Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dimora Il Veliero Romantico

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
9.7

Absolutely amazing facilities, like the other reviews have said: this is more of a bed and breakfast than a hostel. Very comfortable and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely little place, not great if you're looking to socialize... just a place to rest your head and freshen up. The owner is very nice and the bathroom is very clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Met the owner and daughter upon check-in. They didn't have anyone staying in their private room and let us stay there without an extra charge. Very helpful with the city. Close to the train station. Easy walk to great food. Quiet. Very clean. Favorite place I stayed in Italy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Had whole room to myself. Would recommend again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

the location is great, near the train station. The room is clean. I just paid for one bed, but I lived in the room alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice place. Has a great bnb feel. Obviously not a hostel feel, so more quiet and intimate. I found the staff to be very nice and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Located in a quiet street not far from the train station. Staff at checkin was nice and helpful with information on Florence. Room was comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was clean. A great place to stay in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Clean place, very convenient location, quiet, but not far from the station and the city centre. Very nice and helpful staff. In general, the atmosphere was also nice, but there is no common room. So if you have checked out and come back later, you have to sit in the small hall. What I found a little bit strange was that even the bathroom, which is located inside the hostel, was locked from the outside if it was not used (every guest gets a key).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.7

The bed & breakfast is very clean and the location is the best possible, 9 min walk to the main station and close to all main attractions by foot! If you are looking for something calm and comfortable without spending much, it is definitely your best option. If you want to meet people and hang out in a hostel environment then I don't recommend since there is no common area. Caterine is super nice and helpful and she does speak English, so don't worry about that. I totally recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

I loved it! For sure I will get back! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.