Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dina's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

The staff at Dina's go out of their way to make you welcome. From the owner to the lovely lady who cleaned our room, the service was flawless. Our room had a private balcony overlooking the small pool. It was a quiet reprieve after being on the busy streets of Fira.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

It's more of a hotel than hostel. Rooms were modern and clean and beautiful. Location cannot be beat. Staff were super helpful and freshly helped us rent quad bike and book sunset tour. The also dropped us off and picked us up from the port for free. Absolutely great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Very comfy stop over. The rooms are immaculate. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved our stay at this place. Very clean and well maintained. The hosts were very helpful with suggestions. Free airport ride available, morning coffee/juice and bread at front desk. They also had information on cruise and atv/car rental and they helped with booking them for the next day (which is much easier than researching it ourselves online). It's more like hotel than hostel, daily housekeeping with fresh linens/towels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Everyone at Dina's Place was great! They picked us up and dropped us off to our ferry, gave us a lot of information about the island and even arranged a sailing tour for us when we were interested in doing the sunset one. The location is off the main road so it's quiet and it is very close to the bus station which gets you all around the island. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elisejackman
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Dina's place was amazing! It is located in the heart of Thira with tons of great restaurants/bars only a couple minutes away. It is also a very close walk to the bus station where the busses (which are very cheap) take you into Oia/all of the beaches...or you can rent a atv/scooter and there are a lot of places near Dina's place to do this as well! The staff at Dina's place were also amazing, they made us feel right at home from the second we arrived. We would 100% recommend and will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

We loved Dina's place! Location could not be more central. The room was lovely, bright and clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2017
10.0

George was incredible! We loved our stay and will definitely return when we come back to Santorini. The accommodation was lovely, you can tell the staff pride theirselves on customer service. Thanks for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was an amazing stop on our vacation. The price was extremely reasonable, likely because its masquerading as a hostel when its really a hotel. The staff do a beautiful job cleaning your room every day and the rooms with ensuites are really beautiful. We had a pool facing private terrace which was also a nice touch. The pool was small but lovely and not too busy. George made check-in and check-out a breeze and the airport pickup was a nice touch (even with our flight delay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and very friendly staff. It was always clean and the hosts picked us up from the ferry and dropped us at the airport. Would love to return 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.