Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dimora Il Veliero Romantico

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico Located at Santa Croce 328 int 1, Santa Croce, Venice.
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce 328 int 1, Santa Croce
93% 760
45.4359362 12.3176586
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing guest house! It's in a really convenient location, walking distance from the bus and train station and all the major parts of Venice. Caterina was a fabulous host, and she let us leave our luggage there after checkout time. The room comes with towels and a TV. Definitely worth your money. It's very quiet and small, so perfect for a couple or group or friends but not a great hostel if you're looking to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Probably best and cheapest option in Venice for solo travellers and/or couples. Lovely staff running the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff is amazing! The atmosphere is not that cool but actually in venecia there's not to much party so anyways the hostel is highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I only stayed one night, but the facility was very clean and comfortable. And The staff was very nice and accommodating to me. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

The staff was great and friendly. Greeted us with some wine and a complimentary bottle of champagne. Only issue was no AC so it was hot in the summer and there are short hours that they are at the office but highly recommend overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
10.0

I highly enjoyed my time here! It's a small hostel, not one where you meet big groups of people. For my friend and I, though, the value and location were perfect. Clean, safe, friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

This was the cutest little hostel. Very clean and welcoming. I only spent one night but it was lovely to have a bit nicer facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved it, special shoutout to Danny for being the man and accommodating our needs!! Maura was a sweetheart as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Superb location superb host Clean and comfortable right in the heart of Venice (but on a quiet side street) I will definetly book here if returning again. Thanks to our host who makes you feel so relaxed :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

This was a great find - My room had 3 beds (including mine), and the whole hostel has only 3 rooms, I think. One bathroom that is shared, and is kept very clean. The person who runs the hostel was very kind, and very accommodating (e.g., with dropping off luggage early / keeping it late). The apartment is very secure (there's a few gates / doors), and are nicely maintained. Overall I was very impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.