Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dina's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Oct 2016
9.7

My stay at Dina's Place was quite nice. Very pretty little room with balcony, quite clean, friendly staff. The only thing I would comment on would be the bathroom/shower. The bathroom was quite small, and it was hard to keep water from getting on the floor. We had enough towels to keep the floor dry, so it wasn't such a problem in the end. Other than that, I would recommend this place. Very centrally located! Thanks! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Good location in Fia short walk to the Main Street for many restaurants. Location was a little difficult to find, because there was not a sign but once we made it, the location is very cute and peaceful with a nice sun deck to relax. Room was large and cleaned daily. Would recommend Dina's for others visiting Santorini.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.4

This isn't a hostel, it's more of an inn. Location is great, in the center of Fira. Also it's close to the main part of town but far enough where it's not as busy. Also it's not far from the bus station, that'll take you to other towns on the island. The man who runs the place is super helpful and accommodating. There's no real breakfast but they do have free beverages and cake in the morning. Loved how they offer free transportation to and from the airport! Would stay again for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.1

George is a little rude and pushy, but besides that the actual room was a steal for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

An outstanding Place! Give it every consideration. Wonderful people staffing Dina's Place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place for relaxing and seeing the city. Not the place if you want to meet others. Location is right in the center of Fira with everything walkable. Hosts were a great help with unbiased recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic location and brilliant staff! Only downside was the size of the shower but it was more than usable. Picked up and taken back to the airport which was brilliant! Nic is a really nice guy with some great suggestions of where to eat. George and Dina were really helpful and welcoming as soon as we arrived. Made our holiday perfect and will definitely drop in next year when we visit Santorini again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenpolitylo
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved every minute of our stay at Dina's Place. The pool was lovely to sit beside and location is great. The staff made our trip and were so helpful during our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.