Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dina's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was an amazing stop on our vacation. The price was extremely reasonable, likely because its masquerading as a hostel when its really a hotel. The staff do a beautiful job cleaning your room every day and the rooms with ensuites are really beautiful. We had a pool facing private terrace which was also a nice touch. The pool was small but lovely and not too busy. George made check-in and check-out a breeze and the airport pickup was a nice touch (even with our flight delay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and very friendly staff. It was always clean and the hosts picked us up from the ferry and dropped us at the airport. Would love to return 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Dina and George were very nice and helpful in providing information about the island. Room was very clean, location is also very strategic. I will definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

Super clean room. Really nice staff and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

We had such a wonderful experience at Dina's Place. Not only was the facility beautiful, clean, and centrally located, but Dina and George were so so so sweet and kind!! This is what truly made our experience amazing. They drove us from the airport and to the port for our arrival and departure. They helped us figure out our sightseeing plans/car rental. They were also very accommodating in helping us deal with unexpected ferry scheduling issues. We all agree that we would 100% stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Dina's place is absolutely fantastic. It's family run so we got to meet all the family and even though we only stayed there for 2 nights we sure did get treated like family. They were all so so helpful especially when we couldn't find a car to rent on our budget on such a short notice. Everything was so clean, AND they lent us beach towels to use free of charge. Honestly all they wanted to do the whole time was make sure we were having fun and that we were relaxed. I'm 100% returning there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.7

I'd highly recommend Dina's Place! Perfect, central location right in the heart of Fira (Thira) a 1 minute walk to the Main Street with shops and restaurants! The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions you had! They even ordered ATV's to be dropped off for us! The rooms were cleaned everyday and we always felt so safe and comfortable! Would definitely stay here again when I make the trip back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Tiny shower! Otherwise it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

The staff at Dina's place were absolutely incredible. Upon arrival they informed us of all the budget friendly activities available on the island, and places to visit. When my friends and I wanted to go to the winery, the receptionist offered to drive us there for free and brought us back when we saw it was closed. The guest house is right off the main street of Thira, two blocks from bars and three blocks from the bus station that takes you around the island. Definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.7

I had a truly fantastic stay at Dina's Place. I traveled solo and was here off-season, so it was great to stay in a central location in Fira. It is extremely close to the bus stop, taxi stop, view of sunset, and tons of food & shopping. The location is a bit hard to find as you have to go through a parking lot, you should take advantage of the free airport pickup to avoid getting lost!! The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgable about the island. Would highly recommend!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.