Hostelworld.com

Dina's Place

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Dina's Place Located at Fira-Santorini, , Santorini.
Dina's Place
Greece
Santorini Cyclades 84700 Fira-Santorini
94% 307
36.4190723 25.4328131
Dina's Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this amazing family run hostel. Dina and George and the staff were awesome, from helping us with booking tours to the airport pick up and drop off (which was not expected) to explaining the island and recommending places to eat and go see. The facilities, room and pool were extremely clean and just amazing. The location was perfect, within short walking distance to everything in Fira. I highly recommend Dina's place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, the staff are so accommodating and helpful. The location is really convenient and the pool is great! Quite hard to find so make sure you get the airport transfer or ask your taxi driver to take you to the door, ours left us on the main road and we could not find it! Thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group of friends, the staff were absolutely fantastic. Location is in central Fira so it's close to the bars, shops and amazing views of the volcano. The beds were comfy, there were a lot of sun loungers by the pool and on the terrace, rooms were clean and the hot water didn't run out once (even though we were a big group that tended to shower about the same time). I'd definitely recommend Dina's place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

Awesome place when on a budget!! Can't go wrong!! Great people!! Bed was hard but so much to do you don't even realise! Your not there to sit in your room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

I stayed here with a friend of mine and we loved it!! They offer free airport transfers, as long as you arrange it with them ahead of time. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sights and when we wanted to rent ATVs to get around the island, they got us a discount at a local rental place and arranged for us to get picked up and driven to the rental shop. Our room was cleaned every night and our towels we changed. Pool, balconies, and amazing location near restaurants & caldera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Dina's place is truly amazing. We were there for a week and it was one of the best experiences I've had. The staff and owners are helpful, knowledgeable, and extremely kind. I can't recommend Dina's Place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.4

The staff at Dina's Place was super helpful and always willing to go out of their way to help us. It was a great location if you are planning on going out as it is very close to the bars. It's central location on the island of Santorini also gives you a great starting place to see the whole island from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Dina's place is the best hotel/ hostel I have ever stayed at. It is so clean and the staff is all so friendly and helpful. The location is amazing and the facilities are fantastic. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family. If you want a perfect Santorini trip, stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Dina and Georgio were wonderful. Great hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

The staff was very accommodating, and the airport transfer was extremely convenient! The rooms are cleaned by the staff every day, and towels and linens are provided, a huge plus. The location is perfect for experiencing all the nightlife that Fira has to offer and for catching all the local buses that go between the different towns on the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.