Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dina's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.4
Dina's Place Located at Fira-Santorini, , Santorini.
Dina's Place
Greece
Santorini Cyclades 84700 Fira-Santorini
97% 329
36.4190723 25.4328131
Dina's Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Good location in Fia short walk to the Main Street for many restaurants. Location was a little difficult to find, because there was not a sign but once we made it, the location is very cute and peaceful with a nice sun deck to relax. Room was large and cleaned daily. Would recommend Dina's for others visiting Santorini.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.4

This isn't a hostel, it's more of an inn. Location is great, in the center of Fira. Also it's close to the main part of town but far enough where it's not as busy. Also it's not far from the bus station, that'll take you to other towns on the island. The man who runs the place is super helpful and accommodating. There's no real breakfast but they do have free beverages and cake in the morning. Loved how they offer free transportation to and from the airport! Would stay again for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.1

George is a little rude and pushy, but besides that the actual room was a steal for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

An outstanding Place! Give it every consideration. Wonderful people staffing Dina's Place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place for relaxing and seeing the city. Not the place if you want to meet others. Location is right in the center of Fira with everything walkable. Hosts were a great help with unbiased recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and brilliant staff! Only downside was the size of the shower but it was more than usable. Picked up and taken back to the airport which was brilliant! Nic is a really nice guy with some great suggestions of where to eat. George and Dina were really helpful and welcoming as soon as we arrived. Made our holiday perfect and will definitely drop in next year when we visit Santorini again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenpolitylo
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved every minute of our stay at Dina's Place. The pool was lovely to sit beside and location is great. The staff made our trip and were so helpful during our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff. The private three-bed room was small but worked well for us. The location is hard to find (look closely at their provided map beforehand!!) but centrally located through a parking lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Dina's place, although hard to find is just what you need! It's quiet and down a little alleyway. But nice and close to the main street of Santorini. The staff are absolutely amazing, they are friendly and are more than willing to give you advice on where to explore on the island. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay! Clean rooms with decent beds. Cute little pool to cool down in - great perk as its a trek down to the beach if you're staying in Fira. The staff are incredible!! They dropped us at the fairy for our next travel, picked us up, and organized our taxi to the airport when we left. They give you lots of information about what to do on the island. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.