Hostelworld.com

Dimora Il Veliero Romantico

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico Located at Santa Croce 328 int 1, Santa Croce, Venice.
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico
Italy
Venice 30135 Santa Croce 328 int 1, Santa Croce
93% 728
45.4359362 12.3176586
Dimora Il Veliero Romantico
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

I found this hostel to be clean and felt my things were very secure there. I had a private room with ensuite bath. There are no facilities to speak of. At least no common areas that are usually found in a hostel, but it is quiet and well located and a good price for a stay in Venice. It is near enough to the bus and train stations, but not so near that your hear any noise from the stations. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is clean and near to bus station and train station. It is easy to travel in Venice since the water bus stop is near. Staff are friendly and willing to assist when need. Breakfast is simple but acceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic. Our host was so sweet and welcoming and helpful and offered us cold water and white wine when we arrived. She was super organized and there were color-coded keys. The room was super cute and clean and smelled good (as did the sheets and the bathroom). She provided breakfast, the bed was very comfy....it was perfect! Cosy like and Air BnB, so it barely seemed like a hostel. Felt like we had the place all to ourselves!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

We stayed one night in the beautiful private room with en suite bath and it was marvelous. Located on what seemed to be the only street in Venice not swamped with tourists, but still a few minutes walk from the train station, it was super clean and comfortable and full of wonderful little amenities (coffee and biscuits in the room, etc.) definitely would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Only stayed for one day and one night, but enjoyed the stay immensely! Our check-in was very informative, and included a map with suggestions for many places to see and eat. Would love to come back again for a longer stay next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect location and a very relaxed atmosphere. It's not a party hostel - it's more like a hotel almost. The lovely hostess offered me prosecco as I was checking in. Just be aware that they have specific check in and check out times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome experience with accommodating in Veliero, highly recommended to all of you who are going to visit Venezia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

That was a very nice sweet hostel. The atmosphere is very calm and quiet. It has really everything. The location is very convenient. And price is very good for this quality. It is very safe and nice. I love this hostel, will recommend people to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paokung
  • Thailand, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

Good place to stay. Close to train station and bus terminal. The host provide map and several good suggestions about visiting venice. And give me an advice about a good pizza restaurant in venice which is very good taste and value for money. The room was tidy and clean. Recommend to stay this place if you visit venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
8.9

Had a great stay there! The receptionist was really nice and spoke English very well. She had a cancellation so moved me up from the dorm to a private room without charging me extra which was pretty great. It was really clean but lacked a common room and kitchen, which most hostels I do not believe have in Venice. Overall it was a really nice stay and I would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.