%

Hostel is nice, small, clean and near the station. But the best thing is the hostel guy SANDIP. He know the best place to go in Rome, the best party and many time he can make you join this party for free or for a few money. And Rome is expansive. If i will came back i will came to this Hostel because there's SANDIP.


94%

This has been one of the best hostels i've been all alround europe. The atmosphere is great, the people are very friendly and the service is good. I really recommend it if you want to meet new people. Keep it up!

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

had a good comfart stay , staff was really awsome will help you with everything you look for. Got good breakfast for 1.50€ , the pasta was really awsome.. definetly loads of fun will see u man again.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(42 results)


View all Rome Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback