Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dimora Il Veliero Romantico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

A lovely, peaceful atmosphere in an excellent location in Venice. The hostel is only a short walk from the station, but on one of the quieter sections of the main route towards the main tourist areas. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us, and we're obviously proud of their city and very willing to share their advice for where to visit. With a very homely feeling 3 bed room, and a balcony overlooking a courtyard, I would definitely consider for a short or longer term stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay. The place is a peaceful and quiet step away from the frenetic energy that can be the main tourist paths in Venice. I had a lovely time visiting and the hostess was very kind and helpful. I must say that I wanted to her that she was very beautiful (inside and out) but didn't see her when I checked out... :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic bed and breakfast with very helpful staff. Absolutely beautiful, comfortable room (ours had a small balcony that overlooked a courtyard). Completely worth the stay and very short walk to train and virtually everything in Venice. 10/10 would recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chaytree92
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel was lovely and had great facilities for us to use at no extra cost. Only 10 mins away from St Lucia/ Water Buses taking you down to San Marco. Would clarify its 2:30 check in, not 2:00 as shown by as we had to wait outside for 20 mins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent experience. The place is located in a quiet area, very close to Piazzale Roma. The room and bathroom were clean and cozy. Despite of being warm outside in the street, it felt fresh and well during the night in the room. The staff was great, they were always happy to help and share tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing place, very near the station so is good if your carrying your bags, not many stairs to go up&down. Venice is small town so you can walk to main attractions, around 30 min to St. Mark's. Had a very warm welcome from both ladies who work there, feels like you are home. They let me leave the bags after check out time and they gave me nice recommendations about the city and where to eat. Highly recommend this place, would definitely stay there again next time. Thanks for the coffee too!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gbradford19914287
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

This was a great place. My girlfriend and I stayed here and the check in was easy and the lady who runs it was very nice. There was access to everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

Place was pretty awesome for a hostel, big beds anda a bathroom for just 3 people. Location was not centric, but venice is a small place and you can walk anywhere in about 30 minutes or just take the vaporetto and enjoy the grand canal while getting to most places in 5 or 10 minutes. Plus, Venice for me is about getting lost in the tiny streets and you can do that anywhere. Only real con for me was lack of A/C, Venice is HOT during the summer. Still great place in a beautiful street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.7

I stayed here for 4 nights in the mixed 3 bed room. It was so cool! Clean linen, nice snacks, and the excellent location! It close to the bus station and train station, but also very quiet. The reception are very nice and helpful! Really enjoy here. Got some new friend haha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leandroquintana93
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

The owner of the hostel was a really nice woman. Very kind and helpful. The rooms were perfect, and all the hostel is really comfortable. Very close to the station, totally coming back in a future trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.