X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Dina's Place Reviews

Fira-Santorini, Santorini, Greece

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
247 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

I would have scored this hotel much higher if I had actually stayed there. Rather they, over booked and sent us to their sister Hotel called San G. Didnt book for this so we were upset. Mentioned this to management & all they could offer us were rooms at a higher price at Dinas place. Even though they booked out our room to a group of 4 girls, they were not willing to give us these pricier rooms at the price we booked for. Great people but this didn't make up for not getting what pd for!


100%

I highly recommend Dina's Place! The staff cleaned quickly and thoroughly, they provided coffee, juice, and cake in the morning, and were incredibly kind. Dina took a personal interest in her guests and gave us great advice. She basically planned our fabulous trip on our first morning. The hostel is a five-minute walk to the bus station that has easy and cheap buses that go all over. The hostel is a two-minute walk from downtown Fira, but is quiet and removed from the night noise. Thanks, Dina!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I really liked staying at Dina's place. The center was very close and the location very convenient. The staff was really friendly and always with a smile! They offered us homemade cake every morning! They explained us all about Santorini; quite helpful actually. I would definitely recommend it!

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Staff are extremely friendly and will help you with anything. We stayed in a room right next to the pool which was fantastic. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the main strip and close to the bus stop.


97%

Dina's Place was centrally located, being only a few minutes walk to be main bus station and the caldera. The facilities were clean and spacious. The pool was nice to cool down in after a long day. The staff are what make this place as they could not have done more to accommodate their customers and help in every way they could. Whilst breakfast is not included there is tea, coffee and cake available to help yourself to all morning. Transfers available from the port. I will definitely stay again


83%

Once we found Dina's Place, which took us a good 30minutes after arriving into Fira and asking a few tour shops. The people running it were very friendly and helpful. The room is what you pay for, nothing great but had the essentials. For a short cheap stay in Santorini this place is decent.


97%

A great place to stay! Clean and convenient location. The staff was amazing.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved our stay at Dinas place. the staff and the owner were very kind and accommodating. The pool was very clean and the set up was beautiful. The room was also clean and comfortable. will definitely recommend! The location is near shops and restaurants and just a 5 min walk from the bus stop that can take you to other areas in the island.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay. Very convenient location, right next to the town but in a quiet street. Staff were brilliant and gave me lots of advice. Place has pool, a sun terrace and breakfast - cake and coffee - is included. The rooms have safeboxes and tea and coffee making facilities. In short all the comforts of a hotel but cheaper and more intimate. Only thing was door to the poolside rooms was unlocked which meant people off street could come in. But I would definitely come here again.


94%

Great place to stay with lots of things close by. Definitely could use more signage and better directions to find it.


100%

The host George and Dina are very friendly, easy check in and out, free transportation from/to port or airport. George offered us the maps and all touristic informations. The location is excellent , in centre of Fira, Santorini. I will highly recommend to everyone wants to visit Santorini.


100%

We had a very enjoyable break, George and Dina were fantastic hosts providing friendly and useful advice regarding the local attractions. The accommodation was clean and in a great location close to the centre of Fira.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The owner, George takes helpfulness to a new level, a perfectly charming and pleasant place.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice little family-run hotel. Very friendly owners. We were picked up from the ferry terminal when we arrived and dropped off at the airport after our stay. Nice rooms, nice swimming pool. Highly recommended!

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Our stay at Dina's place was amazing!! They were so kind, gave us lots of information about Santorini and even arranged a port transfer for us, free of charge! Our room was clean and poolside, which was an added bonus. If you're staying in Fira, stay here!! You won't regret it!


86%

Dina's Place was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are incredibly clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast is simple but really good, coffee, tea, and fresh made breakfast bread. Kitchen facilities are sufficient with everything you need to cook a meal. Right next to the main street in town, but still very quiet at night. The staff were very kind and helpful. They even drove us down to the port at 1am for our ferry :)


94%

The staff was exceptional. They pick you up at the port and drop you off as well. They even give beach towels and clean the rooms everyday. They give the best suggestions and provide all the resources needed. Great place for the price.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staffs are very nice and provide information. Transfers and simple breakfast are included. Location is in the heart of Fira and easy access to everything.

  • 20th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Dina & George were absolutely lovely. They were ever willing to answer our questions and even made a few calls to help us check if certain places were open. My room had a fridge, a kettle and a safe - fantastic! It was well-lit too. Toilet was a bit small but that was not really an issue. They have a small library of DVDs & books for people to borrow.


100%

very good! Nice location, and the owner gave useful information ,and he provides pick-up service.


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Santorini Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback