Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dina's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
Dina's Place Located at Fira-Santorini, , Santorini.
Dina's Place
Greece
Santorini Cyclades 84700 Fira-Santorini
95% 319
36.4190723 25.4328131
Dina's Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place for relaxing and seeing the city. Not the place if you want to meet others. Location is right in the center of Fira with everything walkable. Hosts were a great help with unbiased recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • laurenpolitylo
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved every minute of our stay at Dina's Place. The pool was lovely to sit beside and location is great. The staff made our trip and were so helpful during our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Friendly and helpful staff. The private three-bed room was small but worked well for us. The location is hard to find (look closely at their provided map beforehand!!) but centrally located through a parking lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Dina's place, although hard to find is just what you need! It's quiet and down a little alleyway. But nice and close to the main street of Santorini. The staff are absolutely amazing, they are friendly and are more than willing to give you advice on where to explore on the island. Definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Great stay! Clean rooms with decent beds. Cute little pool to cool down in - great perk as its a trek down to the beach if you're staying in Fira. The staff are incredible!! They dropped us at the fairy for our next travel, picked us up, and organized our taxi to the airport when we left. They give you lots of information about what to do on the island. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

A lovely place to stay, and the staff were exceptionally helpful. They offer free shuttles to and from the port and airport which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Dina's Place was so lovely. Dina helped us with all the things to see on the island and recommended some good walks for us. We booked everything through her; quad bikes, volcano & hot springs tour etc.. The pool is so cute and it's the perfect place to stay on the perfect island. Great location - there is an amazing 24h bakery right next to McDonald's just a 2min walk away that has delicious things to eat. Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jun 2016
10.0

My friends and I had such a wonderful stay at Dina's place. Dina and her family were so so friendly and helpful during our stay, providing us with transfers to and from the port, and helpful tips about the island. It is situated in the most perfect location, right off the Main Street and a very short walk to the bus stops too. I would highly recommend Dina's place to anyone wanting an amazing stay in Santorini! We had such an amazing time and would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this amazing family run hostel. Dina and George and the staff were awesome, from helping us with booking tours to the airport pick up and drop off (which was not expected) to explaining the island and recommending places to eat and go see. The facilities, room and pool were extremely clean and just amazing. The location was perfect, within short walking distance to everything in Fira. I highly recommend Dina's place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic place, the staff are so accommodating and helpful. The location is really convenient and the pool is great! Quite hard to find so make sure you get the airport transfer or ask your taxi driver to take you to the door, ours left us on the main road and we could not find it! Thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.