X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Diamond Budapest Reviews

Semmelweis utca 12, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

30%

Rating
5 Total Reviews
  • 20%Value For Money
  • 20%Security
  • 50%Location
  • 20%Staff
  • 20%Atmosphere
  • 40%Cleanliness
  • 40%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

absolutely disguisting place, do not go there. the address on the website is not correct, they will meet you somewhere in the city, you have to wait for the host for 30-60 mins. than they figured out where to go in the next 45 minutes, after they took us to 2 diferent locations. the staff is a horror show. they wanted to overcharge us, they did not want to discount the deposit we payed! the guy was very rude, hardly spoke english, unfrrinedly. do not go there, not even if they offer for free

  • 30th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
1st May is the most occupied date in year. This is your opinion for 27 euro/day. Who paid 3-4 times more for the same room, they had much better opinion. Nothing is true from that you told. But thank you for you!

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
63%

We thought we had booked a double room in a hostel, but this was a standalone apartment. No reception desk, no breakfast (which should have been included), no Internet. The apartment itself is ok, but we first got hot water several hours after our arrival. Location ist great. The guy who guided us to the apartment was nice, although he came 20 minutes late to our appointment.


80%

very good location, near the Astoria metro station




View all Budapest Apartments

Please give us your feedback