X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dina's Place Reviews

Fira-Santorini, Santorini, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
240 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

A great place to stay! Clean and convenient location. The staff was amazing.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved our stay at Dinas place. the staff and the owner were very kind and accommodating. The pool was very clean and the set up was beautiful. The room was also clean and comfortable. will definitely recommend! The location is near shops and restaurants and just a 5 min walk from the bus stop that can take you to other areas in the island.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay. Very convenient location, right next to the town but in a quiet street. Staff were brilliant and gave me lots of advice. Place has pool, a sun terrace and breakfast - cake and coffee - is included. The rooms have safeboxes and tea and coffee making facilities. In short all the comforts of a hotel but cheaper and more intimate. Only thing was door to the poolside rooms was unlocked which meant people off street could come in. But I would definitely come here again.


94%

Great place to stay with lots of things close by. Definitely could use more signage and better directions to find it.


100%

The host George and Dina are very friendly, easy check in and out, free transportation from/to port or airport. George offered us the maps and all touristic informations. The location is excellent , in centre of Fira, Santorini. I will highly recommend to everyone wants to visit Santorini.


100%

We had a very enjoyable break, George and Dina were fantastic hosts providing friendly and useful advice regarding the local attractions. The accommodation was clean and in a great location close to the centre of Fira.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The owner, George takes helpfulness to a new level, a perfectly charming and pleasant place.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice little family-run hotel. Very friendly owners. We were picked up from the ferry terminal when we arrived and dropped off at the airport after our stay. Nice rooms, nice swimming pool. Highly recommended!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay at Dina's place was amazing!! They were so kind, gave us lots of information about Santorini and even arranged a port transfer for us, free of charge! Our room was clean and poolside, which was an added bonus. If you're staying in Fira, stay here!! You won't regret it!


94%

The staff was exceptional. They pick you up at the port and drop you off as well. They even give beach towels and clean the rooms everyday. They give the best suggestions and provide all the resources needed. Great place for the price.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staffs are very nice and provide information. Transfers and simple breakfast are included. Location is in the heart of Fira and easy access to everything.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Dina & George were absolutely lovely. They were ever willing to answer our questions and even made a few calls to help us check if certain places were open. My room had a fridge, a kettle and a safe - fantastic! It was well-lit too. Toilet was a bit small but that was not really an issue. They have a small library of DVDs & books for people to borrow.


100%

very good! Nice location, and the owner gave useful information ,and he provides pick-up service.


100%

Thank you Dina's Place for the greatest time. Mr George and John, as well as the cleaning personel are fantastic. I fell in love with Greece because of its people, here at Dina's. We had the time of our lives!!!


97%

Travled alone to Santorini and had a great time at Dinas Place. George was a fantastic host and the rooms were simple but very clean and comfortable. Location is steps away from the centre of Thira. George is happy to help with any questions and knows everything about santorini. The atmosphere was really great too! Even though it was a hotel I still met people to go out with at night. Definitely recommend Dinas place (named after George's lovely wife) to all those visiting santorini :)


91%

Dinas was great - stay here! George, the owner / manager, is a friendly and very nice guy, going out of his way to be helpful to his guests. That's what hostels are all about. The location is great. Right in downtown Fira. Security is a little less than perfect because the exterior doors aren't locked and there isn't 24/7 staff, but the door lock seemed secure and there was a small wall safe in the room (a private room), but no locker - maybe it's different in the dorms.


100%

The staff at Dina's Place (specifically George) were extremely helpful with our vacation. We were advised of all the attractions available to us, with explanations of each one. As such, it was easy for us to plan fun and adventurous day trips! Every recommendation was as described by the staff at Dina's Place. Furthermore, the accommodations were very nice, and the cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional. Overall a great home base during our island adventure!

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We cannot recommend Dina's Place highly enough! The free breakfast every morning was great and the owner's suggestions about restaurants and activities were spot on. We were driven to and from the port free of charge, the rooms were very clean, the bathrooms were beautiful, and we were located right in the center of the city so everything was close. The staff completely made our trip, they were so incredibly helpful and accommodating. This is THE place to stay in Santorini!!!!!!


100%

Best hostel I've stayed at in Europe. The staff were amazing and there was a cleaning service daily. It was the perfect location, 2 minutes away from all the restaurants, shopping, and nightlife in Fira. Can't say enough good things! Stay here!!

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

THE SWEETEST people you will ever meet work here. The staff- picked us up from the airport free of charge, gave us maps and tips on where to eat, rent scooters, visit sites, and shop. Offered an extra room to us for only 10 euro extra total. 1 minute walk from center of town with a ton of restaurants. Free breakfast (coffee, orange juice and homemade cake) and wifi, free dvds and a tv in the room, very clean rooms and bathrooms. I will definitely be staying here again when I visit Santorini!




View all Santorini Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback