Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dimora Il Veliero Romantico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico Located at Santa Croce 328 int 1, Santa Croce, Venice.
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce 328 int 1, Santa Croce
92% 777
45.4359362 12.3176586
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a lovely place to stay. It felt more like a bed and breakfast. The owner really makes you feel at home. It is in a nice area. A bit of a walk from saint Marcs square but that is a good thing because it made for less people and I thought the surrounding area was nicer. I really enjoyed my time here and would stay here again. The only small downside is that there is no kitchen for the guests to use.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hostel. We found the location to be prime and very easy to find from the train station and the staff very friendly (although some did not speak English very well). The printed our tickets for us (free of charge) after we had forgotten to print them ourselves, and they were quick to respond to our emails. They left us a croissant every morning, and supplied tea and coffee as well as towels and a lock box with a key. They even made the beds for us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

This place is not a hostel, more a b and b except they don't provide breakfast so doesn't have alot of atmosphere or common areas. However Christina the host was amazing, she upgraded my room free of charge, stored my luggage and met me at the bus station when i arrived very late. The facilities were clean and nice. The location is excellent near the bus and train stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for having stayed with us

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely stay, very welcoming front desk, looked like a mom and daughter. They upgraded us upon our arrival to a private suite, for just 2 people and we didn't have to pay extra, that was really nice. Small space, but it was perfect for us, very quaint. Kettle provided in the room for tea, which I loved. They gave us white wine to drink while we checked in, awesome! And the girl even waited an hour for us to check in, as we were late arriving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
6.6

Very nice bedroom and bathroom - spacious and very clean, but that's it - just bedroom and bathroom. There is nothing else here - no living area, no kitchen/dining area, no laundry, etc. Don't get me wrong, this is a very nice place but be aware this isn't an actual hostel, it is a group of bedrooms and bathrooms in an apartment building. The staff were nice but hardly ever there. If you need somewhere in Venice just to sleep and shower then this place is fine but don't expect much more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jamie, thank you for the rating ofvthe cleanliness, location and security, but we contradict the other comments. Venice is beautiful to visit and not to stay in the living room or kitchen. if you wanted all, you took an apartment for you

  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel in a very convenient place. We were received with a very pleasant surprise, we had initially booked for two beds in a three beds dorm but instead they gave us a private room for two and champagne! My guess is they saw we were a couple on vacation and decided to just give us the room. The staff was very friendly and offered guidance around Venice. Everything is very clean, feels very homey. Couldn't have been more pleased with this place. Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely amazing guest house! It's in a really convenient location, walking distance from the bus and train station and all the major parts of Venice. Caterina was a fabulous host, and she let us leave our luggage there after checkout time. The room comes with towels and a TV. Definitely worth your money. It's very quiet and small, so perfect for a couple or group or friends but not a great hostel if you're looking to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

The room locates quite far from the tourist center, bust very close to the central train station, which is in my opinion the best location because it's quiet and convenient to travel everywhere, especially with luggage. The room is very spacy and clean, in a nice neighborhood. The lady is very nice and helpful in providing travel tips.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Beautiful B&B in a quiet neighbourhood, near the main train station. I'd definitely return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Probably best and cheapest option in Venice for solo travellers and/or couples. Lovely staff running the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.