Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dina's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.7

I had a truly fantastic stay at Dina's Place. I traveled solo and was here off-season, so it was great to stay in a central location in Fira. It is extremely close to the bus stop, taxi stop, view of sunset, and tons of food & shopping. The location is a bit hard to find as you have to go through a parking lot, you should take advantage of the free airport pickup to avoid getting lost!! The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgable about the island. Would highly recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff at Dina's Place were incredible. Very helpful, polite, and friendly. We even got free rides to and from the airport. The young man working at the receptionist desk gave great recommendations. Dina's Place was clean and comfortable. Although I'm not sure why it is listed as a hostel, because it is not. The location was right in the center of Fira, the main town, which is central to the island. Overall, a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

This place was BEAUTIFUL. We had a little terrace to eat breakfast on, and an adorable "common area" with a table to visit with our neighbors. The staff was so friendly and even took us down to the port to catch our ferry home. I was so impressed with everything here. It is a little hard to find because there is no sign on the main road, but the taxi showed us where it was so it wasn't an issue! It was also really close to the center of Fira, everything was within walking distance! Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.1

Nice hostel but we booked a private room for 4 and ended up being in a room that at one full and two twins. There was no note that there wouldn't be four twins.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.7

My stay at Dina's Place was quite nice. Very pretty little room with balcony, quite clean, friendly staff. The only thing I would comment on would be the bathroom/shower. The bathroom was quite small, and it was hard to keep water from getting on the floor. We had enough towels to keep the floor dry, so it wasn't such a problem in the end. Other than that, I would recommend this place. Very centrally located! Thanks! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

Good location in Fia short walk to the Main Street for many restaurants. Location was a little difficult to find, because there was not a sign but once we made it, the location is very cute and peaceful with a nice sun deck to relax. Room was large and cleaned daily. Would recommend Dina's for others visiting Santorini.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.4

This isn't a hostel, it's more of an inn. Location is great, in the center of Fira. Also it's close to the main part of town but far enough where it's not as busy. Also it's not far from the bus station, that'll take you to other towns on the island. The man who runs the place is super helpful and accommodating. There's no real breakfast but they do have free beverages and cake in the morning. Loved how they offer free transportation to and from the airport! Would stay again for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.1

George is a little rude and pushy, but besides that the actual room was a steal for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.