Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dimora Il Veliero Romantico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico Located at Santa Croce 328 int 1, Santa Croce, Venice.
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce 328 int 1, Santa Croce
93% 816
45.4359362 12.3176586
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Located in a quiet street not far from the train station. Staff at checkin was nice and helpful with information on Florence. Room was comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was clean. A great place to stay in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Clean place, very convenient location, quiet, but not far from the station and the city centre. Very nice and helpful staff. In general, the atmosphere was also nice, but there is no common room. So if you have checked out and come back later, you have to sit in the small hall. What I found a little bit strange was that even the bathroom, which is located inside the hostel, was locked from the outside if it was not used (every guest gets a key).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

The bed & breakfast is very clean and the location is the best possible, 9 min walk to the main station and close to all main attractions by foot! If you are looking for something calm and comfortable without spending much, it is definitely your best option. If you want to meet people and hang out in a hostel environment then I don't recommend since there is no common area. Caterine is super nice and helpful and she does speak English, so don't worry about that. I totally recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

I loved it! For sure I will get back! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent staff!!! Beyond helpful and accomdating. I was thrilled when they were able to send a few forgotten items to my home in the USA. Kind, knowledgeable, responsive when communicating via email; I simply cannot say enough to covey how fantastic this hostel was!! Highly recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

According the season (December) I think was very quiet, but the location, facilities and the housekeeper was very nice and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.9

Lovely staff and very clean. More like a bnb than a hostel, so it was quiet but great all the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

An absolute delight! I felt as if I was in a friends home. Nice and close to the railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice location. Sneak was available in the room. Difficult to get to check-in even within defined time (had to call and wait for 20 min - so if someone doesn't have phone with rather cheap roaming that might be a problem)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.1

No microwave or any way to cook or heat food up. Otherwise, facilities were very nice, staff was helpful & location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.